Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very good product for price
 from Skokie, IL,  Jun 20, 2013

Product specs well described and very good quality for its price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality for normal use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No difference found with actual product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Cherry desk
 from Vallejo, CA,  Feb 24, 2013

All pieces of the desk are in a single, large 70+ pound box. The box looked in good shape on delivery, but some of the metal pieces were bent (the metal part that attached to the bottom of the desk top had to be bent back into shape to screw it on). The instructions are pictures only, and some of the pictures did not seem to be accurate so it's a good idea to read ahead and look at the picture of the finished product on the front of the instructions to be sure all parts are being assembled correctly. The Cherry color matches my decor better than the Oak would have, so I was happy about receiving a Cherry rather than Oak desk. The desk fits perfectly in the area I planned to place it. I am 5'2" and the keyboard tray and desks are about 3" higher than I am used to so for now I have raised my chair to be comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The site says Oak, I revieved a Cherry desk
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a good quality for its purpose
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Other than the color, it is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fold out desk.
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Feb 6, 2013

This desk is better than described. It is solid and well built. I was impressed at the quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Better than described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 from Chicago,  Jan 25, 2013

Reviews said this would be difficult to put together. I found it easy (and I'm a female). It fit perfectly in my smaller apartment and has made my work at home so much easier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OvestockisAmazing
 from Portland, OR,  Jan 17, 2013

The desk arrived - nothing scratched and looks solid; however, the hardward was missing. Picked up the phone, got through to Overstock in less than a minute - and Yep, you called it - they are shipping out the hardware. What impressed me is that one more time - they fixed the problem immediately. I am a nearly online only shopper -- trying to get through to other big online retailers -- nearly impossible. In my years of shopping with O I have had one prior situation - which they resolved immediately. Product looks good and once the hardware arrives - I know I will love it - and if I dont -- Overstock will fix that, too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to put together
 from Fort Bragg, CA.,  Sep 10, 2012

This desk was easy to put together. It is great for my apartment because I can fold in the one side when not useing and roll out for when I need the extra work space like when doing my school homework.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tall desk
 from Florida,  Oct 5, 2010

I like the idea of the design of the desk but who ever designed it must have been a giant. If you put the monitor on the upper desk , where the keyboard shelf faces the computer is above your head unless you stand up. The only way to get the computer even close to eye level is to put it on the lower side which is still high, then you have to twist around to see the screen when typing, or looking things up on the internet. Nice concept but not well thought out when designed, if my husband had kept the box I would have sent it back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no
 from Chicago,  Dec 13, 2009

looks great but not very sturdy, be careful when putting together the screws easily pull out of the wood if not kept square

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great desk
 from Fort Atkinson,WI,  Nov 1, 2008

This is a great desk for my kids. It fits great into the space we have in the kitchen. My husband and son(3) put it together in no time. It is a little darker than I thought and a little bigger than I expected. My husband bought it and knew the measurements. I just looked at the pic online and agreed to it. So far it has held up to all the kids that play on the computer. I do not let them put out the desk part by themselves because I can see this getting less sturdy the more it is used. We are extremely happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice when it's finaly asssembled
 from NewJersey,  Aug 12, 2008

I purchased this for my daughters room. It is a nice piece. Does not look cheap. I would buy it again. But don't ask my husband if HE would. He is a machinist and mechanic and has been for over 30 years. He was so frustrated putting it together. Even more so when I told him it took 2 hours!! Yes 2 hours. So if you have the time and nothing else to do with it, this is the thing for you. Overall, the quality was good and the price was decent. I expect it to last a longtime.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk!
 from Beaverton, OR,  Apr 4, 2008

It was larger than I thought it would be but for the price it's a very nice desk. Assemby does take some time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk
 from Casper, WY,  Mar 9, 2008

Very easy to put together. fits perfectly in my small space, and I can close the side table with the laptop still on it. Closed of coarse, but it is exactly what I wanted!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Desk
 from Walker Basin, CA,  Mar 2, 2008

My wife and I needed a desk for a VERY small space and this is perfect for a simple corner unit. Sturdy and well made desk. Would recommend to anybody.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
computer/homework desk
 from Indiana,  Feb 6, 2008

This desk accomplished exactly what we were looking for. My daughter loves being on her computer but, she had no room to work on her homework. This desk completes that - and all she has to do is swivel her chair one way for the computer/keyboard and swivel the other way for her books/homework. love it! In fact, her girlfriend and her put it together - with a little help from dad at the end.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
L SHAPED DESK
 from NJ,  Jan 28, 2008

I FOUND THAT DIRECTIONS WITHOUT WORDS ONLY THE PICTURE TO GO BY CAN BE FRUSTRATING. WHEN I GOT TO THE LAST TWO SCREWS THE HOLES DIDN'T MATCH UP SO I CAN'T PUT THE LAST TWO SCREWS IN. OTHER HOLES I HAD TO FORCE. THE MACHINING ON THIS PRODUCT NEEDS TO BE RECALIBRATED.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grat desk for a small space
 from FL,  Dec 14, 2007

I liked the desk, it was a little tricky to assemble, I managed by myself but it took some time. End result is sturdy and takes up little room. When folded out it is quite spacious.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gr8 deal!!!
 from Sheboygan, Wisconsin,  Dec 4, 2007

I was looking for something for our pc that was affordable and functional, this is it, I looked all over for a good buy, leave it to overstock, a gr8 desk for the price, and by the way my 15 year old son put this together, by himself !!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a really solid chunk of desk, for all its modularity -- the FedEx delivery guy could barely hoist the box on the porch -- all that metal (steel?) and particleboard. It's definitely a bargain -- even my hard-to-please husband admitted it's much higher-quality than he expected for <$200 -- and not terribly difficult to assemble as long as you have average-or-above spatial and visual thinking skills (the instructions are pictorial only, and lack detail). Basically, it's just what I wanted: a multi-level computer desk to tuck into the corner of a room that serves more purposes than just an office, that's compact but can offer a little more work space if needed. It's both taller and wider than I imagined, even after measuring and looking at the dimensions -- lots of space for my laptop, peripherals, and papers. A few caveats: * The desk I received is cherry, not oak, finish. Still pretty though, and actually a better match for my floors. * The bottom shelf is supported only by 6 short horizontal screws into the particleboard. I'm not sure I would trust it to support a CPU, and I definitely don't trust it to support my feet while working pulled up to the desk, or heavy books or manuals. * The rear support legs were capped instead of drilled for the screw-in feet supplied as for the side support legs. This means the rear legs don't reach the floor and I must prop them up to keep the desk level and stable. I've contacted the manufacturer for a fix or for a replacement part but have not yet heard back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top