Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 105 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
foam padded Zero Gravity Chair
 from Ohio,  Aug 10, 2010

I purchased this for my Mother and she loves it. I had read the previous reviews and was anticipating it might be difficult to manipulate but she had no issues with changing positions. She said it is very comfortable and now takes it with her wherever she goes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zero Gravity
 from Coquille, OR.,  Aug 7, 2010

I'm very pleased with the Zero Gravity Outdoor chair, I plan on using it when I do Reflexology. Shipping was very fast and it came without any problems. I'm sure I will be ordering from Overstock.com again, it has been a very Pleasant Experience .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the money
 Jan 1, 2010

Was concerned that the construction or quality would be sacrificed as the price was so much less than the LaFuma and REI branded versions. This was NOT the case - they are well constructed and look like they will wear well. Not lightweight or slight in size but great for the parents to take with them in the camper. Apparently they are very comfortable - parents set them up in the living room to check them out and are still using them there! (Winter in Idaho - not yet lounge outside weather!!)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This reclining outdoor chair was sent as a gift for a friend who lives in another state who just had open heart surgery. He has described it as VERY comfortable and really does love it. I'm considering one for ME!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality
 from Virginia,  Jul 13, 2009

Wish they were just a little wider. It is so comfortable and easy to fall asleep in. Have been to many stores that sell ths type of chair and you will not beat the price. I ordered one for Father's Day and my husband loves his lounger.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FLOAT ON A CLOUD
 from HOULTON MAINE,  Jul 2, 2009

I GOT THIS FOR MY MOM FOR MOTHERS DAY AND SHE SAID THAT IT WAS LIKE FLOATING IN THE AIR ON A CLOUD. SHE JUST LOVES HER CHAIR.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recliner is accurate
 from CA Bay Area,  Jun 26, 2009

Heavy and well constructed to accomdate over 300 lbs. Nice material and padding. Here's the downside: it is most comfortable when reclining not when sitting up. The bend in the upper part of the chair causes one to 'slouch' over when sitting more upright. However, when reclined, it is very comnfortable. Do note the length - I am 6'3' and my feet hang over. Need a towel to protect the achilles tendon from the lower frame. We kept the chairs because of the price, construction and the intention to use them to recline. They are a good value for that purpose. 4 stars as a recliner. 5 stars for construction etc.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chair
 from Pgh PA,  Jun 19, 2009

Very comfortable chair. Bought this for my husband. He loves it. The only negative issue is that it doesn't come with instructions or anything and is a little hard to operate at first. It's hard to tilt all the way back. You have to learn how to get it to tilt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfortable Chair
 from Massachusetts,  Nov 26, 2014

If you're looking for an anti-gravity chair, definitely get this padded one. Very comfortable, nice colors, and should last for years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As comfortable as an easy chair
 from OKC, OK,  Aug 26, 2014

We can NOT get this chair out of the living room...very very comfortable, reclines & adjusts easily. Hubby is 250 plus lbs & the chair easily supports him. Love the chair!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfy
 from Wayne, NJ,  May 11, 2014

One of the many great things about this chair is that it is extremely comfortable. This chair is solid and somewhat heavy. The overstock.com customer service team is very helpful. The foam padding is awesome. I like how the chair reclines all the way. I have purchased a number of recliners from other places, this is by far the most comfortable recliner I've ever had.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lounge by the pool
 from Massachusetts,  Jul 6, 2013

I like the chair very much. Only wish fit had a tray on the side as others I have seen. Very good price. Well packaged.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. feel it is very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Southern CA,  Jun 4, 2013

I love this chair. Getting the foam pad vs/ mesh is a must. I'm 5' 9 and it's the perfect size for me. If you're taller, they make an extra long one

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The gray is very dark, almost black , but it looks good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
zero gravity chair (padded)
 from NM,  May 22, 2013

Thechair came in perfect condition and is a very sturdy chair. It needs to be broken in of course so it will be a bit less firm. Very comfortable in reclining position. The only concern is the locking position is fine now but a little worried it won't keep in the far future since it does not seem to hold it in the recline position completely and it is a plastic part but don't let that stop you from buying it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color as shown on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very sturdy chair and came in very good condition. I bought one similar to this 5 or so years ago from another manufacture so could compare this one to it and is very much like it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality merchandise for a lesser price
 from Oxford, ME,  May 21, 2013

I am very pleased with my purchase. It makes a nice appearance and is a good quality item. The padding makes it a lot more comfortable than the average zero gravity recliner, yet you pay very little extra for this feature. I was even impressed with the color selection offered. I would recommend this item to anyone shopping for a zero gravity recliner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This recliner is quality merchandise.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? This item was precisely as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for Long Hours
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 10, 2013

I have back problems and purchased an air desk that requires a recliner. I did not want a bulky chair so I purchased the Zero Gravity recliner with foam padding. I use this chair to do all my computer work in the office which means I sit a lot in it during the day. It was easy (minutes) to open it up and start using. The padding makes a difference for comfort when using for 3-4 hours at a time. I weigh 150 pounds and the chair easily supports me - the locks on both sides of the chair work perfect allowing me to set the exact reclining position. I don't need to set the locks each time since the chair can hold its position with little to no restraint from the locks. It was a perfect fit for my needs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched description at o.co
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid chair with good support
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly what I expected based website description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfortable lounge chairs
 from New York, NY,  Dec 31, 2012

Thess chairs are very comfortable. I used them on a patio. I purchased two of the chairs in black. They do fade in the sun but they dried quickly after rain. The were not in full rain but the color didnt hold up to full sunlight so if that's a concern yo may want to bring them in or go with a lighter color. The black faded to gray. Still though they were really comfortable. I only recently tossed them because squirrels decided to make home in them. If it wasnt for the squirrels Im sure they would have lasted much longer. I used them for >1 year with no problems in the mechanism to recline or change in comfort level.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the chairs were exceptionally comfortable and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not very confortable
 from Wentzville, MO,  Sep 26, 2012

Hard to get in and out of. Very hard to get it to lean back and forh. I did not send it back, because of the hassel. Ended up giving it to my brother.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair.
 from Minnesota,  Sep 8, 2012

Really comfy chair. I take it on the pontoon and sit for hours.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from DADE CITY FLORIDA,  Jun 28, 2012

I use it every day and even use it inside when it rains. (Which is often and hard here in Florida.) Have recommended it to my brother and a friend who both bought one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect. Very comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 105 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought