Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 103 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Outdoor Folding Recliner
 from Delray Beach, Fl,  Sep 14, 2012

These recliners were very comfortable. Had many aperson fall asleep in these chairs. Had the recliners two years. The color of the chairs faded but that is because it is very sunny in FL. One of my chairs the straps broke and the padding strecth out. MY FAULT, the person sitting on the recliner was way over the weight limit, and was visitng for over a week. The other problem is the frame rusted and pitted.again it is the heat and humid here. I would still purchase these chairs again if I did not live in South FL.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was the same as the picture;
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was of a much better grade then the ones for sale in the stores.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate,
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair but a bit heavy
 from Irvine , CA,  May 2, 2011

This is a great chair very comforatable but a bit short for anyone over 6'3". It is a bit heavy for draging to the beach but still very well made chair and very relaxing. I gave it a 4 out of 5 because of how heavy it was. Otherwise, I would give it a 5 for comfort.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • How is the quality of the product? Very sturdy Chair
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Pretty much.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchase
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 23, 2011

Was hesitant to buy these because I've heard some negative things and didn't like what I saw in the local stores. But these have turned out great so far (only had them 2 weeks). Fairly well-made and sturdy. Super comfortable, definitely recommend the foam-padded ones over the standard chairs. Good delivery time too. Boxes arrived damaged but no damage to the product. Overall, I would definitely recommend these.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COMFY!
 from SW, Florida,  Jan 6, 2011

Purchased two of the zero gravity chairs in black. First off, no assembly required - which I loved! Secondly, SO comfortable! I was afraid that they might be difficult to get in and out of, but once I was instructed by my teenage daughter (I know.....sad, isn't it!) on how to "do it properly," they were a breeze! I loved them so much that I have since ordered and received two more! I hope the black ends up being a good choice and that the sun doesn't fade them, but only time will tell. As for price, I've looked and these were very reasonable in comparison to stores and nearly half of what others were online. Definitely happy with this Overstock purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from Moraga, CA,  May 19, 2011

This chair is perfect for relaxing. Juswt take out of the box, unfold and sit. No problems getting it into the reclining position. It came in 3 days! Overstock.com is my first choice when looking for anything.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellen t
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zero Gravity Recliner is WONDERFUL
 from San Francisco Peninsula,  May 30, 2013

It was a pre-Father's Day gift for husband - my daughter had bought 2 and I tried it out and her place and didn't want to get up! She had the extra-wide ones and it was sooo comfortable. When my husband sat in his, he was surprised! Said it was a perfect stress reliever - and it is! You body is perfectly balanced as you stretch out. He said he'd watch the game in it - 30 mins later, I came downstairs to check on him and the score, he was sound ASLEEP! I grabbed the remote and changed it to my cooking show! I'm definitely buying more of these chairs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made, sturdy, but easy to pick up and carry
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? arrived just as advertised
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4
 from Picayune, Ms.,  Nov 18, 2010

This is a very comfortable recliner, heavy, sturdy well worth the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garbage
 from florida,  Aug 12, 2013

I have these chairs for just under one year. They sit out by my pool and are used occasionally on weekends and are not abused. One of them just shredded as I sat down. I am 100lbs less than the 300 lb limit. There is no warranty on this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine until it faded
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? adequate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy but not durable.
 from Fort Collins, Co,  Jun 11, 2012

This chair was comfy and nice but not durable in the long run. I'm about 230lbs. Used it about 6mo before the single bungee cord holding the seat on each side started breaking. After about a year the seat material with the grommets in them started tearing out of the fabric. I think the grommets are too close to the edge of the material. I put a bungee cord in a "Z" pattern under the seat and it seemed to fix that problem. Also the locks to hold it in the reclining position started sliding more and more. Might be good for a skinny person. My roommate bought one from sams. It had two bungee cords on each side to hold the seat fabric to the frame, gear locks and plenty of material between the grommet and edge of the fabric. Also had a retractable tray. Still works great after 2 years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. NIB
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my Chair!
 from Gretna, NE,  Sep 6, 2011

After several years of use my chair is still going strong that I'm thinking about ordering another one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable but...
 from Honolulu,  Aug 1, 2011

I bought four of these chairs and they arrived in good condition in only four days. However, the locking mechanisms that are located under the armrests do not work on any of the chairs. Other reviews have made the same coments so the problem appears to be widespread. The chairs are very comfortable and the price was right but do not expect the chairs to lock into the reclined position. At best the locks appear to restrict the movement but certainly do not pevent it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? gray is charcoal gray
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. qaulity was good but chairs do not lock into position as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? mostly accurate but product has design flaws
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best recliner
 from Oregon,  Jul 9, 2011

I bought two recliners from overstock.com. These recliners are not only comfortable but also very made but caution; extreme drowziness could occur while sitting. When my father-in-law sat in one, he felt asleep in 5-10 minutes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Comfortable
 from Tulsa, Oklahoma,  Jul 7, 2011

I love the charis and they are very comfortable. They have only been in the sun for about 4 months total and are already fading. Other than that, they are well worth the price especially after comparing them to other companies.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Supre comfortable
 from Randolph, NJ,  May 1, 2011

This chair is super comfortable and simple to use. And the price was unbeatable. A friend pay tons more for a similar products. It does not lock the position but there is anough resistance to hold the selected position indefinitely without a lock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
zero gravity
 from Melrose Park, IL,  Dec 8, 2010

I have been using this chair for 3 days now and I really love it. Received 1 wk after ordering and it was packed well. Just opened the box and started to use it. The only problems are that it is a little hard for me to get it to recline. Once that is done it is very comfortable. The other thing is it does not lock in place like it should. For almost ***. I would think that should work. I am keeping it but a little dissapointed. The other posts did mention that fact so I was not totally surprised, but thought they might have fixed the problem. I have oseto arthritis and a bad knee and this is really helpful for me to sit reclined in the evening watching tv. I am using it indoors. I am pleased with Overstock.com and will order from them again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tricky to tighten handles
 from Central City, Pa.,  Apr 9, 2014

Once in the chair, we found it difficult to tighten the mechanism that holds reclined position. Chair is well made, and comfortable, and if it continues to slip from the reclining to upright position we may return the product.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair arm broke!
 from South Carolina,  Oct 5, 2013

I have had these types of chairs before and they lasted years. This one broke where the front bolt attaches the left arm and is not repairable, so chair is now useless. It broke within three months. Worst purchase ever from overstock.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfortable. good price.
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 10, 2013

Good price on good lounger. Love the dark green.my cat loves it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome chairs
 from Cinicnnati, OH,  Jan 5, 2012

Wonderful chairs. The most comfortable chairs I have ever had on the beach!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So comfortable
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 7, 2011

We purchased this for my father for Father's Day and he is very happy with it. He is able to get in and out of it with ease. Finds it very comfortable and actually wants to order another one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 103 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top