Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very nice art for the price
 from New Mexico,  Sep 5, 2011

Love this artwork - purchased it for my home office wall and it definitely provides the focal point of the room. Great colors and style at a fraction of what I would have paid for this type of art in a gallery. Have already had many complements on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is nearly perfect match to photo on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, well constructed canvas art, came well packaged.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very true to the artwork shown on the site
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OMG
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 16, 2011

This art work is breathtaking. It looked good on the website, but I didnt expect this piece to look this good in person. The piece is nice, colorful and big to brighten any size room. I originally bought this piece for my bedroom, buit when I saw it, I wanted to show this piece off in my living room. If you want a bold statement for your room, this piece is it. If I may ask, fast shipment as well, the piece was intact and not damaged.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Art
 from East Hartford,CT,  Nov 9, 2010

This is an excellent piece of art, the colors are vibrant, radiant and vivacious.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wow
 from Bronx, NY,  Nov 3, 2010

This painting is so beautiful, It looks just like the picture on the website. I found the perfect oversize painting for my apartment. I don't need anything else hanging on my walls. Perfect!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning!
 from El Paso, TX,  Apr 10, 2012

This painting is gorgeous! I refer to it as the angel painting! The colors are so vibrant. This painting brightens up our house. It is absolutely stunning!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as bright and colorful as Overstock showed it online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as expected
 from orange county, CA,  Nov 12, 2010

The painting is darker then or picture. I tried to compare to the original but it just similar not even close. It looks like a beginner artist copied the original painting. the flow of the brush on the lines are not even, straight or flow natually.. It's thicker at one point and thinner at another. the cuves of the lines are crooked/not straight. I can point out 10 or more differences between my painting and the original. The mouting is not good. You can't hang with that. a nylon string is tied to two brackets. doesn't matter how you hang it, it still swing back and forth. I took it all out and redo it myself. (o point for mounting and 2 points for copying the painting) If you ordered, make sure to no tearing out the plastic wrapper, you might like to return it after all. However, for that price of $*** it is ok as long as you do not staring at the painting and try to compare it to the picture. You will be disappointed if you do so.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I was extremely excited about this painting. The other reviews made it sound even better than how it is pictured online. Although it did get to me fast and is a beautiful painting I don't think it lives up to it's online picture. The picture shows the paint being more 3D with the paint extending from the front canvas to the sides as well, but the painting I got abruptly ends to just a gray siding all the way around. Also the online photo of the painting shows much crisper lines and definition than the one I received. It's still a beautiful painting and I'm still hanging it up in my house, but it didn't live up entirely to my hopes and expectations.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Fallston, MD,  Sep 21, 2010

Better than I expected - brilliant colors, I used against a light gray wall for a modern look and WOW the colors POP. Worth the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flying Hand painted Abstract art Set
 from Atlanta,  Jan 10, 2013

I still have it in the box. Im waitting for my new place. I cant wait for hage it on my living room even though little too Big, but Its money well spend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Too big for my livingroom needs a biger Room for it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly What i Order
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely! Lovely! Lovely.
 from C.Springs, FL,  Jul 10, 2012

My husband loves abstract paintings, and I'm not that much. So I decide to attend his request to buy one abstract to our living room and I can tell I spend month looking around as I agree with abstract but with some personality and not just a dead scribble and I can tell that I'm love of this canvas. I do my work out lost inside looking for some meanings wonderful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close to 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Striking Similarity
 from Spokane, WA,  Apr 21, 2012

I just love this painting; I knew it the first moment I saw it. The rendition I received has colors that are brighter and bolder with harder lines in some areas. Really, the overall "tone" is much harder; not as soft as what's depicted online. All to be expected with hand-painted variations. In fact when compared to the online example, there are variations in mine that I like better. I know good art can get expensive and I'm unsure about quality vs. price here, but the feelings this painting invokes is priceless!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than what's presented online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Adequate quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate product description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As pictured, very nice
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Mar 22, 2012

I got exactly what I expected. The colors are exact and everything arrived nicely packaged and undamaged! Hung them in a matter of minutes and it really makes a difference on my wall. My room is jalapeno green and the furniture is brown so I was worried about the blue on this painting but the contrast turned out to really compliment the room. I've gotten compliments from all my guests. Great Item! Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality, as expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description, love this painting
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color excellent
 from ATL, GA,  Mar 7, 2012

I really love this art picture, looks great in my living room

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wall Art Piece
 from Entrance,  Jun 23, 2011

I'm very pleased with this purchase, it looks lovely on my entry hallway.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes, looks great on my gold wall
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is EXACTLY what it is
 from Dallas, TX,  May 6, 2011

When I recieved the painting I was a little worried when I opened it. But once it was out of the packaging, the worry went away. It is EXACTLY what I was expecting to get. I couldn't be happier. I would reccomend it to anyone who will not be in my house, and I won't be in theirs. I want to be unique!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Perfectly
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? To a T
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Although the painting is nice, it did not live up to my expectations. I was anticipating a BRIGHT, bold piece and received just an OK looking painting. The yellow is nowhere as bright and golden as the picture. In fact the yellow is more of a pale, easter egg yellow. The blue is not as subtle as the picture, but instead a dark teal greenish blue (a tad bit overpowering). I agree that if you try and compare the actual product to what's shown here, there will be numerous differences. So after this review, I will try to not look at the pic on Overstock to avoid disappointment.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
even more beautiful
 from Tampa, Fl,  Dec 1, 2010

These paintings are amazing. They are much more beautiful in person.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovin it!
 from Baton Rouge,  Dec 1, 2010

I love this painting, it brighten up my room. It matches the colors I have in my room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color Splash
 from Colorado Native,  Nov 19, 2010

I was looking for something abstract that had a lot of color and this fit the bill. It is funny how many different images people will see in the print and the fact that it always becomes a topic for conversation as soon as it is viewed. I was happy with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun
 from Washington State,  Nov 11, 2010

My husband and I wanted a bold abstract piece to put in our new house. Although the picture is a bit darker than we had thought, we really like it. The picture is a bit tricky to mount. But, if we figured it out, anyone can! Now, we just hope our friends and family appreciate it as much as we do!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top