Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great lamp!
 from Nashville, TN,  Jan 26, 2013

Love this lamp! It's perfect for the desk in our great room. I wanted something less utilitarian looking than a task lamp, something not too big and neutral enough to fit into the whole room. This was a very nice surprise. The resin has a slight, natural tint of green to it (it's not just ivory.) Still, overall it's a very neutral piece, especially with the linen shade. The pops of color from the two birds what are the primary reason I ordered it. They are an interesting and sweet accent without taking over the space. I also like the shade because it's not round, it's oblong. So the lamp does not require much space front to back on the desk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate descriptionand photo
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just purrrrfect!
 from central NJ,  Jan 21, 2013

This lamp sits by my big window in the den. And on the outside of the same window are all my bird feeders. My cats love to sit there and watch and dream about catching all those tasty birds. I just love my new lamp!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color appeared to me exactly how it looked on the computer.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good. All the birds are very detailed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 from Hawthorne, CA,  Dec 4, 2012

I love this lamp! I'm an animal lover, and I have birds, so this fit right in! I love it! My ONLY critique would be the shade. There's no way to tighten it, so whenever you touch it, it will move. But that also gives you versatility. If you want it long way or wide way, it's a breeze, because you don't have to unscrew or untighten it!. I love this lamp... it is so fun!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique Lamp
 from oklahoma,  Jun 7, 2014

I already had one of these lamps purchased from a store, so searched and found this online at Overstock. I now have two matching lamps for my nightstands. It is very nice quality and the shade i a unique oval shape and very pretty when the light is on. Sort of a linenesque fabric. The birds are so cute.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty
 from Iowa,  May 25, 2014

I bought this lamp for my office. I love it. The only issue I have is that it is a 3-way lamp and does not take standard size 3-way bulbs. You have to find the smaller 3-way bulbs. But the lamp is beautiful and I have received many compliments on it. Love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really cute
 from NW Florida,  Apr 25, 2014

Very nice lamp neutral colors. Stable base. The birds are a splash of color. Just looking at this cute lamp makes me happy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from oklahoma,  Apr 21, 2014

I love this lamp. It arrived in good condition My only comment is that the harp on the lamp is not tall enough to be able to see the birds. We went and bought a 10 inch harp and it worked good 9 might have been better but wasn't available.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
birds were a little more muted than the picture
 from springfield,ill,  Apr 15, 2014

was real pretty and would recommend this lamp and the shade was made excellent looked like a much more expensive.lamp

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet Birdies
 from Durham NC,  Mar 6, 2014

Love the look of this lamp. I can't wait to get moved and put it to use. My only concern is the shade is a bit large for my small space. But it is so pretty!!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dot M.
 from Texas,  Feb 16, 2014

I am very pleased with this little lamp. I collect birds and it fits in well with the furnishings in my living room. It is just as pictured and so different from the usual.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect name for the lamp
 from South of Boston, Ma,  Feb 11, 2014

I did not realize the birds came "painted" but that was ok as I really liked the lamp. Unfortunately the shade (which was beautiful) did not sit on the base correctly. I tried putting the finial on at different spaces hoping that would correct the problem but it was for naught. Lampshade sat crooked. The base of the lamp was very attractive but light in weight. It was not an expensive lamp so I guess you get what you pay for.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Hagerstown, MD,  Feb 11, 2014

I love birds and have many along with bird houses and nests. This lamp fit right in with my furniture with being the correct size, beautiful designs and I was so pleased when I received it. Enough lighting for my room. There are so many things I like about this lamp. A great product and reasonable price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall happy, but purchase was partially damaged
 from Parkton, Maryland,  Feb 7, 2014

I ordered 2 of these lamps and was very happy with how they were represented. One of the lamps was broken...one of the birds was completely off of the lamp and the other bird was very loose. Unfortunately the lamps were out of stock, however customer service was very attentive and credited my account for the broken lamp within a couple of days. It was offered to me to keep the lamp and fix it or trash it. I'm very happy with the service and aside from the broken lamp , happy with the purchase.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect lamp!
 from Brandon, FL,  Feb 2, 2014

I love this lamp. It was the perfect choice for what I needed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Birds
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jan 29, 2014

I placed this lamp in my guest room, which is decorated with nature-inspired items. When I saw this lamp, I couldn't resist! It works well as a reading lamp by the bed, and everyone that has seen it likes it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good lamp for the money.
 from Thomasville, Georgia,  Jan 21, 2014

This lamp definitely fits in with my cottage theme. The one bird appears more yellow in the picture than it really is; it is a more neutral color, but overall I still like the lamp.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!!!
 from Wilkes-Barre, PA,  Jan 16, 2014

This lamp is gorgeous. It was shipped extremely fast and the packaging was great with no damage whatsoever. It looks just like the picture and makes me happy everytime I look at it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun and well made
 from Charlottesville, Va.,  Jan 8, 2014

I happen to have a section of my room where I have a small bird collection, so this lamp really appealed to me. In addition, the shade is an interesting shape and seems quite high quality. With so many ordinary lamps out there, this was a great find.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fly away together lamp
 from NC,  Dec 29, 2013

Just right for the space in which it is intended. It's not especially good for reading, though--it could be a few inches higher for that. Otherwise, it's a fun lamp and we enjoy it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this lamp!
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 26, 2013

Exactly as pictured and described, it's a beautiful addition to my living room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top