Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and functional
 from Seattle WA,  May 4, 2010

We ordered 10 of these rain chains that have been installed on our newly built home. They're easy to install or add to your existing gutter. You will want to attach the bottom of the rain-chain to something otherwise it will be blown about by strong winds. We attached them (with a simple hook) to the drain that empties into our stormwater system. Not only do they look very, very nice but work just as well as a regualr downspout. They are pieces of art and well worth the cost!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought as gift
 Dec 27, 2015

receipiant really enjoyed this gift

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality - great price
 May 26, 2015

Had to wait 6 weeks for rain to fall to see these in action. I almost got the hose out to see how they worked. Very pleased with the purchase of two of these chains. Our house is taller so the chains needed to be a foot longer to reach the ground. We just used a copper s ring and some heavy chains strung through two clay pots. Works perfectly. In a light rain the sound is like music. A heavy rain with wind was no problem either. They only took a week to patina here on the coast of Florida. I ordered an install kit elsewhere online to use with our round gutters. Would highly recommend these rain chains.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new rain chain ...
 from San Jose,  Nov 2, 2011

just waiting for the rain to see how it works, worked fine with the garden hose filling the gutter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? got exactly what I wanted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looked like it was just made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? dead nuts on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rain chains
 from Santa Clara, ca,  Sep 16, 2011

We love these rain chains! They are beautiful and look great in the front of our house. It hasnt rained yet, but we sprayed water from the hose to test them and they look great and the sound of the water running down them is nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matches perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These rain chains appear to be high quality with more than enough chain to reach from our gutters to the ground
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accutate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE THEM. Beautiful Addition
 from NE,  Jun 1, 2011

These add such a wonderful flair to out patio. Great quality! We love them!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Quality
 from Harrisburg, PA,  May 24, 2011

I love a rain chain. We have not installed yet, but am pleased with the quality of the copper. Exc. price. They are long enough to be adjusted and shortened if necessary. Thanks Overstock for such a diverse selection of products.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love copper!
 from Charleston, WV,  Jun 9, 2010

I bought this solid copper rain chain as a gift for my sister-in-law because her home has solid copper gutters. It is sturdy and a good weight of copper. My only disappointment was that it wasn't as bright and shiny as the picture. However, I know the nature of copper and as it ages it gains a rich verdis gris patina, which is my favorite thing about copper, so it will be fine. FYI, rain chains take the place of downspouts. A point not to overlook, I recently received a catalog with patio and garden items and this rain chain sold for a whopping $326.00! Way to price Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought