Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 149 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous, but tricky assembly
 from Tampa Bay, Florida,  Jul 15, 2013

This is a gorgeous fixture. I had been searching for the perfect chandelier for my 18 year old daughter's bedroom and this one fit the bill perfectly. Coupled with a dimmer, the perfect light for her room. She loves it! With such a beautiful room, it helps guarantee visits home from college!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS!
 from scottsdale, az,  Jul 15, 2013

i was hesitant to buy this online as there were no photos of the actual product.. but it is BEAUTIFUL! really gives a luxury look to any room. Had our electrician install it and it only took about 30 mins.. we were all wowed! one tip: make sure to assemble the chandelier before it is installed!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love! So pretty
 from San Bruno,,  Jul 14, 2013

Far exceeded my expectations. Classy without being overstated. Great addition to my bedroom. My mom loved it so much she purchased one too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Such a great purchase!
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 11, 2013

Beautiful fixture! The only correction I would make is that the crystals are not lower than the rim of the chandelier. They are perfectly flush with it. It it well worth the money and my expectation that I will be waking up and going to sleep with this beautiful fixture for a very long time!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its not high end quality but esthetics far outweigh the quality considering that its a permanent fixture and does not need to be moved or removed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The only correction I would make is that the crystals are not lower than the rim of the chandelier. They are perfectly flush with it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

With the price, I didn't expected too much. But the chandelier is very nice, looks great in my kitchen. Need to give it a 5 star!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I I like to say this light is really nice but there are some pros and cons. 1st putting it together took a lot longer than I expected. It was missing some pieces and I contacted overstock on the chat session and they were very helpful and sent out the parts I needed. It is up right now and it looks beautiful. If you decide to purchase this just be prepared to spend some time putting it together. I had an electrician install this light and another one and I had no complaints from him.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Jul 5, 2013

Beautiful fixture. Thank you so much to other reviewers for your tips and tricks on putting it together and installing - I recommend to new buyers to read and follow what other kind souls took the time to write out. In my opinion it was well worth the time required to install for the elegance it lends our small entry way. We used 40 watt bulbs and it gives off plenty of light .

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Princess Room
 from Woodland, CA,  Jul 2, 2013

I would recommend, but with a condition. It requires a lot of assembly. You have two choices, either string the crystals before or after installation. Either option is difficult. Stringing prior means it's heavy when you're up in the air. Be prepared to have TWO tall ladders. Stringing them after means you're attaching them up in the air and that could be tricky. It two two of us to install after stringing the crystals first which 2 hours for that part alone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Seemed ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chandelier
 from Michigan,  Jul 1, 2013

I purchased this chandelier for my daughter's nursery. We wanted something feminine, but not over-the-top and more modern than a classic chandelier. The item works perfectly, and looks beautiful in her room. It appears much more expensive than it was, and we get compliments regularly. I found attaching the crystals (which are high quality) wasn't as tedious as I expected from other reviews, but definitely did take some time, maybe an hour's worth of television and distractions. Tjhe instructions were also scant, but there wasn't much to it. We also installed the chandelier ourselves, which wasn't easy, but wasn't any more difficult than any other fixture we've installed. I do recommend keeping the plastic packaging on the shade in order to have something to griop and to protect the threads. I am very happy with my purchase and would buy again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was concerned about the threads that create the shade looking cheap, but it actually adds to the elegance and looks very high end. We have had several compliments.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missing parts
 from Detroit, MI,  Jun 28, 2013

this is a nice chandelier however it arrived with lots of missing pieces such as the threads that hold the crystals and the small crystals.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the colors are accurate to the description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the cost
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice fixture but prepare yoprself for the assembly
 from New York,NY,  Jun 28, 2013

Once put together the product is nice looking. However, the assembly is tedious. The crystal balls are a struggle to connect. Additionally, some of the crystal balls were defective so I have to order some more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Show stopper
 from New York, NY,  Jun 26, 2013

Stunning piece especially if you have low ceilings but still want this glamorous look. I had a professional electrician install it so it was done in a snap. The crystals can be tedious but the end result is well worth the time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accuratae
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Impact Flush Mount
 from Philly,  Jun 26, 2013

My primary note: installed in the center of an 11x11 room, the string shade cascades linear shadows around the room (similar look of rain running down windows). I think it's important to be aware of since its such an impact in the room when light is on full strength (we use with a dimmer). This chandelier is beautiful! Installation took less than 10 minutes, but you must have two people on two step ladders. It is a heavy light so my arms were tired from holding the chandelier while my husband wired it. It did take me about an hour and a half and a ruined thumb polish to hang all the crystals. I could have done it in a shorter period of time, but there still was some difficulty in the process (rings are very sturdy). The bag of hardware is basically all for replacement parts so don't stress over what to do with it. I followed others' advice and did not install the inner ring of crystals and the bulbs until the light was installed. i also kept the plastic on the shade until everything was done. There is a lot of labor to be completed up front but it is well worth the effort. Crystals are flush to the bottom of the shade. I guess if you used the extra rings you could vary the height. It has a very shallow depth but it makes a big impact!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good. Strings on light are very white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good value for the price. Crystals are heavy and string is sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tasteful
 from Upper peninsula, mi,  Jun 20, 2013

Beautiful and tasteful. I was worried it might look tacky, but the crystals are hidden unless you are under the fixture (contrary to the picture). Gives off a nice sparkle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality for price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from LA,  Jun 20, 2013

I love the chandelier - We made the mistake of bolting it to the celiling first and than hanging each individual crystal once the fixture was already hung. Made it more challenging but completed the task in about an hour. Definetely need to have patience with the key ring like feature of "hooking" the crystals to the "string" but after about halfway thru, I developed a system to move it along faster. Reading the reviews helped me keep my cool as I was working thru them. Def. worth it though. Very pretty for girl's room. Does not look cheap, the crystals I guess are acrylic like but very shiny and look glass like once hung.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Buy
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jun 15, 2013

Great buy. I get lots of compliments. It illuminates the room nicely, which was a concern initially. Suits my taste perfectly .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was nice, my only complaint is that the hanging balls were/are somewhat uneven and hang at different levels
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Almost Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Ny, ny,  Jun 14, 2013

This chandelier made our bedroom renovation complete. So glamorous and beautiful!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MY Crystal Chandelier
 from Mpls Kansas 67467,  Jun 8, 2013

I was ecstatic when I found this light as I had been looking for approx 3 years. It was not only beautiful but fit my budget as well. Once again Overstock provided exactly what I was shopping for, at a great price, & with excellent service. Thanks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality appears good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? to the T
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, but hard to put the crystals.
 from Long Beach,  Jun 7, 2013

it took me three days to put the crystals because it isn't easy, it is too small, but when it is done, it is gorgeou

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, hard to put together..... it took me three days to put the crystals because it isn't easy, it is too small, but when it is done, it is gorgeous
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flushmount 4-light Chrome and White Crystal Chan
 from Virgnia , VA,  Jun 7, 2013

Flushmount 4-light Chrome and White Crystal Chandelier it is really beautiful , looks good on the ceiling :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 149 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top