Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 184 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Worth the work it takes
 from Colorado Springs,  Oct 16, 2013

As other reviewers pointed out, this fixture is a bit labor intensive. But IMO completely worth it. Since the instructions are useless, I will tell you the most important parts. When connecting the round crystal ball to the wires, it does in fact matter which way you do it. My view is to attach in such as way as to space out the crystals; don't let them jam all together. After you have attached all of that ( which will take you a half hour or more), attach the crystals on to the fixture by loosening the wire clip that holds them to the fixture. Loosen, insert the wire then re-attach. After all crystals are on board the fixture, here is the really fun part; attaching the fixture to the ceiling (after getting your wiring done of course). You have to peer between the ceiling and fixture while 30 dangling crystal balls are in your line of vision as you try to line up the holes in the fixture with the screws in the ceiling mount. Make sure you have a good step stool and another person with a pair of strong arms who is patient as this may take awhile. I do like a fixture or piece of furniture with a history or story - and this fixture is a work of art that spans modern and traditional - thus it delivers in every respect. A great find at a great price!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Good Style : Excellent
Perfect for what I was looking for
 from Philly,Pa,  Oct 10, 2013

It's a very pretty chandelier. I have a small dining room and it was perfect for the size. It's a little cheaply made but still looks really gorgeous. Good enough quality for the price. Appears very similar to picture. It's just what I needed for my design

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Thankfully, I read the reviews thoroughly to give my husband a heads up that this fixture would be an absolute nightmare to install. Once everything is said and done, this fixture is unusual and definitely makes a beautiful, upscale statement in our master bathroom which has 8' ceilings. I really wanted a mini chandelier but couldnt find one that didnt hang too low that we both liked. The crystals sparkle with the lights turned on, and they hang just slightly below the bottom rim of the fixture within 1/16 of an inch. My husband (with some fixture holding from me while he wired it) installed the fixture without the crystals which took about 15-20 minutes, we kept the plastic wrapping on which you need to do to protect the strings during install. Be sure to make sure the seam is in the back as my husband had to take it down and correct this which he wasnt happy about. I have no idea how anyone could install this fixture with the crystals on it, it would be far to heavy for either of us to manage. Be sure to tighten all wires, etc. because this fixture is very heavy once the crystals are installed. I then removed the plastic wrap and cleaned off the fingerprints on the fixture from a dry, clean cloth. I put the crystals on the hangers while relaxing watching TV, you figure out best method pretty quickly and nails do get shredded. I added the crystals on the light fixture while standing on a stool cleaning off any fingerprints as I went along. I broke it up and added 5 or 6 at a time then did something else in the house. The whole process took several hours. I finished off with 40w bulbs, cleaned off any remaining fingerprints on bulbs, etc. and voila - sparkle central! 60w bulbs are far too bright in my opinion (we tried both). We will probably add a dimmer for ambience. Wish Overstock had the option to post photos because our bath looks complete. :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's not high quality but looks great once installed. You can buy higher quality crystal fixtures for $300-$500 ea so you get what you pay for.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chic Boutique
 from Tacoma, WA,  Apr 2, 2013

This chandelier adds the perfect touch of glamour to any room. I installed it with my husband in my closet and it gives a boutique type of feel. I would recommend attaching the hanging crystals to the top AFTER you install the fixture base. Took us an extra two hours from stringing them all in the first place, attaching the crystal strings, then unattaching them after we realized it was just too heavy to hold up and try to install the base at the same time. It takes some time to install, pretty tedious, but well worth it! I want a couple more now! Every time I walk into my closet, it's bright with all the crystals twinkling, which I love. The lightbulbs were hard to find, but IKEA does carry them. Hope Depot & Lowes did not have them, nor did they even know what an "E" lightbulb was. 100% worth the money!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's glamorous, trendy, chic, gives a boutique type of feel with all the crystals hanging.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes the Room
 from Pleasant Grove, UT,  Feb 12, 2013

My Living Room went from nice to wow when we installed this fixture. I could not figure out where to start when assembling, relying on other reviews for advice. To start - take the first strand and hold it up from one end and then hold it at the other end. It becomes obvious which side you clip to the base when you notice there are small stop points on each strand that will hold the smaller crystals spaced at even intervals. Attach the large crystal to the bottom using a jump ring and then attach to the light base with the jump ring on the other end - all those moving parts on the inside of the base are where you attach it. It takes a little practice at first but you'll soon find a routine. You need to tuck each jump ring back inside itself once you have attached them or risk some coming off when you install the light fixture. I was unable to wear cotton gloves as another user suggested because I couldn't separate the jump rings without my fingernails. I guess needle nose pliers could work but I just lived with the pain for a day afterward - this fixture is totally worth it. We weren't so lucky on install to have it all mesh up perfectly so my 16-year old, very athletic son stood holding it in place for quite a while while my husband tried to match things up. The next day, my son said "My arms are really sore today for some reason", and I reminded him it was the light fixture. It's quite heavy but this thing is worth it. Absolutely gorgeous.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Bottom of crystals hang flush with bottom of "shade" frame, not lower
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? "Shade" is thousands of fabric strands and not an actual shade
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flushmount Crystal Chandelier
 from Sugar Land, TX,  Jan 24, 2013

The most beautiful fixture ever! The crystals are sparkly, the look is amazing and I have already had SO many people comment on it. I LOVE IT~

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Good
Great Light!
 from MN,  Nov 19, 2014

Bought this light for our front room, which is formal-ish sitting room and the entry to our home. The light itself looks great and I love the look when it is on. Installation was a little time consuming, but a thorough read of the instructions made it pretty clear. My only (slight) disappointment is that the description said the crystals were glass, and it is pretty obvious when handling them that they are plastic. They are heavy duty, but plastic nonetheless. For the price, the light def. exceeds expecations. it is the perfect mix of drum shade and crystal chandelier.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Excellent
Glimmer and Sparkle
 from Charlotte, NC,  Nov 13, 2014

I read as many reviews as possible before purchasing, and still managed to take about 3 hours to complete the crystal installment. Assemble all the crystals, first. The circular hoops attach to the base, and the bigger crystal balls attach to the square hoop. If you do all that work first, then install the fixture, you will avoid alot of aggravation and extra work. This piece is absolutely perfect for my daughter's room. We've set it to a dimmer, which completed the look.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
LOVE.
 from Williamsburg, VA,  Nov 10, 2014

LOVE THIS. So pretty. Wanted something eclectic for our bedroom and this was PERFECT. Was a bit of a pain to put together.. I strung all the crystals and hubby put them up one by one (poor thing), but the end result is gorgeous. Highly recommend this piece.. looks way more expensive than it is! I will always pick putting more labor into something than a more expensive price for something ready.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Stunning Chandelier!
 from Decatur, MI,  Nov 5, 2014

Absolutely beautiful! Perfect for my foyer! Took some time to attach all the crystals, but it was not hard only time consuming. But the finished light is stunning!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Elegant
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 1, 2014

Love it! Just what I wanted. Looks great in my foyer with low ceilings.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Average
Light fixture
 from Ca,  Oct 29, 2014

I wanted a light fixture not a craft project! I would have paid more for a complete or a least somewhat put together fixture. You need to put this under crafts

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
bubbling lights
 from Massachusetts,  Oct 21, 2014

I love the lighting from Overstock. I have several, and have been quite satisfied. They are unique from what you see in the stores. I have been putting them together for a few years now...and I have actually gotten good at it. These take time, I would say it took me two hours to get all the crystals on, and another half hour to load it up on the ceiling. The outcome is worth every dime I paid. Good lighting and pretty large bubbly crystals. This light could be used in any room, Oh except a man cave!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
The chandelier is sparkling
 from NY,  Oct 15, 2014

This was a great buy. Not only that the price was great but the choice was excellent. This chandelier goes well into my bedroom because it has a white shade around which matches my white room. And the crystal balls hanging make my room sparkle. It's just perfect.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
beautiful!
 from Detroit, MI,  Oct 13, 2014

purchased this for my daughter's room, simply beautiful!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
better than the picture
 from fla,  Oct 6, 2014

It is better than the picture. I put two in the bedroom . I have an older house with 8 ft. ceilings It gives great light, but casts shadows on the wall. Tedious to install but not difficult

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Absolutely very wxpuisit for Bathroom.
 from Dracut, Ma.,  Oct 6, 2014

This chandelier matches the wall scones over the vanity sink in my bathroom and fits flush to ceiling so it is not too gaudy. Have gotten many compliments on it and it gives plenty of light. Need someone to give you a hand putting on the crystal balls before hanging but otherwise very easy to install. It really adds a beautiful touch to the bathroom and would definitely recommend it to friends especially for the price which is very affordable and looks very expensive.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Average Style : Good
pretty but a pain to assemble
 from westchester, ny,  Oct 3, 2014

if you're okay spending over an hour with friends hooking crystals go for it, once done it's very pretty

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Overwhelmingly beautiful!
 from Ashville, Ohio,  Sep 30, 2014

I have picked numerous light fixtures for my new house with most being the Restoration Hardware look. I wanted something for my master bath though to make it a bit more dressy and I actually bought two of these and my electrician hung them and they are absolutely my favorite thing in my house right now!! The shade is nearly sheer and so you see the glass "crystals" which we didn't hang down very low because of the 8 foot ceiling. I have oil rubbed bronze faucets and was afraid the chrome would clash but all you seem really is the crystals and the shear shade and it is gorgeous! And seeing that any light fixture would cost at least $50 to get these for $99 each I think was a great value!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Excellent purchase
 from San Diego,  Sep 30, 2014

Excellent purchase for the price. The only negative is that it takes forever to assemble.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 184 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top