Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 247 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Chandelier!!
 from West Des Moines, Iowa,  Dec 10, 2014

This light was a little time consuming hanging all of the crystals, but well worth it once it was hung! Very expensive looking, puts out a lot of light and pretty easy to install. It did take 2 people to get this installed. One person to hold the light and one to do the connecting and screwing it in place. (my husband and me) The shade is very delicate and made up of threads, so we left the plastic on the shade until it was fully installed to protect it. Extra crystals were enclosed, just in case. The quality of the crystals are very impressive. I loved it so much a purchased one for our bedroom. So far, two friends have seen this chandelier hanging in my daughters room and have also ordered it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but pain in the rear assembly
 from San Diego, CA,  Sep 3, 2014

OK. Once assembled and hung, this light is so beautiful - the pictures do not give it justice! The light throws beautiful linear shadows over the walls of the room. This was a pain to assemble, but well worth it for the price. The crystals were heavy, and pretty nice quality for the price of the lamp. There really weren't any usable instructions. First you will need to attach the large ball crystals to the prestrung crystals. (One comes already assembled - that's the crystal to hang in the center. Set that one aside). 1. Attach a metal jump ring to the large ball crystal. 2. Hook that jump ring (attached to the large ball), to the jump ring at the end of one of the crystal strands. (Direction matters here - there is a "top" and a "bottom" to the crystal strand - up is the direction where there is a small metal piece holding the smaller crystals up in place on the metal wire.) 3. Hook the top jump ring to the loop on the inside top of the fixture. It's easier just to remove the pin, thread it through the jump ring, then stick the ends back into the hole and spread the pin in place again. Then hang the light and attach the wires (my husband did this). I think it helps to leave the plastic protecting the shade in place, and remove this last - just be really careful not to cut the threads that make up the "shade" - the shade is NOT a solid piece... it's hundreds of white threads connecting the top and bottom of the lamp shade metal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It WAS beautiful....
 from new jersey,  Jul 6, 2014

I absolutely LOVED the look of this light online. I read everyone's reviews and decided to purchase it, knowing assembly might be difficult. Due to hubby's frustration, I never got to see the completed piece. Have to go clean up his tantrum...crystals and glass everywhere. Think we'll stick to flashlights.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but difficult
 from Ny ny,  Apr 18, 2014

This is a beautiful fixture- HoWEVER, I sat for an hour putting the crystals together and hanging them (with only several bruises to my fingers). After hanging them finally I realized there was another piece that was supposed to attach to the top in order to have the crystal ball be below the shade. Too bad I was NOT starting over. It's still beautiful. I hung it in the foyer to my home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed...
 from TN,  Dec 11, 2013

I took a chance on this order simply based on customer reviews and for the sales value alone (a doorbuster offer). I was prepared for the installation difficulty based on others' reviews, and I did not think it was going to be a big deal since I am a VERY handy person and I only cared about the final product. OMG was I wrong! The crystals assembly was time-consuming but I knew to expect the tedious repetitive labor and that wasn't the big problem. I took others' advise and assembled/attached the crystals before the installation (except in the center). I DO NOT ADVISE THIS! This makes the item pretty heavy and precarious while you're trying to mount the product on the ceiling. I didn't even experience much problem attaching the electrical wires by myself; I used a shoe string to hold/hang up the product on the installed mounting plate while connecting the black/white/ground wires. The main problem came when I was trying to align the two mounting screws through the two tiny holes at the final mounting stage of the product installation. I fumbled around trying to find the mounting screws while having basically no visibility peering up from the bottom through two tiny holes. My arms got tired and I was beyond frustrated by the time my husband arrived home and tried to take over the task. He tried for over 30 minutes to no avail himself, and asked why the crystal balls were already hung making the installation practically impossible. We eventually noticed that the mounting screws were spaced a bit too narrow for the available holes, so we forcibly spread out the screws a bit a the mounting base. Make sure you check this before installing - they came stacked so I didn't expect the issue, but but a bit of tight/narrow screw space for the holes makes it impossible to align up from the bottom, allowing you to get only one screw through but not the other... After about 10 more minutes of almost blind alignment attempts with tired arms, we Finally got it mounted. Attaching the remaining crystals in the center was no big deal, and it definitely made me regret having hung the crystals prior that definitely added to the installation difficulty. After ALL this, I unwrapped the shade cover (I took the advise of many reviewers to leave it on), and then found that one of the white wire frame at the base of the shade was unattached! Examining the area, the product was defective since I couldn't even see the damaged detachment point at the shade rim, and I unfortunately couldn't notice the defect after all the trouble of finish mounting the product. I really hoped that the product would look better in person as many have noted, but it really doesn't. The only positive is that the crystals are indeed real glass, and they sparkle more than in the photo with the lights on. However, the shade (made of white strings) looks about the same as in the photo, and the product featured on the ad photo is obviously different from the product I had received. Instead of the 3 white frame wires running at the base, I have four (making an X looking up from the bottom). The white plastic coated wires cheapens the look, and it really should've been designed with chrome/stainless frames instead to blend in with the reflective base at the top. The crystals hang completely flush with the shade, and do not stick out below as in the photo at all. A review here particularly emphasized that the crystals do hang below the shade as in the photo, but that person obviously had received a different product than many others mentioned here, indicative of the product/inventory inconsistency. If you are on a fence, do NOT order the product! Because of the installation nightmare, I contacted Overstock with the aforementioned defect and I was offered a product replacement or an amazing $5 dollar refund for keeping the item. I was disgusted for the first time dealing with Overstock customer care. The $5 refund could never make up for the several hours lost installing the product, and unfortunately my husband didn't even like the installed the product! He hates the cheap looking lamp shade and the wire frames.... ARGGGGHHHH!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great light, but annoying to install
 from Ohio,  Dec 8, 2013

Now that it's up, I love this light. It's almost a little too sparkly which I'm sure others will love about it. I don't know if I was missing a page of instructions but it took me over 2 hours to install and get all the crystals on. There was a bag of extension pieces so some crystals were longer than others but it didn't tell you which to use where. after a lot of counting the pieces and trial and error, I put the middle strand with 4 extension rings. The other innermost layers with 1 extension claw and 1 extension ring, and then had the entire outer ring with no extensions. The crystal do not drop below the skrim as low as the picture suggests. But now that its all done, it's gorgeous and definitely worth the $*** I paid for it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the work it takes
 from Colorado Springs,  Oct 16, 2013

As other reviewers pointed out, this fixture is a bit labor intensive. But IMO completely worth it. Since the instructions are useless, I will tell you the most important parts. When connecting the round crystal ball to the wires, it does in fact matter which way you do it. My view is to attach in such as way as to space out the crystals; don't let them jam all together. After you have attached all of that ( which will take you a half hour or more), attach the crystals on to the fixture by loosening the wire clip that holds them to the fixture. Loosen, insert the wire then re-attach. After all crystals are on board the fixture, here is the really fun part; attaching the fixture to the ceiling (after getting your wiring done of course). You have to peer between the ceiling and fixture while 30 dangling crystal balls are in your line of vision as you try to line up the holes in the fixture with the screws in the ceiling mount. Make sure you have a good step stool and another person with a pair of strong arms who is patient as this may take awhile. I do like a fixture or piece of furniture with a history or story - and this fixture is a work of art that spans modern and traditional - thus it delivers in every respect. A great find at a great price!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for what I was looking for
 from Philly,Pa,  Oct 10, 2013

It's a very pretty chandelier. I have a small dining room and it was perfect for the size. It's a little cheaply made but still looks really gorgeous. Good enough quality for the price. Appears very similar to picture. It's just what I needed for my design

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Thankfully, I read the reviews thoroughly to give my husband a heads up that this fixture would be an absolute nightmare to install. Once everything is said and done, this fixture is unusual and definitely makes a beautiful, upscale statement in our master bathroom which has 8' ceilings. I really wanted a mini chandelier but couldnt find one that didnt hang too low that we both liked. The crystals sparkle with the lights turned on, and they hang just slightly below the bottom rim of the fixture within 1/16 of an inch. My husband (with some fixture holding from me while he wired it) installed the fixture without the crystals which took about 15-20 minutes, we kept the plastic wrapping on which you need to do to protect the strings during install. Be sure to make sure the seam is in the back as my husband had to take it down and correct this which he wasnt happy about. I have no idea how anyone could install this fixture with the crystals on it, it would be far to heavy for either of us to manage. Be sure to tighten all wires, etc. because this fixture is very heavy once the crystals are installed. I then removed the plastic wrap and cleaned off the fingerprints on the fixture from a dry, clean cloth. I put the crystals on the hangers while relaxing watching TV, you figure out best method pretty quickly and nails do get shredded. I added the crystals on the light fixture while standing on a stool cleaning off any fingerprints as I went along. I broke it up and added 5 or 6 at a time then did something else in the house. The whole process took several hours. I finished off with 40w bulbs, cleaned off any remaining fingerprints on bulbs, etc. and voila - sparkle central! 60w bulbs are far too bright in my opinion (we tried both). We will probably add a dimmer for ambience. Wish Overstock had the option to post photos because our bath looks complete. :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's not high quality but looks great once installed. You can buy higher quality crystal fixtures for $300-$500 ea so you get what you pay for.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chic Boutique
 from Tacoma, WA,  Apr 2, 2013

This chandelier adds the perfect touch of glamour to any room. I installed it with my husband in my closet and it gives a boutique type of feel. I would recommend attaching the hanging crystals to the top AFTER you install the fixture base. Took us an extra two hours from stringing them all in the first place, attaching the crystal strings, then unattaching them after we realized it was just too heavy to hold up and try to install the base at the same time. It takes some time to install, pretty tedious, but well worth it! I want a couple more now! Every time I walk into my closet, it's bright with all the crystals twinkling, which I love. The lightbulbs were hard to find, but IKEA does carry them. Hope Depot & Lowes did not have them, nor did they even know what an "E" lightbulb was. 100% worth the money!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's glamorous, trendy, chic, gives a boutique type of feel with all the crystals hanging.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes the Room
 from Pleasant Grove, UT,  Feb 12, 2013

My Living Room went from nice to wow when we installed this fixture. I could not figure out where to start when assembling, relying on other reviews for advice. To start - take the first strand and hold it up from one end and then hold it at the other end. It becomes obvious which side you clip to the base when you notice there are small stop points on each strand that will hold the smaller crystals spaced at even intervals. Attach the large crystal to the bottom using a jump ring and then attach to the light base with the jump ring on the other end - all those moving parts on the inside of the base are where you attach it. It takes a little practice at first but you'll soon find a routine. You need to tuck each jump ring back inside itself once you have attached them or risk some coming off when you install the light fixture. I was unable to wear cotton gloves as another user suggested because I couldn't separate the jump rings without my fingernails. I guess needle nose pliers could work but I just lived with the pain for a day afterward - this fixture is totally worth it. We weren't so lucky on install to have it all mesh up perfectly so my 16-year old, very athletic son stood holding it in place for quite a while while my husband tried to match things up. The next day, my son said "My arms are really sore today for some reason", and I reminded him it was the light fixture. It's quite heavy but this thing is worth it. Absolutely gorgeous.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Bottom of crystals hang flush with bottom of "shade" frame, not lower
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? "Shade" is thousands of fabric strands and not an actual shade
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flushmount Crystal Chandelier
 from Sugar Land, TX,  Jan 24, 2013

The most beautiful fixture ever! The crystals are sparkly, the look is amazing and I have already had SO many people comment on it. I LOVE IT~

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 Apr 14, 2015

Used this fixture in the foyer. Everyone loved the crystals that hang down from the center.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Looks great, its just not as bling out as I though it would be, If its for a kids room it better for a boy than some of the other ones. I order a similar one and its super gorgeous.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 Apr 11, 2015

Added a dinner switch.... Put it together in 30 minutes with help from husband

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 Apr 8, 2015

Love it! Great addition to my spare bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Apr 7, 2015

I originally got this as a chandelier for my closet, but it was much larger than I anticipated. I ended up putting it in my hallway between mine and my husbands closet and its FABULOUS! I expected it to be smaller because of the price which is very reasonable. I have gotten many compliments on it's beauty. I am very pleased, and I am thinking of ordering another for my foyer. I definitely recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light and airy
 Apr 7, 2015

Crystals add more appeal. Was perfect for our bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS!!!!
 Apr 7, 2015

This Chandelier is More Beautiful than I could have Ever imagined ! I would Definitely recommend this to anyone :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
STUNNING!!!
 Mar 31, 2015

This fixture exceeded my expectations. It looks stunning in my Woman Cave. I love how the light casts on the wall from the crystals & the shade, making pretty shapes. If you're worried about the energy consumption from the incandescent lamps, you can buy LED bulbs & still use a regular incandescent dimmer. I would highly recommend stringing on all the crystals prior to hanging the fixture, or you're going to have a super sore neck & arms. This only took me about 45 minutes to string all the crystals on. I didn't wear gloves & my nails were fine. The actual mounting of this fixture was tricky. Had trouble in the anchoring screw actually screwing on. It seemed like for one of them you had to screw in the opposite direction for some reason. For the price, you can't beat this & I would recommend to anyone who is looking for a semi-flush style chandelier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 247 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought