Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 255 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
*~Magni-Chic~*
 from The Cape, MA.,  Apr 11, 2012

We put this up in our downstairs powder room & because we converted 2 coat closets as a half bath it is considerably smaller than normal. However, I painted the walls a rich ,coconut milk, cream from Valspar & added a very tiny but accomodating sink from Home Depot. With this light it makes the quaint space feel very chic & regal. The item includes everything you need to affix the item correctly along with extra crystals. I do have to say that applying the crystals to the line on top of affixing them to the base is very tedious. So much so, that my teenage daughter grew impatient with my struggles & offered to complete it all in exchange for an online album LOL. Done deal. It took less than half an hour to have everything up. I do want to emphasize that the crystals do not hang past the base. They are flush with the shade. All in all, a great investment & unregrettable purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Boutique quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best light- just gorgeous!!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Nov 9, 2012

This light is in our guest bedroom which has 8 foot ceilings. I wanted flush mount, lots of light and something leaps more chic. Yes you do have to assemble the crystals- which takes some glasses, light and an hour. (I know this because I started and finished with the Ellen Show) Put together it looks just like we took it off an expensive showroom ceiling. It holds enough of a traditional feel but gives this amazing modern twist. It's so nice and bright. I put 4 60w reveal light bulbs in and even my husband was saying WOW. (that says something ladies) Definitely picking up a dimmer for this because it's that bright. The material around the cover isn't so much a material as a thinly spaced string. It sounds odd but creates a nice effect on the ceiling along with all of the crystals. Love it! The light does take two people to install. First I put the crystals on. I left the plastic on the material of the shade and gently took off after installing to avoid messing up the material during instal. Directions are bad- so the one crystal that is already together in the bag goes on the center point of the light. The rest are identical and go on any of the loops on the mirror like base. Also It does matter which end of the wire the Crystals attach to so pay attention to that. Tip: try not to pull apart the round rings that attach the crystals too much. I got lazy and was separating them too much. After the light was up I had a few crystals to reattach. I could have avoided that by just pushing the rings back together more instead of relying on the gap to hold the crystal in place. Once my hubby had the ceiling ready I held the light up while he put the ground / wires on. This is a little tricky with all of the crystals but not overwhelming. This is also when I was thankful to have the plastic on the light since that is exactly where I held the light. Fishing for the two screws that fit into the new light was the most difficult part, but somehow I got lucky. Hubby held the light in place while I screwed on the round silver knobs that hold the light to the ceiling mount. The total time : was one hour to attach crystals and 15 min to mount.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White string like material was not visible but I LOVE it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very solid construction, it is a delicate light by nature of having crystals all over it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Glamour for a Petite Price.
 from Vienna, VA,  Nov 29, 2012

For the price it's fabulous. The crystals are actual glass crystal. Meaning they aren't plastic or something else. They are heavy and clear. They aren't as sparkling as Swarovski or other "high end" crystal BUT they still emit a sparkle nevertheless. The overall effect does NOT look cheap. It looks much more expensive than the listed price. However- when you put it together you can see WHY it's so cheap. BUT when it's all put together you can't tell. It is a pain to assemble. It wouldn't be a pain if you had time, a good movie and a beverage. However I was under a time constraint. The directions are worthless. It does matter which end you "clip" to the large crystal drop and to the top of the flush mount. Thankfully another reviewer pointed this out so I did pay attention to that. The cheapest part of the whole piece is the attachment pieces which holds each string to the top of the light. Hint: it is much easier to "hook" the top of the crystal string if you detach the attachment piece from the top - then sling the crystal string to it - then refasten the attachment piece. HOWEVER these things are the FLIMSIEST, CHEAPEST pieces of the whole entire light fixture. If you choose to do it this way be very careful for they break easily. You get one try. You can't re do it or it will break. THANKFULLY it comes with extras just incase. Also please note that the center string is shorter than the rest. The rest can go anywhere. My brother wired it to the ceiling for me. I helped him though as it takes two people. This was a pain. Is it worth it - YES!!!!! It emits beautiful light and the end product looks exquisite. Also the crystals DO hang lower than the "drum". I don't know why everyone says it is "flush" with the "drum". The large, bottom crystal hangs below the drum. Enjoy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality in appearance is superb. However some of the "parts" are cheap.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous light!
 from Saratoga, NY,  Oct 16, 2012

After reading the reviews I knew the light would be pretty... but it was better than expected. I also knew I'd have a couple of hours in to attach the crystals, NOT TRUE. Maybe if you're doing it in front of the TV it could take that long, but because I'm incredibly competitive I timed it... 36 minutes and the crystals were attached. My husband who does a fair amount of electric work had it installed in an additional 10 minutes (with me holding the light up while he attached the wires). I would definately recomment this item... it's very hard to find a pretty flush moount chandelier!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This light is well made and the crystals are beautiful. Much better that the picture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was good, but the photo shows the crystals much lower than the string shade around it, not so. The crystals hang about 1/2" lower than the shade.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful light!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 21, 2012

Beautiful light for my entry - I have a standard-height entry and wanted a light that was unique and unexpected, but not too over the top, and was a flush mount. This is perfect. The crystals do not hang below the shade much, if at all, and coming down the stairs, it looks like a normal shade light. But when underneath, it's a party! Had a strange smell when pulling out of the package, but cleared up in a day or two - smelled like soldering oil. Had to attach all the crystals and wire drops by hand, took about 2 hours while watching tv. I'd suggest wearing cotton gloves to hold the crystals so you don't have to clean them after. All in all, very happy and would purchase again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate - but the shade is not a "shade" it is actually hundreds of individual threads looped around metal frame.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for price.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty light - a lot of effort to install
 from Massachusetts,  Jan 19, 2013

All the reviews I read before purchasing this light are accurate. It takes effort to prepare for installation. Based on these reviews, I did attach most of the crystals to the base before installing. However, I did not attach the nine crystals that are closest to the center, or where the screws from the ceiling attach to the light. I thought they would be in the way during installation, and I was right. They were not hard to attach after the light was installed, but I did need my husband to shine a flashlight because I would have gone blind keeping the light on while I worked. And although one reviewer said they removed the small loops from the base of the light before attaching the crystals, I don't think that's the way to go. It wasn't hard at all to attach the crystals to the loops on the base as delivered, and I think it would have been much harder to reattach the loops. Also, I took the advice of one reviewer and left the plastic on the shade during installation. While you have to be really careful when removing it after the fact, I am so glad we kept it on as it protected the strings of the shade from all the handling. The hardest part for us was actually attaching the light to the ceiling. It took us forever to line up the screws in the ceiling with the holes in the light base, with all the crystals hanging and especially because once the product is close to the ceiling, you lose all daylight between the product and the ceiling, so you are fishing in the dark for the screws. I can't even explain how we finally did it.....many tries and then some luck. So if you want to put in a lot of effort for a pretty light that really sparkles when lit, then you should consider this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good - the crystals are nice and heavy, not cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good, except that the crystals don't hang as low as the picture suggests. They are nearly flush with the shade.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
STUNNING, BUT.......
 from New York, NY,  Jan 17, 2013

This chandelier is stunning when up, BUT, be prepared to be frustrated, ruin your manicure, and be ready to spend some time putting this together. Many pieces, which are heavy faceted crystal. I had to put 2 of them together, 49 crystals on each chandelier. When finally done and ready to be put up some crystals dropped off and had to be put back on again. Please read other buyers reviews, helpful. They finally are up and the effect if gorgeous!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GOOD
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Love this! Loads of undeeded extra parts that just confused us a touch. Don't bother with adding more jump rings to make some longer, adding an extra makes no difference, we tried it. Patients while attaching to celing, our only hard part was lining the two screws up to the light because it was flushmounted. You really need two step ladders for both people to get close to it. Standing on the bed doesn't work. haha Love it!!! So pretty and sparkly! Do NOT remove the wrapping around the white strings until after you are completely finished. No matter what the directions say. It is easy to remove at the end.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little smaller than I expected but right with what was posted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality, REAL cyrstals and so sparkly!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect, instructions suck!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Seattle, wa,  Oct 27, 2012

I wanted to get a chandelier that had a modern design with a little sparkle. I also wanted something that didn't hang too low since it was going to go over our bed in the master bedroom. This chandelier was a perfect match! The shade is made of tiny strings, has 49 crystal drops that hang all at one level. My father installed it and did comment that it takes a while to hang all the crystals. But it was worth it! I put it on a dimmer and it casts beautiful rainbows around the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and unique chandelier
 from Portland, OR,  Jan 9, 2014

It's lovely and worth the effort. Took 1 1/2 hours to complete. Some tips: 1. Attach the crystals before you install the chandelier. 2. Wear latex gloves to prevent fingertips and this will also help protect your nails. 3. Keep the plastic on the string drum until after it's installed. The large crystals hang about 1/2 inch below the string drum. It's unique, beautiful, and exactly what I was expecting. I love how it looks in my study/lady lounge.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so sparkly and chic
 from BKLYN NY,  Feb 4, 2013

Okay we bought this light for my 8 year old daughter bdrm. My husband had a super hard time putting it up. The parts are not specific to this light . Just general screws etc . This made the assembly difficult and frustrating. Putting the crystals in and stringing all the little beads was also very annoying and my husband complained the whole time. He said Please never buy anything form this light manufactor. However here is the thing. This light is beautiful . It is sparkly. Its modern and chic and just perfect. I love it my daughter loves it. I am thiking of getting another for my youngest daughter's room . I am just hoping the hubby will not divorce me when he sees the new box come in. Buy it you will like it. Have someone you don't like install it. :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pain to put up . My husband was cursing. However end result stunning.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 18, 2012

I absolutely love this light! I was worried about how low the crystals hang because we wanted to put it in our guest bedroom with an average ceiling height. I'm so glad I read other reviews because the crystals do not hang below the shade, as pictured online. They may hang down slightly past the shade, but may just a 1/2" at the very most. The color online looked like an ivory or cream color to me - it's actually clear and almost has a silver tint. It's prettier in person! The glow and reflection this light makes is incredible! I'm so happy we got it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color online looked like an ivory or cream color to me - it's actually clear and almost has a silver tint. It's prettier in person!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, very please
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful. Very Bright and Sparkly!
 from Ontario, Canada,  Oct 31, 2012

This light was installed in our guest room. During the day it glittered but at night it comes alive. It is very bright and the sparkles off the crystals dance around the room. Took a little toime to get crystals attached but well worth it!! Have a friend who is now buying one for her house. Thrilled with purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, easy to install
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 from Minnesota,  Jul 27, 2012

I love this light. I put it in out little girls room for a chabby chic room and I get complements on it all the time. It is a very impressive light but like mentioned before it is a pain to put together. You have to thread each crystal. It took my husband and I 30 minutes to put it together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought the picture looked like the fabric on the drum light was ivory but it is more white than ivory which is what I wanted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The crystals are flush with the drum light. They do not hang lower than the light. The fabric is also threads and not one piece which makes for a really cool look when you turn the light on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's just OK...
 from San Diego, CA,  May 19, 2013

I didn't realize the cover is made out of thin thread like strings. Not sure I will clean it. I made the mistake of hooking up the wires THEN putting on the crystals. It took forever to install it one by one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So so...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
STUNNING!
 from Westchester, NY,  Jan 24, 2013

LOVE LOVE LOVE!!! wow! worth every penny i spent - the crystals are slightly tedious to assemble, but did them all while watching tv - once they are assembled the fixture truly sparkles - my husband and father were both wowed by this piece as well. definitely a conversation piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what I expected
 from houston, tx,  Jul 24, 2012

in line with previous comments, took forever to put together (each crystal had to be put in by hand), but I like the final product. Also note that the crystal's don't dangle below the light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
IT's a keeper
 Feb 2, 2015

Well, read just about all 200 plus reviews and decided to order this Chandelier. You really don't even need the directions ( so many complaints how bad they are) just good common sense ! I did use electrician to hang the chandelier (he had no problems) but I put it together. VERY EASY (I am over 60 female) just need a "needle nose" small pliers and a comfortable work space. The pliers help to hold and insert the ring into the flexible loops, I found it easier to insert ring working it downward up ( its a small working space) at top of fixture and the end with the ROUND ring inserts at the top of the fixture and the square like shape inserts into the Large crystal balls that hang down.The plier will really help insert these also. I hung all the strands before electrician hung fixture and left protective plastic on till finished. After hanging all the strands I gathered groups of them together and used the blue painters tape to gently tape them in groups to the top of fixture to keep them out of the electricians way. If you put the Large Crystal balls on before hanging it will make the fixture very heavy and hard to hand. They were not difficult to hand afterwards because they are at the bottom and you don't have to have your neck bent back looking up inside the light. Again the plier really helped me with my end of the job. It really should not take you but 25 min (goes fast after you do the first 3 or 4) to hang the strands and the same for the crystal balls at the end. SO beautiful as you hang them and see the fixture come to life !! Good Luck really it's not bad at all.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 Jan 27, 2015

This light is even more beautiful and sparkly in real life! Used this light fixture in my kitchen and the sparkle bounces off the white cabinets and makes me so happy :) the putting together part is no big deal, 20 mins at most.. Whoever said it takes them an hour is making up stories.. So worth it, I would def buy this again ! :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the sparkles
 Jan 22, 2015

Purchased this for master bedroom remodel replacing existing old fan. A little work assembling the crystals but not super painful. It is worth it. Looks beautiful and at a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 255 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought