Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 167 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very sleek
 from Colorado,  Dec 15, 2010

This is a beautiful piece... very sleek and modern looking. The colors are a bit brighter in person that they look on the website... the background is actually mostly a stark white, whereas on the website it looks light gray. The red color is a bit brighter, too, but it's still very pretty.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Denver, CO,  Jun 1, 2011

hung this over my couch in my living room and it looks great. adds a lot of color and personality to the room. took a few tries to line the 3 pieces up perfectly, but once i did it looked great

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great :)
 from Tacoma, WA,  Feb 10, 2011

My only complaint with this painting is that I wish they would have wrapped the picture around the edges instead of stopping at the edges. It still looks good and I am happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 20, 2010

I received my order within 3 days of purchase and couldn't be happier. Upon opening it up I absolutely love the paintings. I can't wait to hang them tonight and for all the comments I'll get from family and friends. Thank you Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Painting had great color
 from Kansas City,  Aug 16, 2011

I liked the painting. It brightened up my bedroom. Colors looked just like the picture!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was just a tad darker than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was exactly like I thought
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful picture
 from orlando, fl,  Feb 22, 2010

This is a beautiful picture, looks very clean and brings life to the entire room. The strings to hang it were loose and hanging the pictures up were a bit of a challenge. especially since some of the strings are tight and some arent. The mechanism to tighten it is not very good at the back. i put it on a whit wall and since the picture itself is white base it did not pop, i had to color the wall to make it pop, but overall it looks beautiful and i woudl recmomend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors are spot on
 from New York, NY,  May 19, 2012

Originally purchased for our dining room -- although the colors of the painting were exactly as shown, it didn't match well with my dining room decor. I was able to repurpose the use of this in my guest room with a black/white/grey theme. The red of this painting give my room that pop of color it needed. It looks amazing. On a side note (didn't really matter to me) the hooks for hanging this painting were not even on each painting (one was even up side down). We needed to readjust the hooks. Not a big deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks hand painted, not a computer printed image
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Off white & unfinished.
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Dec 12, 2011

Received Canvas' in reasonable time. I was very excited when I received it. I unpackaged it down to the clear plastic and instantly was turned off. I really expected it to be Bright/Stark White. Due to my personal taste the yellowish hues were not something I was looking for. Instead of the simple but elegant look I was going for I felt like my son could have done the same thing- Paint was not complete. First time I've returned any online purchase. I was sad that it was not what I expected but even more that I got charged about $$$ just to look at it. :(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I was expecting a stark white ... It was off-white (yellowish hues). Vibrant red as Expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was looking for something simple and colorful... When I received I was disappointed as the painting lines looked incomplete-especially by edges of canvas.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Generally pretty accurate but it looks like anyone could have painted this..
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved the idea, execution not so much
 from Los Angeles,  Nov 19, 2011

I love the idea of a three part piece of art and had my eye on this piece for a while. The it went on sale and I snapped it up!! I loved the splash of red this would have added to the lounge room but on opening I was disappointed. On each panel is a smear or dry dark colored paint embedded on each panel which is partly expected I guess, I just wanted a clean painting. They are noticeable to the eye so I will have to see if O can replace. I'm finding that not always the first time on ordering you get a quality piece or I'm just going through a bad patch. So far I have had no problems replacing or returning items which are damaged or not the quality expected but I would rather have a piece arrive with no problems and negate the pain of returning items.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good thought BG a little more yellow/creamy than white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good but I have issues with the final product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece
 from New York, NY,  Dec 30, 2009

Simple and elegant, the painting will highlight any room. It was love at first sight and overstock didn't disappoint.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Diappointing
 from Nashville, TN,  Apr 13, 2012

Looked like a child's art project. I can get that for free from nephews and niece's. Don't need to pay $1XX for it. So returned it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? poor--colors aren't vibrant at all.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Maryland,  Nov 15, 2011

I received the product with disappointment. There are paint dots dried up and stick on the paint.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is not good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flowers
 from seattle,  Feb 18, 2010

This was my first purchase from Overstock so I carefully read all the reviews and thought I was making a good decision. I was completely disappointed in what I received. The paint was lopped over the edge of the canvas and had dried there making a complete mess. Thinking maybe I expected more than what was realistic, I showed the canvas to several other people and they agreed with what a bad piece of "original art" it supposedly was. Big disappointment; now I have to go thru the trouble to pay to return this item and figure that out. Needless to say, I'm not encouraged to try anything else from Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's ok
 from Texas,  May 23, 2012

The quality is just ok. I wanted to hang it on a gray wall. My colors are red, black, white and gray. But I can't hang it there because the background color is cream. It looks white to me on the screen, but it's not. It's a light cream and clashes with my other colors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality not great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picture was absolutely beautiful!
 from Malabar, Florida,  Apr 18, 2012

I love the colors and how beautifully it matches with some many things. It was better than the picture!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice enough
 from ny, ny,  Dec 25, 2011

what u see is what u get. this frame gives justice to the picture posted in this site. my artist friend said i needed something more bold for the living room, but i didnt bother to return it anymore. it's still a good buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful picture, needs better wood for backing
 from Buffalo NY,  Sep 27, 2011

Great picture and colors, one of the bars is cracked in the middle another is cracked on the sides. Had to take it into a shop to have is re-canvased

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is identical as to what was on the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the wood that it is mountained on is cracked on one of the pictures
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok
 from miami florida,  Jul 19, 2011

2 things to bring to your attention.Firstly signature of painter/designer to large on third panel. Could have been signed more discreetly. Second grey like shadow areas around the red floral to noticeable .That bleeding like effect did not work for me. It seems like the black paint overun and covered with white paint.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Homewood, IL,  Feb 2, 2010

I loved the "Flowers on Canvas" and all 3 pieces fit perfectly on my wall. Quality merchandise.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Excellent
Beautiful!
 from florida,  Aug 26, 2014

We are going all black and white in our bedroom and with the black and white in the painting, with the red flowers setting it off beautifully adds just the right touch to our room. We are very pleased with the painting!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 167 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top