Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 63 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
They look like cheep plastice lamps
 from Houston Texas,  Aug 30, 2012

They look like something you would pay $10 for the set at a yard sale. They are with out a dought not worth $XXX.00. I could get better lamps by going dumpster diving. This is a very carpy product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The top & bottom base looks brown but are navy blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They are cheep plastic & look like they were painted by children.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Missleading
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamps for the price
 from Connecticut,  Mar 7, 2012

After shopping around, I am quite satisfied with this product. Agree that they would go with most decors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not above average quality but great for the money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Did not specify it uses a 3 way bulb.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flostic 33-inch Antique Lamps
 from Plano, TX,  Mar 6, 2012

I don't know why others are complaining about these lamps. I bought them for my new bedroom and they are fabulous. The only problem I had - when I received the first box one of the lamps was completely broken off the base. The packaging could have been much better. Overstock shipped out a new set as soon as I contacted them. Everything is perfect now! Thanks Overstock for such great products.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lamp color definitely did not match the image
 from Waldorf MD,  Jan 28, 2012

i had the lamp shipped to my mother whose 3 hrs away...today 1/27/12 i'm seeing it for the first time..I'm extremely disappointed...item not same as online image

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very misleading image..i thought lamp was black w/gold flowers..total rip off
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality appears ok...item has rustic look instead of shiny image that appears online
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? site description does not match what I rec'd via by UPS
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Ugly Lamps
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Jul 11, 2011

I disliked them so much that I put them by the curb for anyone who wanted them could pick the up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They were much darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Plastic and cheap looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poorly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredable
 from Seattle,  May 18, 2011

I loved these lamps. First order for them went a bit haywire. So I was credited. I thought they had sold out and was disapointed, but then I was able to reorder and I am glad I did.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Exactly
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME
 Mar 5, 2011

I couldn't be happier with the quality of my lamps, they are beautiful. Very impressed with the shades and the carvings of the base. this is my first purchase with overstock and the whole experience was pleasant. I will be a return customer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Traditional Flare
 from Weston, FL,  Oct 6, 2010

I received my lamps and I was really please with the result. They are large in scale and serve the purpose. Love the large scale of the lamps.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bedroom lamps
 from NJ,  Aug 25, 2010

very pleased with purchase, has an expensive look, but up close you can tell they are made from man made material, but am satisfied

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flostic Lamps
 from Spring, TX,  Aug 25, 2010

Love these lamps. They go great with many different decors and are of very good quality. Overstock....You did it again. Thanks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Perfect!
 from N. Florida,  Aug 19, 2010

These lamps are sturdy and nicely proportioned, and of course lovely to look at! They will take a 3-way bulb, which was not noted on the description! The lampshades allow adequate light, and are a perfect height for the side tables next to my couch, Love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The lamps look good from a distance. Up close they look cheap - the paint job is uneven and you can tell the materials used are resin. (I should have read the product details a little more thoroughly before ordering). As another reviewer noted, the black finish comes up on the cloth when dusting. I would have never purchased these had I seen them in person.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
peytonsmom
 Jun 6, 2015

I ordered the two lamps after remodelling my family room. The add a nice touch to the room and are good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
J. bilow
 May 22, 2015

Very nice quality ..liked these very much

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Illisionary lamps
 May 15, 2015

Not as nice as appearance in picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamps
 Apr 23, 2015

The lamps were not the colors as shown. The lamp shades were nice but, look cheap on the insides and can be seen when I'm sitting on the sofa.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a Surprise! Very Ecclectic
 from New Jeresy,  Oct 9, 2014

This was a "WOW when I opened the box. I have a different décor, teak, Asian, marble tables. These just added a touch of understated class that I wanted. The size is nice, the shade quality is very good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL LAMPS
 from Horn Lake, Mississippi,  Sep 30, 2014

These lamps are beautiful to look at but are made of a resin type plastic. If you're someone who doesn't like plastic, they"re not for you. I like the looks of them and they gave me a chance to change the look in my living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nothing like the picture
 from Clarksburg, WV,  Sep 15, 2014

This picture depicts a much richer look than the actual product. Very disappointed, it looks washed out

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality, very poor.
 from Homestead, Florida,  Jul 15, 2014

I love the style of the lamp but the quality and painting was very poor. I've got to learn to send things back I don't like, I just keep them and make do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 63 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought