Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Solid - no surprises.
 from Morristown, NJ,  Apr 1, 2011

Very nice piece. Firm, roomy and comfortable sectional, and so far it has kept it's shape. The reason this got four stars vs. five from me is because the sofa did not have predrilled holes for the legs (just areas drawn in where the legs were to be fastened.) Drilling proved to be quite difficult, and some of the legs are not especially tight because of this. A good thing to know too is that the legs are stored in a zippered pocket under the sectional pieces. You may think it was missed in your order if you don't know this.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? The instructions on which arm to order (left or right) should be more explicit, e.g. "the left arm chaise has the chaise on the left side when sitting on the sectional..."
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Couch
 from Norcross, GA,  Jul 2, 2010

I love the over sized armrests as well as the firmness of the couch. Other couches I've sat in were too soft and left you basically sitting on the frame within a short period of time, but this couch is similar to a memory foam mattress and provides literally hours of comfort. Shipping was also very fast, it came in about a week, which really surprised me. A few issues I had was that it shipped what was pictured when I thought I chose the chaise on the other side, but when I set it up in my living room it turned out to be a much better arrangement than the other way would have been. Also the legs for the chaise were missing, but I contacted customer support and they shipped the legs out about a week later. This wasn't a big deal since the legs only raise the couch a few inches anyway, but I was glad customer service was on top of everything. I also wish the back was a little higher as it comes to around my shoulders when I'm sitting but I'm also 6'2" and I use a neck pillow that makes up for the difference so all in all its pretty much exactly what I was looking for and much cheaper than many of the other ones I've seen of similar quality. Also the material is a very thick corduroy, so I'm not sure what the other guy was complaining about. Its thin on the bottom but that doesn't really matter anyway since no one ever sees it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sharp-looking, solid couch.
 from Saxapahaw, NC,  Nov 3, 2011

I got this a few days ago and have been very satisfied so far. It came in two large boxes that weren't difficult at all for two people to unload. I could have probably done it by myself if absolutely necessary. Unpacking was the most time-consuming part because there was some styrofoam and wrapping that needed to be dissected from around the actual couch. The only assembly is attaching the legs to both pieces which took about 5 minutes with a power screwdriver. The couch attaches to the chaise via two heavy-duty metal clips. It just drops into place. Took me only two tries. The couch moves very easily across a wood floor thanks to plastic feet under the wood. The cushions are very firm, which I like. The back cushions are softer and can be moved around and re-fulffed as needed. The arms have a small amount of cushioning on them, but if you lay your head there, you'll probably want a pillow. I have the black color and it's sharp. The fabric is a heavy corduroy. It vacuums clean easily and is comfortable against your skin. The couch is big enough for a adult to stretch out on and not touch the ends, which was my goal. No complaints at all thus far. I'd definitely recommend this couch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems great so far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site could have been more specific about where the chaise is. Saying "left" or "right" doesn't mean anything unless you know if you're looking at the couch or sitting ON the couch.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!!
 Oct 17, 2010

I am a repeat overstock customer.... I do absolutely love this sofa that I purchased over a year ago. The chaise was on the wrong side when it came but to my surprise, it actually worked better. Purchased the beige and although it has gotten a few stains in the past year, it was easily cleaned with a mild dish soap and rag. When the cushions get the mishapen, lived in look, i knead them and switch their order and they look brand new again. Also the fabric may wrinkle but with a few swoops, wrinkles gone. It is a firmer couch but i like that and it never gets that indent, used, worn look. It is very large and the back pillows are movable. Love it!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Florence Sofa with Chaise
 from Ajo, Az,  Apr 11, 2010

Shipped fast and was just what was pictured. Fits in our house perfect. Nice firm cushions, just what we wanted.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sofa wtih Chasie
 from Stratford, ct,  Mar 28, 2012

I received the wrong side for starters. I am not happy with the sofa anyway. Its extremely hard and every single white piece of anything in the house gets stuck to it and you cant get it off. I roll it with one of those roll things that get hair and lint and its still here. I vaccume it and it still looks like there is stuff on it. I would not get again dee

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it
 from NC,  Oct 4, 2009

We put this set in our newly renovated sitting room. It looks so sharp and contemporary we love it. The couch is nice and comfortable. The design is clean and it fits nicely in a larger room. Thanks OVERSTOCK!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top