Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great bed, but it broke.....
 from Cville, VA,  Aug 29, 2014

Love the bed - it seems very high quality, and as someone else said, it's twin size, but doesn't seem like a child's bed. Very sophisticated and mature style. Great for my college age son's room here at home, which is very small. However about a month after we set it up, he was sitting in bed reading and the headboard broke just with the weight of leaning against it to read. The top rail separated from the side piece. Just called Overstock and they promise to send us another headboard, even though it's been more than 30 days. Love Overstock and their service! I hope they come through. I still gave the bed 4 stars because given the way the rest of the bed appears, I think this may be a fluke.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautifully designed and constructed bed but large
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Aug 11, 2014

I ordered two of these beds for a small guest room. I found they are beautifully designed and constructed, but they are larger than I realized and the headboards are quite high. I'm still trying to figure out how to arrange the room to accommodate the beds because of their ample size so if you need two beds in a small room you may not want to order these. I also found that in order to retain the low contemporary feel that they have in the picture online I had to return the box springs I ordered and replace them with a 5 inch bunk bed box.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking addition.
 from Central Texas,  Mar 22, 2014

I have the twin size in a small bedroom and it definitely completes the room. The bed was easy to put together and the wood looks pretty darned good for the price. I have a regular box spring and mattress on the bed right now but it doesn't look like the photo. That combo makes it look huge so I'll either put a piece of plywood under the mattress or find a low-profile box spring. Other than that I'm very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL
 from Summerville, SC,  Oct 9, 2013

This bed is beautiful. I have 2 17 yr old boys. I needed to upgrade their beds. I just ordered one and prayed it would look as good as the picture. It's even better. Now I have to order another one. It doesn't look like a kids bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a very well made bed, solid, easy to put together. It is well worth the money,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on with color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid, well made bed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth every Penny
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Sep 28, 2012

This bed was a much higher quality than I thought. It is beautiful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Def. Expresso
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was much better than I anticipated
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice for the price
 from VA,  Oct 12, 2011

Bed came with fewer slats than needed, but you can pick these up at any hardware or home depot store. One was not cut to the right size; a little too short, but again, easy to replace. The frame itself is quite nice looking. IF you look closely, you can see through the stain that it is not a high quality wood, but you have to look close. It really looks very nice. From the photo, it looks like it might work as a platform bed, but it really won't. Only wood slats support the mattress, so a box spring is needed unless you use a plywood board cut to fit. Otherwise the mattress will drop on the ends. My daughter loves it; she moved into my son's room when he moved out and needed a twin size bed. SHe picked this one out and is very happy with it. ALso, it originally came with damage to one box where the side boards were broken in half. Truck driver took it back when I "refused" delivery. Overstock came through and sent a new bed right away, so just a small delay and worth the wait. Original shipment was less than 2 weeks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE
 from Georgia,  Dec 28, 2010

We LOVE this bed so much!!!!!!! We purchased it for our 2 year old son and it works perfectly! Item came quickly and was easy to assemble. We decided to add wood-slats instead of using a box-spring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bed
 from Arkansas,  Dec 14, 2010

This is a good looking, solid bed that was easy to put together. Actual color is a beautiful dark finish that goes well with the other dark pieces that we had in the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed!
 from Bay Area, CA,  Feb 2, 2011

Easy and quick to put together and looks great! No problems so far!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought