Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great bed! Fast shipping
 from Ohio,  Mar 18, 2008

The bed was shipped w/in two days of my order and I received it in one week after it was shipped. It's really a nice bed and I am very pleased with it! But beware: the fact that it says it's a "low profile" bed means it's designed for your mattress to sit on a "low profile" box with springs or without. The bed sits extremely high when you use a regular box spring and mattress. My box spring was clearly visible using my queen duvet. So I purchased a low profile box (no springs) which is 1/2 the thickness of a regular box spring for about $100 and it works perfectly. It lowered the bed enough to where my queen duvet covers the whole bed but the wood rails are still visible. The low profile box spring runs about $219 vs. a low profile box (no springs) for about $100.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Norfolfk, VA,  Sep 12, 2006

Although this order took 15 days to receive, the wait was so worth it! I love this bed. It definately is not a "Low Profile" bed. I am short, and I have to climb into it. It is a very simple piece of furniture, but the workmanship is absolutley beautiful. It is a very dark brown color, almost black, but it goes beautifully with the dark antique dresser in the room. I assembled it myself, and it was extremely easy . Did I say how much I love this bed?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Denver, CO,  Jan 30, 2006

This bed is fabulous. It was very easy to assemble and looks like a million bucks. It is quite high off the ground, so it you are on the shorter side like me, your feet will not touch the ground when you sit on the edge of the bed. Also, the curve of the footboard makes the legs stick out a little, so be careful not to stub your toe when you walk by the foot of the bed. All in all another great find on Overstock!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect match for antique mahogany
 from albany, ny,  May 29, 2006

I was worried about this matching my antique mahogany furniture. The clean lines and dark stain make this bed a perfect match. The bed is heavy and well made. Putting it together takes two people though, the bed is huge. I would recommend it to anyone and am extremely pleased with the quality of it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Milford, DE,  Jan 30, 2006

While this is a beautiful bed, there is nothing "low" about it. The head board comes up to my neck! I was surprised at it's size and think that it is mislabeled as a low profile bed. It has a beautiful finish and seems to be made well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Sleek
 from Vegas, NV,  Feb 13, 2012

The bed was delivered in a matter of days and was packed so careffully - the frame itself was padded and it had no scratches or knicks of any kind. The brought the bos into the house and I took ithe pieces out in the entry way - I put this together by myself using pillows to prop up the side rails when attaching them - it was very easy and went together perfectly. It would have been faster if i had another person, but this can be done solo. It is a really nice sleek looking bedframe and the price couldn't be beat. I don't care for "fancy" woodwork or excessive trims so this was perfect. The side rails are low but still allow enough clearance to put some storage bags under it - this is a good one! Regarding the delivery - the company sent me an email to set up the date and approximate time for delivery, the sent a reminder and the morning of the delivery I got a call from the driver who said he would be to the house within 20 min's and on the dot he was there. He moved the giant box into the house - he was clean and nice - This was the best furniture delivery I have ever had!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Everything arrived unscratched and all parts were included
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This bed is beautiful and seemed like a great deal the first year we had it. But after two years, the wood is breaking and it makes so much noise with every little movement. This bed is not well made at all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lasting
 from New York, NJ,  Nov 1, 2010

Sturdy and simple. Lasted through 7 years and 3 moves and my two dogs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nevis bed
 from North Carolina,  Oct 29, 2010

Nice quality product with rich dark wood finish. Only concern was Overstock.com sends 3 support planks and their quality is not excellent. You may find it necessary to purchase better quality support planks from a local home improvement store to prevent unsteadiness.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed!
 from New Hampshire,  Jul 20, 2010

My husband and I ordered this bed. Its nice looking wood. We both wanted a higher up bed so it is a good height. Definitely not a "low profile" bed like its described if you use a box spring with the mattress. Delivery was good. Guy showed up when the company said he would although he did not help me bring it inside. I just took the pieces out of the box and carried it up the stairs individually. Not a problem. Color wise its a very very dark brown. Almost black. Good price and quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Jun 22, 2012

It was a good quality bed, easy to put together,had all the parts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right one
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from nc,  Jun 29, 2010

This is a beautiful piece of furniture. It took a LONG time for delivery but totally worth it! I am completly satisified with my purchase. Put it up all by myself :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
1 Star!Terrible construction
 from New York,  May 27, 2010

This bed is not low profile and is poorly constructed. The thin slats and legs that provide reinforcement are weak and non effective. The bed needs a box spring, which raises the bed very high off the floor. I went to home depot to buy plywood to lay on the frame to hold up the mattress but to no avail this bed is just badly constructed. The color is nice and the frame is awesome but don't expect to move around to much or do any activities other than sleeping because it just will not hold!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Plymouth, MI,  May 14, 2010

I received this bed and absolutely love it. I was able to put it together with no help, so that was a plus. There are other reviews that say the bed is black. I disagree completely. It is a dark espresso color. In the light you can see the red undertones. It's beautiful. The only thing that keeps me from rating it a 5 is the lack of support rails. The bed comes with 3 support rails. This is not enough and the rails attach under the support lip, which doesn't make any sense. I need to Home Depot or Lowe's to purchase some 1"x4"'s for additional support.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Pocatello, ID,  Apr 3, 2010

Absolutely love the bed! It is a bit tall but I like it that way. It came with a small chip in the headboard but with a little black (and the bed is black not chocolate) it is completely unnoticeable. Very quick shipping.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Baltimore, MD,  Sep 29, 2008

Just received this bed about 2 weeks after ordering it! Beautiful bed and easy to put together! You definitely do not need box springs. Just have a mattress with a Euro top about 18 inches thick! I would definitely recommend this bed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING !!!
 from newark,de,  Jan 23, 2008

The color of the bed is a dark modern color. It took me awhile to assemble but I was able to do it alone. My dad took it apart and put it together in 15 minutes after I moved. The quality is excellent. No dents, dings, scrathces or missing pieces. I highly recommend this bed which the ladies compliment a lot.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rcpharmd
 Nov 5, 2007

The bed is gorgeous with quality wood. I had a guy friend put the bed together and he did it with ease. One word of warning: this bed is not low profile! Your mattress is about 11 inches off the floor without boxsprings and even if you add a low profile boxspring it's still high off the ground. I'd recommend getting something called a bunky board (1" thick) in place of boxsprings to get the effect of low profile.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it's BIG but it's nice
 from San Francisco,  Jul 29, 2006

I love this bed and there are lots of positive comments already, so I'll focus on the potential negatives: - it is super big - very high. make sure you pay attention to the measurements. I somehow took "low profile" to mean it wouldn't be super high off the ground, but it is! - it is VERY dark. it is almost black. in the picture it looks like a dark, warm, brown, but in real life it looks almost black. it's espresso coffee colored, not espresso coffee bean colored. Despite that, it's a good bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking and sleeping bed
 from Payson, AZ,  Jul 9, 2006

I really wanted to modernize from the tired golden oak set that I paid $2200 for back in the late 1990's. Yup, still a great set but tired of it. I decided not to get spend happy so looked this one up since I usually find great deals here. The bed is high with springs added but we have found they aren't necessary. However, I like it tall but that's just me. It is very sleek and solid, with just the right look. On that assemly thing? I helped my husband out but could have easily done it myself - after somebody else carried it in.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Lancashire Cherry Finish Curved Sleigh Bed
Sale $725.39
Was $805.99
Compare $916.83
Save 21%
(1)
Boca Queen-size Bed
Today $331.99
(1)
Burke Queen-size Bed
Today $299.99
(3)
Axium Espresso Queen-size Bed
Sale $305.99
Was $339.99
(146)
Back to top