Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

 from Pittsford, VT,  Jan 30, 2006

We ordered this in Queen. The Quality of this bed is exceptional!! I saw the same bed on another site for Double what I paid on Overstock!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE OVERSTOCK!!
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  May 8, 2008

I can't help it...i really love overstock.com. Whenever i'm in the market for something I always check other places and compare them to overstock. I do quite a bit of homework for more expensive purchases but especially in these times, its important to get your moneys worth with anything. The Nevis Low Profile Panel Bed Espresso (Cal King) is just as described and $$thousands$$ less than other places with the EXACT SAME THING. It is a beautiful rich dark cherry color in person, not too red at all and blends well with our other brown furniture. Other reviewers mention that the bed is too low but I really like a HIGH bed and it is perfect, not too low at all. Figure it this way....I am 5'4 and the bed frame with 14" memory foam mattress comes mid thigh on me when standing next to the bed. I bought the memory foam mattress (also here on overstock) and I am 100% NOT JOKING when I say I have never slept better in my life! Other ppl who have bought memory foam beds mentioned it would take a week or so to get used to the bed and it would be uncomfortable until then. NO JOKE....the verrry first night my hubby and I slept in it was incredible and every night since then we have both remarked on how great we slept. The ONLY downfall is that i DO NOT want to get up in the morning! ha ha I would sleep all day if it weren't for a little thing called work. I would definitely purchase this bed frame again and ALWAYS end up referring ppl to overstock.com.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Boston, MA,  Jan 30, 2006

I recently purchased this bed. The bed was easy to assemble and looks expensive. The wood, however is on the softer side, and may be easily dented.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Floating Panel California King-size Sleigh Bed
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 15, 2014

Product is good for the value. However the base to put the mattress, I wish had more support. I had to go out and buy some wood and create my own base which was disappointing. Also, the delivery service was horrible. They did not arrive on the day/ time that they said they would and when it did arrive the delivery men were less than professional.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Sleigh bed!
 from Richmond, VA,  Jul 18, 2013

This bed is beautiful. I love the color and the style of the bed. I would recommend to get extra wood slats. They only sent three for a cal king bed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly Constructed, Broke after 6 months
 from Denver, CO,  Feb 22, 2013

I purchase this beautiful-looking platform bed for our master bedroom. As I was putting it together, the screws became threaded. The legs on the crossbeams didn't even touch the ground, so I bought 2X4 pieces of wood to fit underneath. Of course, any movement of the bed and they fell off. Tried wood glue to secure the threaded legs. No luck. In the middle of the night, our bed collapsed. The cheap wood cross beam had snapped in two and the side supports split. Thankfully, we weren't hurt. Dealing with customer service to get a refund was a pain. They wanted to send a replacement. Why would I want a replacement for something made of cheap wood? No refund. I will never buy furniture from overstock again. Instead, I went to *** and bought a great-quality metal frame and a beautiful headboard for the same price.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor, broke after 6 months of use
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed But Not Enough Support Brackets
 from Lansdale, Pa,  Aug 15, 2012

For being a California King I would have thought there would be more than 3 (3") support slats. I would not return such a large item unless it was unfixable. The foam matterss sunk down the top and bottom of bed, moving the slats just made it sag in the middle. I added 3 more support slats and put plywood on top and it sleeps like a dream now. Besides having to reglue the veneer on the bottom of the siderails it was good. Headboard is classy looking. Since I liked it I worked to make it right.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine, looked as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average quality, Veneer needs to be glued at some spots on side rails
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it, however it does need to be improved
 from Oceanside, CA,  Dec 19, 2007

I love my new bed, the only bad thing is that I wish it came with more slats and the actual holes on the slats did not match so it was a little frustrating when I was trying to put it together. You also have to be very careful because it gets scratched very easily. Oh and the major thing that got me frustrated was that our box springs didn't fit inside and my mattress barely fit inside, I had to use some muscle to get it in.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing for the Price
 from Central, VT,  Aug 16, 2007

This is a great bed frame for a Cal King if you are on a pseudo budget - Is a bit darker than appears online.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly Constructed
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Aug 11, 2010

The pieces of wood that connect to the other pieces of wood came apart when setting it up. I was able to gently pull about 80% of each piece of wood apart from the seams. I had to put wood glue on every seam and put back together myself. They also put in tiny nails where the pieces connect, but that didn't do anything at all. I'm supprised they don't use some sort of lock mechanism to connect the pieces of wood together like Target furniture does. I guess you get what you pay for...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

For the price, this is a very stylish and sleek looking bed frame. We loved that it came in the Cal King size (very hard to find!). The support beams under the center of the bed frequently snap which give us a saggy mattress and means that we have to clear everything out, take off the gigantic mattress, and drill them in again. This has happened probably 5-6 times since we purchased the bed 7 months ago. Cosmetically excellent but the frame is not very strong.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top