Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Get what you pay for
 from Wheatland WI,  May 2, 2013

Unpacked and hung two of these last night for a kids' playroom, so they can play their Minecraft crap and leave my computer alone. The desks are pressboard central, which I expected from the price. I didn't get solid wood desks because I didn't want to pay for solid wood, so I'm not dinging the product for material choice. The desks are not difficult to assemble and don't take long. Directions are crap though. They reference a board designation like "D2" but there are no stickers on the board to let you know which one is D2. Pics are just OK. You'll have to kind of fumble your way through assembly. Once hung, they look nice. The wall brackets are sturdy metal, so as long as you hit studs, the desk isn't coming down unless someone sits on it. Overall I'm happy thus far. Time will tell if the veneer can hold up to pre-teen usage or if the fasteners start to loosen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Matches price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique and Functional
 from Northeastern PA,  Dec 29, 2012

We were looking for a simple yet interesting desk for my 18 year old son's bedroom and thought this would be perfect. It was easy to assemble and is a real conversation piece. He has received many compliments from his friends and loves that it does not take up a lot of space in his bedroom. We are very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Naples, FL,  Apr 30, 2013

This is the perfect piece for the space I have, and it looks great. There is sufficient space between the back of the desk and the wall for cables and wires. The sturdiness of the desk is adequate for my uses; I have a large all-in-one printer on it that takes up most of the writing space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Floating desk
 from North Carolina,  Aug 8, 2013

Purchased this to hang in the bathroom as a make-up counter for my wife. Mounted it at counter height so that she can use a stool with it. She is pleased. Looks good with the white cabinetry in the bathroom. Assembly took about 30 minutes and mounting was simple. Sturdy product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broadway Black Floating Desk with Storage
 from Townsville, North Queensland,  Nov 9, 2012

Great space saver for a small room. Also a different idea and a talking point.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Reasonable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Exactly What I Was Looking For
 from Ohio,  Apr 2, 2014

I was looking for a desk that would save space in a very small (8x10') bedroom/office. This floating desk satisfied all of my needs. The assembly of the desk took me about 2 hours, mostly because I was working around clutter from having recently renovated the room. Assembly went together similar to standard pre-fabbed products similar to ****, but was pretty straight forward and very few confusing parts. Hanging the desk is a breeze with the rail system. My only tip would be to use different screws than the ones they give you to install them. The screws they give you to attach to the wall are made to tighten with an allen-key, and trust me when I say that is a PAIN IN THE A** to screw in a 2-3" screw into a stud using the tiny allen wrench they give you. Save yourself some time and a sore hand and get some phillips or hex-head screws and use a drill. Overall, the desk looks great and functions nicely. I initially mounted the desk at the recommended height, but ended up removing it and raising the height of it. There is a sharp corner at the bottom of the desk and using my rolling chair to scoot in, I continually bashed my knee against that corner, which felt like pure death. Mount the desk about 2-3 inches higher and use different mounting screws, and you'll be happy as a clam!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk Jigsaw puzzle
 from Florida,  Jul 3, 2013

While the desk is what was advertised, the information didn't begin to describe the complexity of putting the desk together. It comes with instructions that are marginal at best. Nothing but pictures for instructions and the parts are not labeled adequately to relate to the pictures, or the orientation shown in the pictures. It takes someone with excellent mechanical ability and a good dose of patience to put the desk together. I have a masters degree in engineering and every power tool you could possibly need and it took me over 45 minutes to assemble the desk. Most of the time was spent laying out the parts, orienting them, and them trying to follow the poorly detailed instructions. Someone without power tools and without the mechanical ability I possess could spent hours trying to put this desk together. The finished project looked just like the picture. If it was made out of hardwood, or even a good grade of plywood, it would likely be a long lasting durable and useful product. I don't expect the desk to hold up well to every day use. It is only rated for 100 pounds. The load rating is probably not a problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is what you expect for pressed wood at a relatively low price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurately described the product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smart Computer Desk
 from United Kingdom,  May 1, 2013

Very pleased with this desk, had a hard time finding anywhere selling floating desks that deliver to the United Kingdom, so +1 to Overstock, Delivery was quite fast within 10 days of purchase, would recommend this desk & service anytime. Great seller, Thanks

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect, no damages, looks great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well worth it
 from Nevada,  Apr 17, 2013

I absolutely love it, it's what i expected, and it just looks fabulous in my room, with my iMac. Worth every penny. By the way, i got it in the white.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to assemble, well made
 from Union, KY,  Apr 3, 2013

This desk was easy to assemble and is perfect for any home office looking to take advantage of precious space. it has plenty of room for a laptop or PC and ample room for storage. it weighs about 60lbs so you need 2 people to hang on the wall. the only drawback is the covering, it will peel back if you are not careful while assembling.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. made of sturdy wood with laminate cover
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Desribed perfectly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Good desk for good price
 from Birmingham, MI,  Oct 7, 2014

This is a great desk for a room with limited space. The reason I liked it is that the only spot for a desk in my daughter's room is above the heater vent. The standing desk she had before blocked a lot of the heat, resulting in a cold bedroom. This desk floats so the heat can reach the entire room. It looks great! Of course it is particle board, be careful not to put the screws in too tight, otherwise it will go through the particle board

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Excellent
Floating desk
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Aug 18, 2014

Cheap particle wood, will scratch easily. Great design overall. Assembly is straight forward.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
High quality desk for the price!
 from Buffalo, NY,  Aug 8, 2014

This desk was perfect for my son's bedroom wall. It is well made and doesn't take up much room. The only complaint we had was that the bracket it hangs on could have been an inch wider to make it easier to hang. It barely fit. Overstock had the best price compared to other websites with the same item!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Floating desk
 from ca,  Aug 7, 2014

LOVE LOVE this desk. It looks great in my son's room. I would recommend it but buy different mounting materials than the ones provided for better stability.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great purchase
 from Syracuse, NY,  Jun 6, 2014

I read most of the reviews and researched this desk from a handful of vendors before purchasing. I found the best pricing here on Overstock. Desk was easy to assemble, arrived quickly and in good condition with all of the pieces. Saves space, and fits perfectly in a “nook” I have off of my master bedroom. I purchased in white.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Totally awesome
 from Jacksonville, Fl,  May 23, 2014

This piece supersedes what is advertised. It is very sturdy and holds to the wall like a charm. I purchased this product for my teen sons room to give more space and a different look and that's exactly what it does. Everyone compliments this desk every time they see it. My son also loves sitting and doing homework. I would definitely recommend. The only thing bothered me is I ordered the desk in black and they delivered the dark brown, although disappointed in the color I kept it because of the quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice desk
 from louisiana,  Nov 10, 2012

love it a little difficult put together but very unique

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Positive Review
 from texas,  Nov 19, 2014

Great desk. Love it. .............................................................

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Average
Floating Desk
 from New Orleans,  Oct 29, 2014

When I received this table some screws were missing, but its decent quality,and with a helpful manual it is not hard to put together.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Fair Style : Fair
Not the best Quality
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 28, 2014

Not the greatest quality. Scratches easy and wasn't the easiest to put together.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Prepac SOHO White Floating Desk
Today $149.97
Compare $178.94
Save 16%
(10)
Everett Espresso Traditional Floating Desk
Today $211.99
Compare $239.88
Save 12%
(1)
Laminated Veneer Corner Wall Mount Shelf
Sale $37.79
Was $41.99
Compare $51.09
Save 26%
(275)
Back to top