Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 98 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful in Master Bathroom
 from Roseville, CA,  Aug 23, 2011

Now that this chandelier is fixed on the ceiling it looks beautiful. I had been looking for a long time to find a chandelier to hang in the master bathroom over our soaking tub. This looks just perfect! Now, the reason for only 3 stars is due to the difficulty in hanging the chandelier. It took 3 people to get it up and one was a contractor. We needed two people to hold it in place while the contractor connected the wires and screws. The design of the light makes assembly tough but it is totally worth it once it is put together. Also to note, the description say bulbs are not included but, in fact, they are!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandelier looks better than I expected!
 from Littleton, CO,  Dec 30, 2011

My husband installed this in the second bathroom. Initially I thought it was going to be too big because the bathroom in size is about 10'X7', but after seeing it installed and lit, it looks just fine. I'm very pleased with this chandelier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, the quality of the product is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficult but pretty
 from Decatur, GA,  Dec 31, 2011

Like everyone else has said- difficult to put up! Once it is up though, it is quite pretty. More unique than what you can get at Lowes or Home Depot for the same price. Put the hanging pieces on after it is one the ceiling!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very beautiful chandelier !!!!
 from CA,  Dec 14, 2011

I love this chandelier, I was hesitant to buy this because I thought the crystals would not look as good as it looks online but I am very happy that I bought it. This is defenitely worth every penny.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was even better than what I was expecting
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bubble light
 from Crosby, TX,  Dec 13, 2011

This light made such a difference in my kitchen. We hung it over the sink and it looks beautiful. It puts out a lot of light and the hanging crystals are spectacular. It takes a little time to hang but it's well worth it. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual product is much more beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous fixture, TERRIBLE assembly
 from Alabama,  Jun 18, 2013

ASSEMBLY RECOMMENDATION: get some jewelry/earring clips from your local craft store and use those instead of the tiny flimsy key rings. After a lot of frustration and several different methods, I finally got this this light together. I tried the components that came with the light (imagine trying to put a huge plastic toy key on a tiny key ring) and couldn't get it work without bending the ring completely out of shape. I also tried fishing wire and metal wire with crimp beads, both were not strong enough to hold the crystals. After lots of cussing, I ended up using earring clips which was really fast and easy. Once the fixture is hung, you can not tell the difference.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light love
 from USA,  Jul 19, 2012

Love these-they are great. Heavy crystals and theres a matching line of these babies. Husband is great at putting them up. I have 2 in my little kitchen and they wow everyone and me too-I put them on dimmers. I have one at the bottom and 1 at the top of the stairs. They have a beautiful cast. LOVE them-

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect ceiling jewelry
 from boston, ma,  Nov 16, 2011

Hung this in the guest bathroom, with a west and south unobstructed view, so that on sunny days the lights will dance around the bathroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. for the price, great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good but its not all chrome
 from Oh,  Nov 13, 2012

The chandelier looks OK. The base of the chandelier ( the one that faces the floor is not chrome but its a siny plastic thing which makes this look cheap. Also, it doesnot look too full if you put it in a a full room. As everybody else said, it a bit of a work to install. The crystal are nice. Overall if I were to buy again, I would buy look for another one. best Harjas

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning!!!
 from Sterling, Ct,  Aug 14, 2012

I took a chance on this after reading the reviews. Pretty much all the reviews said it was stunning, and a few said difficult to install. I knew the only place this would fit was our foyer, and I am happy I took the gamble becuuse it looks fabulous! Such a different unique look. If you want something different this is the light for you. But a word of caution, it is a difficult light to install. Not that I did, I just listened to my hubby do it... oy! Luckily my hubby has become quite the handyman over the years and he was able to make something so we could install it. I had read another review where the woman had said they had to purchase items at a local hardware store for installation, and she was right. Perhaps with newer homes you would not have to, but we did. As I said it was a tough one to install but even hubby was impressed when finished. While he did his magic, I hooked all the crystals up, which wasnt that bad, and I was glad I was able to do my little part. So with that warning, I would recommend this stunning light!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
entry light
 from satellite beach fl,  Jul 3, 2012

I absolutly love, love this light. I have it in my entry and it is astonding. A bit of a pain to put together and hang but we managed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
That "wow effect"
 from Delray Beach, Florida,  Jul 1, 2012

This foyer fixture has brought us so many complements; It is everything we had hoped for and expected from Overstock. You have never disappointed us.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality - truly enhances our foyer.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 30, 2012

Love this. In our bedroom, and very sexy! Looks very high end for the great overstock price. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Floating Bubble Light
 from Illinois,  Feb 13, 2012

I had an electrician install the base of this above my master bathroom tub based on other reviews that stated you had to attach each crystal ball to the danglers and then hang them to the fixture. Actually this worked out well. The base was mounted and then it took me about an hour to get all of the danglers and balls attached. I then took them and got them attached to the fixture (after re-looking at the piciture to realize that the short strands went on the outer edge and the longer strands went in the middle). It took me about 20 minutes to get the danglers attached to the fixture. Once that was done I stepped back and turned the fixture on when the crystals were finally attached and the light was SPECTACULAR. We don't live in the house this was installed in yet, however, I am very happy with the way the light looks over the tub and I am looking forward after we finally move in to be able to look up at this beautiful fixture as I take a nice relaxing soak in my tub :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointment
 from Alabama,  Dec 9, 2011

I couldn't wait for this to arrive.... I looked at every crystal light, read every review, chose one, slept on it, came back & chose this one. I knew it had to be assembled, & that my hands are not the steadiest. First I noticed there was this white chaulky looking paint aroung the edge of fixture, I think it will come off. But when I saw that it was those little key ring type connectors that you have to put through that big crystal, I was shocked! You have to pull the ring way open, then it won't pinch closed again! I'm about 1/5 of the way through putting the big crystals on strings, & now I notice they're not the same as those pictured on O. The ones on O have double rings, & mine are single---don't know if this will effect the overall look, but I'm too deep to turn back now without seeing the final result. If it doesn't look absolutely fabulous when finished, I will send it back......I swear...it's the principle of the thing....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok, but not as pictured
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Title describes it exactly.
 from Illinois,  Dec 6, 2011

I saw someone that had a similar Chandelier and fell in love with it and she paid $$$$. I look at it everyday and love it . It does need assembly and patience, it is a hard to put together and someone that can do electrical and use picture from overstock to use as a guide for how it should look because it does not come with one,but it is worth it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great price compared to other sites for what you get.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok.
 from Queens NY.,  Nov 30, 2011

my first one got home damage, however over stock replace the damage one. Product is beautiful and look great in my ceeling.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? really good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Montana,  Oct 12, 2013

Unbelievably gorgeous. As others have mentioned, we found it a little difficult to install. We had to buy longer screws, and it took longer than we had planned to put them up (we bought 2), but if you like light and crystal, you will love this fixture. The crystals are quality glass, and the refracted light is amazing. We had to attach the crystals to the strands & hang each strand individually, but the result is well worth it. These fixtures are now in my walk-in closet/dressing room, and changes the whole feel of the room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Glam
 from Grants Pass, OR,  Oct 9, 2013

This is a gorgeous and delicate chandelier. Super modern and sparkly - especially since the base which attaches to the ceiling is mirrored. My only complaint is that you have to remove the fixture from the ceiling in order to change the light bulbs. My husband and I installed this ourselves, replacing an old ceiling fan in my art studio. The wiring was easy, but actually getting this to sit on the ceiling was a pain, and knowing we'll have to remove it again when a bulb burns out...well, I use the light sparingly! Also, attaching all the crystals takes a while, but the end result is absolutely beautiful!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from RI,  Oct 6, 2013

I always receive compliments on this light fixture. It makes my living room glamorous.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 98 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top