Up to 50% off + Extra 10% off Featured Serta Memory Foam Products* Serta
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good and Bad
 from VA,  Nov 13, 2012

Everything was good and the product is very nice, BUT not one sentence of instructions. I saw this on other reviews, but they were from 09 and I really couldn't believe that they hadn't fixed this. Also there is not ONE phone to call Overstock, not one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An assembly nightmare!
 from Buffalo, NY,  May 24, 2013

This thing came without instructions, was very difficult to assemble. Had to wing it with my own tools and screws. Came with dowels but no holes to put them in. Be very careful about ordering unassembled furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Need accurate directions
 from Rochester NY,  Oct 3, 2012

Good thing it was easy to set up because there were no instructions and the hardware that came with it was a mystery to me. I was completely on my own setting it up, but it is exactly what I needed for my space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 Jun 2, 2015

Well made and very attractive, sturdy bookcase. Purchased for my college aged daughter. Holds very heavy books with no problem. Highly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Right size!
 Mar 13, 2015

This desk side bookcase is just perfect for what we need. It is sturdy and of good construction.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flip Flop Home Office Desk Side Bookcase
 from Edmonton, AB,  Aug 2, 2013

Great. Good quality, excellent finish, good size, height etc... i use it by the desk in my bedroom and like it very much. it holds books and papers, both of which I have far too many.. and i would absolutely buy it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, My only problem was that it came with NO instructions and as the top shelf has to be manually fitted, I was at a loss to know what to do with all the little fittings... I called them and they eventually emailed me a pdf of the instructions for which I was very grateful. Intially though they were going to refer me to a dept that would get back to me in 2 or 3 days. That wasnt an option for me and eventually I got someone in customer service who resolved it as stated.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good except that I dont think I realised it would need some assembling.. minimal though...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I wanted a shelf that I could take out of the box and put into my office without spending more than a few minutes assembling. This was it. The shelves might look out of place in a fancy apartment, but they are perfect in an office, dorm room, or something else along those lines. They seem very sturdy. I weigh 195 and can easily sit or lean on the shelf while talking to someone in my office. Not sure how the actual shelves (i.e., not the top one) would hold up to huge weight, but the thing seems pretty sturdy. It doesn't shake back and forth or anything like that. I'm very satisfied with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The Mocha color was exactly as expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very stable shelving. Seems high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good choice
 from Illinois,  Apr 3, 2013

Very satisfied w/the bookcase. Just what I was looking for. Represented accurately on the website. Would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small Bookcase
 from LaBelle, Florida,  Apr 2, 2013

This bookcase is being used to keep my printer. The shelves underneath are used for decoration and storing supplies. It is quite nice, if you are short on room, as I am. It is quite handy. The oak is a perfect match for a larger bookcase that I have in this room. I wanted real wood so it will last a long time. This is my first purchase with Overstock.com I will be back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good. Solid wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It gave correct size of product and color.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flip Flop Home Office Desk Side Bookcase
 from Anaheim, CA,  Mar 6, 2013

I got exactly what I needed and ordered. With so many choices, I found the bookcase that fit my needs erfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
book case
 from Iowa,  Sep 19, 2012

Just the right size for the small space available next to my corner desk. It went together easily, is sturdy . I'm pleased with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice sturdy quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Instructions
 from Califirnia,  Jun 14, 2012

I have a three shelf flip flop from the same company. It came with pre-drilled holes and pegs to attach the top shelf. This two shelf book came with a bag of assorted hardware and pegs, and twice as many pre-drilled holes. on tops and sides, and NO instructions on how to assemble it. I spent 30 minutes seraching on the internet and came across the same complaint over and over from frustrated buyers. I finally found the company's website where there was a pdf of instructions. Why couldn't they include this in the package?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a guarenteed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wood is quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought