Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

The product arrived very quickly, was undamaged, and was easily assembled. Its not a terrible value for the money but it looks only a little better than the pressboard furniture sold at Office Depot. I bought real wood shelving a couple of years ago at Staples for half the price of this furniture. It was much better quality, real wood boards with varnished natural grain boards. Unfortunately, that furniture was no longer available. The shelving on this furniture looks more like pressboard with a wood veneer. It does not look or feel like a "solid wood" board. The frame appears to be solid wood with the same veneer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. something in-between particle board and real wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? My opinion is that the term "solid wood" is misleading.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pots & Pans shelf
 from Quakertown, PA,  Sep 28, 2014

I had to loose a large cabinet in my kitchen island to insert a 2 drawer frig. That was where I stored my pots and pants. This shelf unit works perfectly in the end overhand at the end of the island along side the newly instered frig. It is sturdy enough to hold a large set of pots and pans stacked w/lids on.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made book case.
 from Oregon,  Sep 27, 2014

Well made and packed. Arrived in perfect condition. Easy to assemble. Look great. Put two side by side...nice arrangement.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great small space book shelf
 from chicagoland,  Jul 22, 2014

this great folding bookcase is big used as an an attractive shoes shelf in the entry way. Looks nice, matches teh other cherrywood finish furniture and is compact and very effective.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice for the price
 from port sain lucie florida,  Mar 28, 2014

It's just what I needed. A long but narrow bookcase. The only problem we had in putting it together was the top. It wasn't quite lined up, so we put up the shelves which gave it a bit more wiggle room, and voila, it fit. it holds a lot of my stuff and I'm happy about the purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought three and about to order more!
 from Varna, IL,  Apr 19, 2013

Bought three of the 34 inch high Flip Flop Folding bookcases in mocha, and I am about to order one more. Very inexpensive for such high quality construction. Took longer to unpack that to set up. Thought the packaging was excessive, but the bookcases were in perfect condition even though one of the boxes was wet/weather damaged. I have bought a lot of stuff from Overstock, and I find the website to be very truthful in their product descriptions, but I will say that the customer reviews sold me on this choice and I'm glad. Also, the picture really doesn't do this product justice. They are so much nicer in person and look a lot more expensive than they are. I have set several side by side and they look like one big unit. I'm gushing, but for the money, they are that good!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly darker, but I like that.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OUTSTANDING - unexpected for such an inexpensive bookcase!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Folding Bookcase GREAT
 from Spokane, WA,  Apr 4, 2013

I am extremely happy with this bookcase. Perfect size for my needs, most attractive, well built and it less time to put to gether than it took to open the box. Needless to say this is well engineered.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, well built and super easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Discription of bookcase was right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 from White Plains, NY,  Mar 5, 2013

This was perfect for my needs. I wanted a shallow (less than 14") cabinet to place my small HD tv in my bedroom. I have a high bed, so it needed to be taller than other bookcases/cabinets one would find in the bedroom. The fact that it provided a place to keep my current reading material was a positive, but not major, factor in my decision.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Photo and actual bookcase matched exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent at this price. Real wood!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Outer Banks, NC,  Feb 15, 2013

This was the easiest assembly I've ever done. In fact, when I finished within 5 minutes (and I'm including carrying the box from the front door) I was in such disbelief that I kept staring at the instruction sheet and flipping it over, thinking this can't be it. It truly is a brilliant design: the shelves unfold and you simply pop on the top shelf (dowels are already in place). It is exactly what I was hoping for and better--because it looks so good!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Real wood, no fiberboard, and brilliantly constructed for the easiest assembly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flip[ Flop 334 inch High Folding Bookcase
 from New Hampshire,  Jan 13, 2013

I am SO pleased with this bookcase! It is a well made piece of furniture for a folding bookcase. It set up easily and has ample room on the shelves for storage. I was pleasantly surprised with how good the quality is. The packaging was well done - so it arrived in fine shape. It is an great addition to my household.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent! Nice hard wood. Good finish.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for a small space
 from Ventura County, CA,  Jan 4, 2013

What a contrast between this "real furniture" and the particle board junk that's usually sold on the internet. It's solid wood, well-finished and assembles in minutes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from NH,  Dec 23, 2012

The workmanship was not perfect on the top piece as one of the pre-drilled holes did not line up. Called overstock n they handled the issue quickly & effortlessly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The solid wood is great..not MDF which I refuse to buy...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
these shelves were perfect for my needs
 from Detroit, MI,  Nov 29, 2012

I love these shelves. They were easy to assemble. Plus they look great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice and strong
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect recipe bookcase
 from Morgan Hill, CA,  Nov 12, 2012

This bookcase fits perfectly under my kitchen counter, giving me access to my recipe books without requiring wall space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for a folding bookcase
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful, and well made
 from NYC,  Aug 28, 2012

package was totally beat up. but what a nice surprise. gorgeous color,great workmanship. best of all preassembeled, and wrapped carfeully. The only bad thing was the top shelf in my item had a dip in the wood that was obvious to naked eye. probably a flaw in the wood grain.But it is a very good buy.I buy all my stuff here.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Folding Student Bookcase
Today $55.43
Compare $100.34
Save 45%
(26)
Universal 30-inch 2-shelf Bookcase
Today $86.41
Compare $129.87
Save 33%
(16)
Back to top