Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 101-120 of 176 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect for the den
 from tenn,  Nov 15, 2011

This is the perfect chair for the den. It is not a huge chair though so other reviews are correct about that. It's perfect for my little den and matches the decor perfectly. I love it! It was super easy to put together as well, If you have any DIY skills at all it will take about 15 minutes to get it together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really good chairs for the price.
 from New York,  Nov 12, 2011

I love the chairs,the look perfect in the alcove in our living area,and everyone who has seen it praises me for my good taste.I don't tell them the price.I would recommend them to anyone.I'm not too good ast assembling things,but my husband did it in 20 minutes,so anyone considering buying these chairs,go ahead.They look very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is quite good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fleur de Lis Chocolate Chair
 from Pennsylvania,  Nov 12, 2011

These are very nice chairs for the money. I really like them

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant Chair
 from Irving, TX,  Nov 10, 2011

It's a chair, right? One wouldn't think a person could get giddy about a chair, but I have. Where to begin? The Fleur de Lis on the back is so sleek and stylish and the wood is a beautiful dark brown. Now let's talk about the seat. I could write a poem about the seat; I love it that much. It is so much prettier in person and it is super comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Picture does not adequately capture the richness of the chocolate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? "Fleur de Lis chair is the perfect way to enrich your home decor" YES!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just like the picture
 from pa.,  Nov 8, 2011

didn't take long to put together.i did most of it by looking at the picture.overstock is great to deal with and shipping is great price and fast.thanks

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it looks more expensive then it was.after i put it together ,which was not hard,it is like i bought it that way.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Perfect Chair
 from Hobbs, NM,  Oct 27, 2011

Thank you OS for having the perfect chair to meet my wife's expectations, and mine. She wanted a comfortable chair, one that didn't appear to be overbearing, and one that would work nicely with her new writing desk in the living room. This is that chair. Comfortable seating, see-through back, great finish, and blends with the LR decor perfectly. Assembly was a snap, as advertised. No flaws, shipping errors, or surprises. The perfect chair for the perfect birthday present. Thank you OS.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the chair matched exactly the product received.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the wood, the finish, and the fabric met or exceeded our expectations.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description posted of the product accurately reflected the product received.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the chair!
 from Alabama,  Oct 20, 2011

Purchased two of these chairs. Both were delivered promptly and were easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly lighter than picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears to be of good quality. have not had any problems to date
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FABULOUS!!!!
 from greenwood, indiana,  Oct 4, 2011

Absolutely fabulous chair!!!! I just like looking at it. I've had a lot of comments and people love it too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This chair makes a beautiful accent chair and I LOVE IT! Well worth the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate; top quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking chair
 from Wilmington, NC,  Sep 20, 2011

This chair was easy to put together and looks great with my new computer desk. I'm very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nicely made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair, easy to assemble
 from Glendale CA,  Sep 16, 2011

I love this chair! The only problem i encountered was the screws to attach the cushion to the base were too short, so I had to buy longer ones.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chair
 from Tennessee,  Aug 16, 2011

Chair was easy to assemble, just had a slight issue with balancing the legs once assembled. Just need to tighten screws at final assembly to insure balance.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The seat cushion has a nice texture and a beautiful warm brown color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall quality if good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product was accurately described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chair
 from Nashville, TN,  Aug 10, 2011

I love this chair. It fits perfectly in a small area of my bedroom. I liked it so much I ordered the partner chair that is larger for my living area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the best value
 from Illinois,  Aug 6, 2011

Although these chairs look very nice, the finish on them chips quite easily. I had to use a black magic marker to try to mask some scratches that were on the wood when I got them. Also, the little plugs that cover up some screw holes, were too big and when I tried to push them in, the finish chipped right off - used the magic marker again to try to cover that up. They were a little difficult to put together, but once I did one, the second was easy. I do have to say that the customer service of Overstock is excellent. I had an issue with one of the parts being incorrect and they took care of it immediately and gave me a pre-paid label to send back the bad part.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched what was shown online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Could have been better - see comments below
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
grrat chairs
 from Denver, CO,  Aug 4, 2011

I ordered two of these chairs to complement my living room. These chairs look great. They are made of good quality wood and are very sturdy. They look exactly the same as described. The packaging was excellent and assembly is straightforward, but you don't have to fully tighten the screws until the whole chair is assembled and the seat is in place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking chairs
 from Krum, TX,  Jul 31, 2011

Chairs look and feel great, and well worth the price paid. I purchased two (one for each end of the table), and will have benches for the sides of the table. Should be the exact look I'm going for, as the chairs offer a touch of sophistication without being too formal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Schererville, In.,  Jul 28, 2011

I purchased two of these chairs to set on each side of my fireplace. They are perfect. I put them together myself in a very short time. The bottom cushion screws were a bit too short but other than that, a breeze. Comfy too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incorrectly drilled
 from TX,  Jul 26, 2011

This product arrived requiring assembly. Unfortunately the screw holes were misdrilled -- apparently they had been drilled with the seat support upside down. When attempting to assemble, the lines would not match up and the product had to be returned. Sadly, this was a limited quantity product and there was no exchange possible - or I would have considered it. Overstock did, however, honor the return and reimburse my money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good - but with the problem stated below.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chair for the price
 from Alabama,  Jul 21, 2011

These chairs were amazingly well packaged (I got 2) with nary a mark on them even though the bag of bolts in each box was open ended and the bolts were rattling around in the box. The instructions were good but I followed a previous reviewers suggestion to be sure and tighten the bolts AFTER they were all in place and it went together easily. When the instructions say to put in one corner bolt, it means put them ALL in. And DO put the seat in when it tells you or you will have a problem. One (yes, only one) of the bolts going to the back of one chair leg tried to push through so be careful of that. The chair is very comfortable although the wood "carving" isn't all that a previous reviewer let me to expect. It's a nice mid-grade chair and they look great flanking my fireplace.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a mid-quality chair which is no more/no less than what the price would lead one to expect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reasonable quality for the price paid
 from Beverly Hills MI,  May 10, 2011

Looks good, the quality could be somewhat better, but keeping the cost in mind it was no a bad purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely chair. Easily assembled, sturdy, chair.
 from N.Illinois,  Apr 26, 2011

I bought two of these chairs, for a small livingroom, and can easily slide to diningroom for extra seating. Good looking and well built. Nice, contemporary pattern.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color and pattern were as displayed.
  • How is the quality of the product? strong and well built chair
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 101-120 of 176 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought