Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 176 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Stylish & Functional
 from New Orleans, LA.,  Feb 2, 2011

I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this chair. Not only does it look amazing, but they are comfortable too. The assembly was easy and worth the effort. I looked at numerous local furniture stores and not one had anything similiar. I also found that those that were close in style/quality were easily $50.00 or more dollars EACH...overstock.com hit it outta the park with this FLEUR DE LIS chair...I have already had many compliments on them and have only had them a very short time. They look great in my dining room as additional seating and are right at home here in NEW ORLEANS !!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Find!
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 6, 2012

I needed to find a steady arm chair to sit in after hip replacemant surgery. Little did I know just how difficult this would be. The current "style" of living room chairs are armless. I checked many furniture store websites to no avail. One day it occured to me, "check Overstock.com!" I am so glad that I did, because they had many different choices, and this chair also came in other colors. The only regret that I had with my purchase is that I did not opt for faster shipping. Also, it only took about 1/2 hour for us to assemble. Very clear and easy instructions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just like photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful wood and luxurious seat fabric.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very much so.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Beautiful Chair
 from Cambridge, MD,  Dec 4, 2012

I absolutely love this chair, especially being a piece of furniture the requires assembly. It is strong, durable and looks great in any room. The Fleur de Lis is the focal point of the chair and you will get a lot of compliments on it. Would have been nice if there were fabric selections available.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Met all expectations
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable, Hardwood Construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The chair does require minimum amount of construction which was unanticipated.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair for a child
 from Oregon,  Jun 30, 2011

The seating height was too low. I am 5-2 and slender and the seating area was too low to the ground for me to be comfortable. The rest of the chair was of good constrction and seemed very pretty. I was very disappointed that it would not work in my bedroom, as the colors and design was very pretty. It would make a wonderful childs chair but is inapporopriate for an adult. The picture was misleading as far as height compared to other furnishings.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? The legs were short and the seating area was very low. I am 5-2 and the seating height was too low for me! More appropriate seating height for a child.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chair If You Are Height Challenged
 from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada,  Feb 4, 2013

We should have listened to 1samwise Oregon's review. At the time we thought he might have been exaggerating because he was the only one who said this chair was more suitable for children and the stats gave the chair a normal height. Well Sam you were right! Don't get me wrong. It's a good-looking, stylish chair that's solid and well crafted; except for the fact that it's too low for use as a desk or table chair. Might be ok for an occasional chair or in an entryway to put on or take off your boots, or for a child. We're not going to return it. We're in Canada and it's just too much hassle to send it back, so I am now in caster/riser Hades. Trying to look for some way to raise this chair so it will fit with a beautiful roll-top desk we have. The risers all look clunky and institutional and can you imagine what a chair like that would look like with wheels on it? So we may have to saw 3 inches from the legs of my wife's beautiful roll-top. But even then it will look like a child's desk set. I am 6" tall with long legs, so there's no way I would ever fit them under the cut-down desk. So buyer beware of this chair. Make sure you know what you want to do with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same Colour
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The Chair is solid and confortable but someone cut the legs too short.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Inaccuruate on the height. Says 18.5 inches, just measured and it's more like 16 or less with compression of the foam when you sit down
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted!
 from Westfield, IN,  Sep 3, 2012

I am very pleased with this chair and they look great in my front room! I didn't want to spend a lot of money for chairs that will rarely be sat in. I have gotten many compliments on them already.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is dark and rich looking
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I got what I paid for; didn't expect a $300.00 quality chair for $100.00
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
magic chairs
 from Las Vagas, Nevada,  Apr 16, 2013

First of all we love the fleur-de-lis design. These chairs not only fill our need for "extra" seating - they are so "extra special". The style, the color, the quality - lifts the whole decor of the room. I am very pleased. Looking forward to our next addition to our home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality - far better than the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for $$
 from Buffalo NY,  Feb 16, 2011

We bought this chair as an accent piece for our front hallway. We are very happy with the overall look of this chair. It is not the highest of quality but you would never know by simply looking at it. It looks great in our hallway and matches very well. Assembly was easy . We had some issues with the legs being slightly uneven but don't let it deter you from buying. It is a very classy looking piece that is a good value. We recommend it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Comfort : Average Comfort Style : Good
Nice chair, but a couple things to note.
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 27, 2014

Arrived very promptly and in good condition. This chair pretty much met my expectations and is a good value. It is not what I would call heavy-duty, but sturdy enough and will be in a room where it doesn't get daily use, just as extra, occasional seating. I liked the design and color/pattern of the seat. It did take two people to put together. Once initially assembled, someone had to sit on it so the screws could be tightened and the legs leveled off. Also, one of the little wooden circular pieces that goes over the screw holes in the back wouldn't stay in so we had to glue it. We used Elmer's Glue so if we had to, it could be popped back out. But, all-in-all, happy with the purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor Comfort : Very Firm Style : Poor
not worth it
 from long island,  Oct 21, 2014

color is light, shown as dark in picture, instructions are horrible, nuts and bolts not separated and marked, so you will have to guess which is for what, and to top it off its not all that , didnot match my furniture, worse its not worth the money

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Comfort : Average Comfort Style : Excellent
deco1943
 from Morton Grove, IL,  Sep 25, 2014

Beautiful chair. I love the fleur de lis design. The quality is very good and reasonably priced. I am 5' 3" and this chair is a perfect height for me. Taller people also find it to be comfortable.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Soft Style : Excellent
Excellent occasional chair
 from Kirkville, NY,  Sep 11, 2014

We bought this chair as an occasional chair for a 4 season room. It was easy to put together, with very solid construction. The seat is comfortable and the chair itself is very attractive. Perfect for our needs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Average Comfort Style : Excellent
Ordered 2 but when they came I had to order 2 more
 from Louisville, KY,  Aug 14, 2014

Was going to use them as side chairs, but when they came, I tried them with my dining room table and ordered 2 more. Just beautiful.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Comfort : Average Comfort Style : Good
Nice accent chair
 from The Villages, FL,  Apr 23, 2014

I needed a new accent chair for my MBR, and felt that this would be the perfect chair. I have a brown/multi colored rug on the floor, and knew that the brown would be the perfect color choice. Is it a chair for heavy use? Probably not, but to use occasionally, I think it will be fine. I liked the fleur de lis pattern on the wood, and we found it easy to put together.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Very Soft Style : Excellent
Love this chair
 from Virginia,  Apr 15, 2014

I wanted an extra chair in our living room that wasn't too big and this chair was perfect. Beautiful wood, cool material and very classy looking. Lots of compliments from our guests.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Comfort : Somewhat Soft Style : Excellent
better looking chair than I expected
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Apr 4, 2014

The fleur de li chair is very nice. It was not difficult to assemble and good instructions were included, with all of the parts easy to find. After I put it together it became wobbly as one leg became shorter. What I have to do is have someone sit in the chair after I have loosen all the supporting bolts and then tighten them with an allen wrench while seat is occupied. That should do the trick. It looks very nice and I would recommend for the price. It does look like a more expensive chair. I has deep padding and great style.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Comfort : Average Comfort Style : Excellent
Comfortable Chair. Very attractive.
 from Minneapolis,  Mar 12, 2014

This chair is very attractive. It was a bit of a challenge putting the back arms on. It does seem sturdy enough. I would recommend this chair and may even purchase another.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Very Firm Style : Excellent
Pefection
 from Virginia,  Mar 4, 2014

The chair was delivered very fast, well packed. Instructions were very clear and chair was easy to put together. It is exactly like the picture and goes perfect in my new home. Highly recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Comfort : Very Soft Style : Excellent
Beautful and comfortable
 from Evans, CO,  Jan 25, 2014

This is a beautiful chair and would work well for traditional and transitional decor. It probably took me longer than most to put together but the chair was worth the effort. I am very pleased with both the appearance and comfort of this chair! In fact, I have now ordered two of the larger matching chairs.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Average Comfort Style : Excellent
a good name
 from Searcy, Arkansas,  Jan 5, 2014

A very attractive chair. I have had many complaints from our visitors. It was somewhat a problem for my husband to put together but I enjoyed watching him work on it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 176 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Fleur de Lis Arm Chair
Sale $139.49
Was $154.99
(72)
Philly Framed Chair Chocolate
Sale $188.99
Was $209.99
(129)
Back to top