Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from new jersey,  Jul 7, 2011

Purchased the chairs for a staging job and they provided the elegance needed for a 2 + milliion dollar house. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Purchased more for looks than for sitting..so I don't know how it would stand up to a lot of sitting (so to speak)..
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful chair!!
 from Clinton, Louisiana,  Jun 27, 2013

the chair is WAY more attractive that i thought it would be. i give it 5 stars. the only problem is we could never get it to sit level on all 4 legs. but we used little rubber pads on the bottom of the legs and now its such a slight difference its hardly noticeable. the fabric is almost like a burlap weave but very soft and comfortable. the seat is wide and the chair is sturdy overall. great purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Chairs
 from Hendersonville, NC,  Jun 2, 2013

Loved this chair. Only problem was I ordered 2 received 1 chair and 1 sofa which I didn't order. Received immediate response from O and returning the sofa, another chair on the way. On one of the reviews a customer said they were small chairs, I am 5'6" and they are perfect for my office. Love the fabric and color of chair, considering ordering 2 for my home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Overstock has a great customer service, very helpful .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual is like picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be great now; we will see in a few years.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chairs
 from Los Angelels,  Apr 4, 2013

I got the chairs very quickly, and it comes in about 5 pcs. that have to be put together with certain screws and bolts and washers that come with it. It didn't take too long before my husband put them together. They look just like the photo and I put them in a room with a tile floor, so they seemed a little off kilter, and rocked back and forth, but other than that, I read other reviews that said the fabric smelled like oil. It did smell, and we put the cushions outside in the sun while putting the rest together, and then sprayed them with Febreeze, and now, they smell fine. So, all in all, it was a great price, and quick delivery, and I've had lots of compliments on them. So, I'm happy with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!!
 from New Orleans,  Mar 8, 2013

My only knock is that it took my friend awikle to put the chair together. I loved the look (I'm partial to anything with fleur-d-lis). It made my formal dining room that much more special. Love, love, love; glad I bought it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As sown in pic.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for small corner in my living room
 from King of Prussia, PA,  Mar 2, 2013

was very happy with the quality of this chair - color was exactly as described

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i was very pleased - good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jan 20, 2013

Chair arrived quickly. More than a little assembly required, but was not hard to do. Chair arms had a few scratches but easily fixed with furniture polish. Wide enough to sit very comfortably. Using in spare bedroom and looks lovely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match with color shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
johnny
 from beaumont tx,  Dec 15, 2012

I've been having this chair for 2 weeks now it is a good looking chair I love the color I love the style of it easy to put together

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chair cushion smelled like petroleum
 from South Carolina,  Dec 14, 2012

when we were taking the chair out of box, it had a petroleum smell, very strong. Had to return.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looked like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. because of odor of cushion, poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair for the price!
 from Northern VA,  Nov 11, 2012

An interesting and solid chair that looks much more expensive than it was - I am very happy with my purchase!! Only took a few minutes to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful to look at, but structurally lacking.
 from Nashville, TN,  Oct 23, 2012

The delivery time was excellent and package contained all items needed to put the chair together. The finished product itself looks great, but it is not built for a person heavier than 150 lbs. as the chair lacks any support or bracing underneath the cushion.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A nice chair for the money
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 29, 2012

I bought this chair to use in my bedroom to throw my robe on at night but it turned out to be extremely comfortable to sit on too. I am a 70 year old woman with arthritic hands but I found the chair fairly easy to put together. Its best to lay out all the screws and washers, etc. first to make sure you have the right quantities then it is much easier to see which ones the instruction intend you to use. There were a couple of chips on the varnish but I covered them up with a Guardsman dark wood touch up pen and you can't see them. This chair would work well with a contemporary or traditional furniture scheme. I love the look of the French writing on the seat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The website photograph represented the color very well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this chair was about what I had expected for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was extremely accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really beautiful chair
 from Salem, Oregon,  Aug 16, 2012

arrived very very quickly! I had not purchased from overstock.com before so I was more than pleasantly surprized! The chair had to be put together , . .but my handyman had no problem in a performing a quick assembly. the seat material is really a great texture that will last. I have new laminate floors and the chair looks just like the photo on it! Surprized how comfortable the chair is to sit in! The back curves slightly. good value for the buck

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colour was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid! wide seat is very comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of BANG for the $$$$
 from Moss Point, Mississippi,  Aug 13, 2012

Darling chairs!!! For the price you can't beat them. I have high end chairs in my house and these come pretty close for the price difference! Everyone is on the money about assembling! Do not tighten anything too tight before you get the arms or the seat on. You won't be able to and find yourself untightening and redoing. I ordered 2 identical parchment chairs. One came completely correct the other came with the most hideous green color seat cushion. A quick call to customer service resolved my problem and the correct cushion arrived in 5 days! Great emails from customer service informing me of how they were taking care of the problem ect. A+++ Now I do admit these chairs would not hold up with high use with heavier body types. But for a light use or decortative touch they are perfect! That is the difference between these and a high end occasional chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. More than expected for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fleur de lis chair
 from Ontario, Canada,  Jul 18, 2012

Love it !!! Very unique and is quite comfortable. Makes a great conversation piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well manufactured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect purchase!
 from Louisville, KY,  Jun 14, 2012

Good price, timely arrival, perfect condition, simple assembly - What more could you ask for? We love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very solid construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair and great price!
 from Kansas City, MO,  Apr 20, 2012

This is a beautiful and comfortable chair with a nice thick cushion. It was easy to put together as long as you keep all the screws in the right order and follow the directions to not tighten everything until the very end. I ended up painting the wood before I put the seat cushion on to go with my decor, but the wood was beautiful too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair!
 from Ohio,  Apr 13, 2012

Chair arrived within a week and I love it! It was easy to assemble, looks elegant and is quite sturdy. It compliments other furniture and accent items in the living room with the "French Script" motif.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on site was pretty accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very very good for this price and I had a coupon!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs
 from Midland, TX,  Mar 14, 2012

These chairs are very nice! Very pretty and french style

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought