Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from LA,  Oct 8, 2012

I ordered these for my dining room but ended up using them in the living room. The color changes depending on the lighting. In the dining room, they looked more brassy gold, but in the living room they are more bronze which is what I was after. They are lined, which is very nice, and the material looks more expensive than it is. I love the tab back, it ensures that the panels hang properly and gives them sort of a pinched pleat look. But if you don't like that, you can use the regular rod pocket, or hang from rings. They were quite wrinkled out of the package, and I was hoping the wrinkles would fall out once they were hung, but no luck yet. I am going to have to take them down and press them. But overall they were a great buy. They add just the right touch of elegance without being too formal. I just purchased 4 more panels for my breakfast room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous! High quality.
 from Houston,TX,  Aug 4, 2012

Based on the other review saying it was darker and more bronze gold I took a chance and bought 5 panels for my living and dining. These are beautiful drapes perfect for our family of 3 kids and a dog(faux silk is better for us) Our colors are dark red,golds, sage, copper and dark wood,chocolate leather furniture. The faux silk looks just like real silk and has a nice texture. The color is very rich not ugly brassy like gold can sometimes be. I am very perticular about how my house looks so if you have the color scheme that goes with this you'll love them. They Look more expensive than they're price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker and prettier in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Curtains
 from Scottsdale, Arizona,  May 15, 2014

These curtains are beautiful! They are high quality and the color is as pictured but prettier in person. Finding 108' curtains that are not super expensive and of this quality was not easy. When these arrived they exceeded my expectations and for the price they are well worth the money. I am so pleased with the purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful curtains
 from MI,  Apr 5, 2014

Curtains are a beautiful rich color and feel heavy. Great price for a quality item!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delighted my quest for drapes is won!
 from Washington, D.C. Suburbs,  Apr 2, 2014

I am so pleased with these drapery panels. They have satisfied all my criteria of rich fabric, quality construction, lush color and reasonable cost. I love dupioni silk but I can't bring myself to make the investment knowing how it sucombs to sun exposure. These drapes have given my diningroom that silk ballgown look I've been craving. They're so beautiful and classic they will stand the test of time. I have sewn the majority of drapes in my home and am delighted with the quality of construction. Don't hesitate to choose these... They're what you've been wearing out your search engine searching for!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flax Gold Faux Silk Panels
 from Chicago,  Mar 12, 2014

Great panels! Great buy. Arrived on time. These drapes hang very well and look expensive!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

placed in dryer to get wrinkles out and hung, beautiful

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
right on the money!!!!
 from Orlando,Fl,  Jun 11, 2013

Very satisfy with the curtains. They are better than expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality of product is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very much so
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Mesquite, NV,  Apr 30, 2013

Thank you Overstock for coming through again. I had a custom valance made, but couldn't afford to do the side panels , until I found your Faux Dupioni Silk Panels. The lining is high quality and the fabric is just gorgeous. Thank you for giving me an affordable alternative. Sincerely, Cindy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the color you showed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was beyond my expectations. Could convince anyone it was Dupioni Silk
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
these curtains are just beautiful and elegant
 from new haven ct,  Mar 5, 2013

i love these curtains they make my living room look elegant --- so worth it and i can't wait to do the dining room now

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great curtains
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 10, 2013

I love these curtains so much I purchased them in another color. The fabric quality is great and color is beautiful. I would highly recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you see
 from Texas,  Nov 15, 2012

The color was exact to product picture. This lined and weighted curtain was a bargin. It is a good buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the product was Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color changing
 from san francisco, ca,  Nov 3, 2012

The color can look like the one in the photo. This Flax gold changes color! In the AM it is goldish green, by morning a normal gold, and then in the evening light it looks like the reddish gold as pictured. Usually the gold is not as photo depicts - the burnished red gold, but a more yellow gold. The curtain is luxurious and does make my bedroom perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A bit different, but quite fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Super
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Beautiful Panels
 from Washington dc area,  Sep 22, 2012

These panels look extraordinary in my bedroom. They hang beautiful on the back tabs and they block a good deal of light. The color is between a gold and bronze. It's dark but not too dark. I think they look and feel like good quality silk without the price. Couldn't be happier!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty drapes
 from Shopper, BigD,  Jan 25, 2012

I purchased 2 panels and then after I received them, I purchased 2 more because I loved them. They are a nice fabric and a great color. It is not a brassy cheap looking gold but a bronze, copper type gold. A little darker gold or richer gold? Hard to describe, but a great stylish color. My master is gold and brown with some bronze and copper thrown in and these look great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Prettier in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top