Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A nice rug but muted colors
 from Massachusetts,  Mar 18, 2014

This is a nice Dhurri type rug but the colors are much more muted than the photo shows. It works for us under a dinning room table but I would have preferred brighter colors.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this carpet
 from NYC,  Aug 22, 2013

Moved into a new apartment where the floor was a mess. Looked for a large carpet that would cover most of the floor. I love the items from "Worldstock." Great design. I'm fine with the combo of hemp and wool. Color is more maroon/terra cotta. Totally great!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Rug
 from Monument, CO,  Aug 14, 2013

I needed a rug to 'soften' a large area. This rug is perfect. I have it under a dinning room table. It does need a non-slip pad even under a table.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Rug, but....
 from New Boston, NH,  Jul 2, 2013

I like the rug, it is a hand made; very tribal; not heavy; has a little smell (hope will go away with time). Colors are not bright as on the web, but I expect that. It fits perfectly in our bedroom. But, the website description is stating 80% wool and 20% jute. However, when we received the rug... on the label it's saying 70% jute and 30% wool. I was realy upset for misleading information. I contacted the Overstock and complained. I did not really want to return the rug and they offered the compensation, and I accepted. I also asked them to change the description. I am satisfied now. I will recomentd he rug as 70% jute and 30% wool.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little off
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate; misleading
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I had already purchased an 8 x 10 version of the rug and loved it, especially the fact that the colors were muted. I ordered the 9 x 12 version for the living room. (The smaller rug is in an adjoining room and visible from the living room.) When I unwrapped the larger rug in the evening, I didn't notice that the background color of the larger rug didn't match that of the smaller one. With the sunlight streaming in, the background color of the 9 x 12 much more yellow/brown and much less attractive than that of the 8 x 10. The pattern is the same, but if I had received the larger rug first, I would probably have returned it. Now that I see how different the background colors on the two rugs are, I am much less happy with my second purchase. I have two runners on order and don't know whether their background will match one another, one of the two rugs, or be a shade all their own--not a happy prospect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The white background color is not off white/gray but yellow/ very light brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely but much paler colours than in the pic
 from Melbourne,  Sep 14, 2012

I love this rug but the red it more of a dark blush and the yellow and white parts are very dull. its no where near as vivid as the pic. that being said I like it very much

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? much lighter red and much dimmer and darker white and yellow
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lovly quality very thin but I was expecting that
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent value
 from Simsbury Ct.,  Dec 18, 2010

This rug is a super value. The colors are true to the picture online, and are vibrant, yet when combined together present a mellow tapestry. The animal figures give the rug great interest and evoke favorable comments. Everyone that's seen it asks if it is a tribal rug. This is the first woven, kilim-type rug that I've owned and the lack of pile took some getting used to. I also ordered the premium carpet pad from Overstocks but it doesn't give the rug much cushioning. Nevertheless, a tremendous value that adds so much to the room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 Jan 22, 2010

This is a beautiful rug which would compliment any style. The brown jute is slightly visible between the wool, which mutes the colors nicely, and the rug is softer under foot than I expected. It is in my living room, which is one of the busiest rooms in my house. So far, so good. Seems to be a durable rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous rug
 from Florida,  Apr 16, 2008

I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this rug - I have even bought it in 4 different sizes and have them placed throughout a very large room. The colors are great - it really looks tribal and it is well made. The only thing to note is that it is typical of many tribal rugs in that it is not very soft under foot. It is a little bit scratchy if you walk in bare feet - and it is not very thick - but a thick pad helps deal with the thickness issue.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tribal Rug
 from WI,  Dec 11, 2007

Great rug for the size and price. Was more maroon in color than I thought and it was MUCH lighter in weight than I thought. Still trying to resolve which type of rug gripper would work best. The weight is more like a Duree or that of a blanket from Mexico. I thought it would be heavier like a persian. Overall, it gives the right look.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what the room needed!
 from Rural Oklahoma,  Jun 21, 2006

Definitley a good deal for the size and workmanship. "Ease of Assembly" might not usually relate to a rug - but in this case it does. Rug had very little odor upon arrival. Just a fresh jute smell. I put it outside in the sun before bringing it in, expecting an overwhelming odor of shipping and storage. There wasn't a need - just a fresh but not overwhelming hay smell. Dyes appear to be pretty well set - no bleeding into the light colored carpet underneath - even after a water spill. Vacuuming does produce a large amount of fibers early on - but that decreases with time without any deteriment to the surface of the rug. Colors may vary with your monitor - I had thought the red was more red than it actually is - but it is a heathered maroon. Would have been happy either way, but the maroon is easier to accessorize with. Very very happy. I'd recommend this item to everyone - but then we don't want everyone to have one, do we?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top