Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great looking and value for money!
 from Harpers Ferry WV,  May 15, 2006

We bought this rug for our foyer, and it has been in place for over a month. It gets a lot of foot traffic. In addition, we have five cats, all of whom like to sharpen their claws on it. It looks as good as the day we received it: no pulls, no frays. It is easy to vacuum, even. The color is not quite as bright as on the monitor, but nicer- looks antique. It fits right in with the various tribal and Turkish rugs in the house, but is completely reversible. Grab it quick!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mudbath anyone?
 from North America,  Feb 1, 2013

I think that, for a collector of tribal rugs, this might be an interesting addition. But if you want an attractive rug that you actually want to look at, forget it. The problem is not the flat weave; that's a traditional style and even if it feels tough for bare feet it fits with a rustic theme. The problem is the color. Imagine if you took the rug in the photo and dipped it in mud. That's what you'll get. Designers might call it 'subdued.' I found that the uniform muddy darkness conceals the design. I have come to learn that Overstock's photographers jazz up the colors with PhotoShop. Please you guys, don't' try the defense "It's your monitor". You will spare yourselves a lot of returns by providing honest pictures.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug is much darker than shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? misrepresents the colors
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jute/wool rug
 from Los Angeles,CA,  Apr 12, 2010

This rug is stunning. Even more striking in person. It is on the thin side and should be used with a rug pad. It will slide around on hardwood floors but I would buy it again in a heart beat. My cat loves it too. Even though she likes to exercise her claws on it, there are no pulled threads. The colors are lovely and the blue appears more gray which I love. Buy This Rug!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tribal rug
 from Montpelier, Vermont,  Jul 20, 2010

This rug is a five star at a two star price. The craftsmanship and the natural colors are superb. My living room is complete with this rug. The Tribal rug is a flat weave so i just placed it over my area rug of the same proportion. Nice things make me happy, my living room is a happy place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thanks!
 from North Carolina,  Jan 28, 2009

This rug was exactly as described! Customer service was helpful. Shipped quick and wrapped so rug was protected, no damage from shipping. Using over carpet (with rug pad) and it stays in place. It is a jute rug, so it is thin but with pad it lays well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 21, 2008

I received this rug within 24 hours of ordering--talk about customer service! The rug exceeds my expectations. Has a beautiful hand-crafted look about it. The colors are rich and muted, giving it an authentic look. I bought it for my dining room and it is perfect. Adapts to traditional and modern styles. The appearance and quality far exceed the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was okay in every way, but for the color!
 from California,  Jul 5, 2014

I should have listened to the previous reviewers who warned about the color. You will NOT see the beautiful colors in person that you see in the rug on-line. It's an okay rug, especially if you are looking more for muted overlays of browns, beiges and grays. I kept it because it's a nuisance to send back. Material is not cozy-soft - it's jute! But the pattern is very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tribal wool jute rug
 from memphis tennessee,  Sep 20, 2013

I replaced my wool oriental with the tribal jute/wool rug and it has made my living room pop with a more contemporary look. Being use to heavy wool rugs this rug is lighter and you need to order the rug pad with it. The colors are wonderfully soft so even in my traditional house it has the warm "always there" look to it wjile adding a modern note. For the price, it far exceeded my expectations. My mother a southern sticker for tradition came for a visit and even she thought it was a wonderful modern complement to update a traditional room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My husband and I originally loved this rug. I had planned to put it in a bedroom, but it went so well downstairs because of its muted colors that I also ordered a 9x12 rug. Although the two differently-sized rugs look almost identical in their photos and descriptions, the off-white color of the 8x10 looks gray in bright sunlight, and the off-white color of the 9x12 looks yellowish and the off-white fiber's texture is coarser. I still kept both rugs, but am less happy with them than I was when I just had the 8x10. I just received two 2'6 x 8' runners and will have to return those because their colors are as bright as those in the photos for all three, and they make colors of the two larger rugs look washed out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much more muted, which was fine with me
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OlK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely except for the colors represented in the photo. They were much more muted, which was fine with me.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
three years old
 Mar 5, 2011

Bought this rug for lake home 3 years ago with good pad for hardwood floor. Very happy with it. Unique, colorful, lays flat, sweeps easily, reverses, and wears well. People notice and like it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
almost flat rug
 from NJ,  Feb 25, 2009

I love the rug's looks so much I purchased a secound one for the dinning room and it looks great under my mission style table. Only flaw is it's inability to lay as flat as I'd like along the edges. you may have to steam or iron it if you want it perfectly flat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased
 from Key West, Florida,  Feb 19, 2008

The rug was a steal! It was delivered very quickly. I also bought a mat for cushioning and to stop it from from sliding which I feel is needed for this rug. Love the colors, it looks almost antique, not faded but not "new" looking. Love it, love it, love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms.
 Apr 8, 2015

Love this rug. Photo does not do justice to it. Warm and inviting; it has really brightened up the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color does not match the picture.
 from Lexington,KY,  Jan 2, 2015

I had not noticed in the description and reviews that the rug needs a pad. Am returning, as it does not go well in the intended room. Would look good in a rustic setting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE this rug!
 from KS,  Dec 8, 2014

It's muted colors and design are a perfect addition to my dining room! I definitely recommend using a pad of some sort underneath. My only wish is that the rug had been sent rolled the rug instead of folded....after a week on the floor it's still has creases....hoping they disappear quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really love this rug!
 from Las Cruces,  Sep 25, 2014

As with the other reviews, the color is more muted BUT is a wonderful old world look. A lovely addition to our LR.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Wisconsin,  Apr 23, 2014

I purchased the rug for our cabin living room. The room is rustic with dark wood walls and floors and a field stone fireplace. I was looking for a rug that looked old/ antique. I noted other reviewers who stated that the rug colors were muted and old looking. I was happy that the colors in person are not as bright as they show on the web site . The rug is gorgeous and I am very happy with it. I am considering ordering another one for the adjoining hallway.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice colors
 from Newark, OH,  Mar 28, 2014

I placed this under my dining room table and it brings pop to the place!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from Maryland,  Jun 1, 2013

Love it Colors as listed great rug for the price. Looks so good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Mar 21, 2013

I just this rug.. more than I expected!!! love the colors.. designs... love that it is reversible

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought