Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lightweight but lovely wool/jute rug
 from Texas,  Dec 23, 2007

I had read the reviews before I purchased this rug. I knew it was going to be lightweight. The colors were a little more muted that I was expecting, however, I like it and it fits right in with my decor. I am using it in my den. Had thought I might use it in my dining room, but it looks better in the den. It changes up the room and makes it feel warmer. It came quickly and in a smaller box than I had expected. I would recommend this rug. I have it over my carpet. I can see if it was put directly over a hard floor, it would definitely need a rug pad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Rug at an Excellent Price
 from Richmond, VA,  Jan 10, 2013

I am so happy with this rug. It was heavier than I expected for a flat weave and while it is not super soft like a 100% wool rug would be I like the addition of the jute because it is going in a high traffic area of my home. The colors are not as bright as I had hoped, especially the blue which is more like a dark slate grey, but it still is a beautiful rug. It will work excellently with my whole bohemian funky mismatchy look that I'm going for in my place. I would of expected to pay at least $100 more for this rug in any store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was more muted in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, heavier than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was acurate besides the colors being not as vibrant
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tribal Wool rug
 from Livingston Manor NY,  Dec 27, 2011

For the price I did not send it back. I will use it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were dull, was hoping for brighter red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful jute rug!
 from Philadelphia,  Oct 25, 2011

This rug is so beautiful! I had one in 5 X 8 and thought I was getting another 5 X 8, but, received a 6 x 9 rug! It's larger and more of a presence in my large living room. Now, I have the 5 X 8 in my den. It's wonderful to have 2 rugs that match. And, what a bonus, to have received a larger size! (Which isn't even available online!) Thanks Overstock for a happy little accident!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Photo represents rug.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good, except I got a larger rug, and, I am thrilled
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS RUG!!
 from BOSTON MA,  May 19, 2010

PLEASE BE ADVISED THAT THIS IS A FLAT RUG THAT IS NOT SOFT ON THE FEET DUE TO THE JUTE FIBER. I KNEW ALL OF THAT BEFORE I PURCHASED IT AND I AM VERY PLEASED. IT IS WELL MADE, THE COLORS ARE RICH AND STRONG AND EVERYONE WHO SEES IT WANTS ONE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as pictured colorwise.
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 27, 2010

This rug is lovely, however, the colors are not as bright as pictured. They are very muted. More of a rust and grey tone. I am keeping it, because I have the runner (which is wonderful, also at Overstock) and I wanted them to somewhat match. The runner is vibrant colors, and, this rug is VERY muted, but, I like the heft of it and it's a nice rug. The fringe is not so long (like some I'd bought at import stores) that it will be difficult to vacuum. It is flat weave, but, not as flat and lifeless as other rugs also bought at import stores. (Won't name them, but, xxx is the initial!) If you can accept that it's not as bright as pictured, it's a great rug. It's well made and lovely. Just not bright reds and blues. More like rusty and grey.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jun 13, 2007

This rug is exactly as it is described. It adds an eclectic look to my mostly contemporary decor of my pre-war apt. The colors are perhaps a bit more muted than in the photo but otherwise it looks exactly the same. I am very happy with this purchase - worth every penny.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tribal Wool/Jute Rug
 from Belmont, ME,  Sep 17, 2006

After months of renovation in my antique farmhouse, I was eager to finally start putting in the details that would make the place "home." This woven rug is exactly the piece I needed for one area of the LR; the colors of charcoal, maroon reds, and slate grey, work to tie in that corner with my decor. I love the simple, bold pattern, and the rough feel of the jute/wool blend. As an "armchair traveler," I enjoy filling my home with handmade arts that denote exotic, or primitive cultures. I am very pleased with the ease of ordering from Overstock.com, and the timely manner in which I receive my goods.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great "cabin feel" rug!
 from Lake Worth, Florida,  Aug 21, 2006

I bought this rug for our second home "cabin feel" and I am thrilled about it. It is exactly what I was looking for. The brick color is a little more dull than what I expected but overall it is a great buy for the money. I would recomend it if you are looking for a "cabin feel" rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cathy M.
 Feb 25, 2015

Nice rug, but not as brightly colored as the picture. A little more brown/rust colored. But nice and sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 from Georgia,  Sep 30, 2014

Rug well made and colors muted and look well in my room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE LOVE LOVE this rug!
 from Litchfield Hills,  Aug 26, 2014

The rug arrived today (two days earlier than scheduled) and it's absolutely beautiful!, As other reviewers have said, for those of us who spend much of our summer barefooted, it's a bit scratchy underfoot, but that in no way affects how really great looking it is. The colors are perfect for its surroundings in living room, and I'm looking forward to a long life together!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Nashville, TN,  Jul 23, 2014

These worked perfectly for my needs. Please note these are rough on your feet if barefooted. They are not a rug to lie down on. If they cost more, I would have passed on them but they work for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Design - Very muted colors
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Jan 20, 2014

We bought this rug to use in our breakfast area. The size and design were very much as depicted online, however, be aware that the colors in this rug are much more muted than they appear to be online. Overall, it is a beautiful rug at a good price point, and if you are looking for something very muted with very subdued hues, this will be a good choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug!
 from South Carolina,  Jan 9, 2014

This is an interesting floor covering which could also serve as a wall hanging. It's definitely a ice quality jute fabric with colors which are more muted and subtle than the photo. The colors are perhaps more orangey red than blue red. It makes a very nice decorative addition to any room you'd care to use it in. Have gotten very positive comments from friends and family.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what we were looking for!
 from Portland, ME,  Dec 17, 2013

After searching high and low we found the Tribal Wool/Jute rug to be perfect for our living room decor of artsy bohemian. It arrived quickly and is exactly what we anticipated from the product detail and photo listed on the Overstock.com website. Also it was priced right. All around a great purchase and product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value and beautiful too...
 from Keene, New Hampshire,  Dec 11, 2013

This 5x8 hand-woven tribal area rug from northern India came well wrapped. The 80% wool, 20% jute blend gives it a durable look and the low "pile" of the rug weaving is good for use under a dining table. We were not looking for any bright reds so we were encouraged by some of the other reviews of this rug. The muted reds in this rug are a nice compliment to our cherry wood floor. You do need a pad under this rug to keep it from moving and to keep you from slipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Delta Blues Country,  Nov 4, 2013

LOVE the rug. It will definitely need a pad not going over carpet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic value for money
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 18, 2013

Very simply, I have seen equal or lower quality rugs sold for multiples of this rug's price, both here in the US, as well as in carpet making countries such as Morocco and Turkey. This one is a steal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Pleased
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Sep 27, 2013

The other reviews of this rug really helped with my decision to buy it. I paid attention to warnings that the colors are more muted than the photo shows. One reviewer describes the red as more of a rust color. The red in mine is more like a claret red which sits right between rust and burgandy shaes. The blue is a blue-grey. All the colors are soft/muted, unlike the bold ones in the photo. It's really very attractive and well made; goes with almost anything. This is not a pile carpet, You may not want it in a heavy traffic area, and it needs a mat of some kind under it. I'm really happy with mine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought