Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lightweight but lovely wool/jute rug
 from Texas,  Dec 23, 2007

I had read the reviews before I purchased this rug. I knew it was going to be lightweight. The colors were a little more muted that I was expecting, however, I like it and it fits right in with my decor. I am using it in my den. Had thought I might use it in my dining room, but it looks better in the den. It changes up the room and makes it feel warmer. It came quickly and in a smaller box than I had expected. I would recommend this rug. I have it over my carpet. I can see if it was put directly over a hard floor, it would definitely need a rug pad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Rug at an Excellent Price
 from Richmond, VA,  Jan 10, 2013

I am so happy with this rug. It was heavier than I expected for a flat weave and while it is not super soft like a 100% wool rug would be I like the addition of the jute because it is going in a high traffic area of my home. The colors are not as bright as I had hoped, especially the blue which is more like a dark slate grey, but it still is a beautiful rug. It will work excellently with my whole bohemian funky mismatchy look that I'm going for in my place. I would of expected to pay at least $100 more for this rug in any store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was more muted in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, heavier than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was acurate besides the colors being not as vibrant
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tribal Wool rug
 from Livingston Manor NY,  Dec 27, 2011

For the price I did not send it back. I will use it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were dull, was hoping for brighter red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful jute rug!
 from Philadelphia,  Oct 25, 2011

This rug is so beautiful! I had one in 5 X 8 and thought I was getting another 5 X 8, but, received a 6 x 9 rug! It's larger and more of a presence in my large living room. Now, I have the 5 X 8 in my den. It's wonderful to have 2 rugs that match. And, what a bonus, to have received a larger size! (Which isn't even available online!) Thanks Overstock for a happy little accident!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Photo represents rug.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good, except I got a larger rug, and, I am thrilled
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS RUG!!
 from BOSTON MA,  May 19, 2010

PLEASE BE ADVISED THAT THIS IS A FLAT RUG THAT IS NOT SOFT ON THE FEET DUE TO THE JUTE FIBER. I KNEW ALL OF THAT BEFORE I PURCHASED IT AND I AM VERY PLEASED. IT IS WELL MADE, THE COLORS ARE RICH AND STRONG AND EVERYONE WHO SEES IT WANTS ONE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as pictured colorwise.
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 27, 2010

This rug is lovely, however, the colors are not as bright as pictured. They are very muted. More of a rust and grey tone. I am keeping it, because I have the runner (which is wonderful, also at Overstock) and I wanted them to somewhat match. The runner is vibrant colors, and, this rug is VERY muted, but, I like the heft of it and it's a nice rug. The fringe is not so long (like some I'd bought at import stores) that it will be difficult to vacuum. It is flat weave, but, not as flat and lifeless as other rugs also bought at import stores. (Won't name them, but, xxx is the initial!) If you can accept that it's not as bright as pictured, it's a great rug. It's well made and lovely. Just not bright reds and blues. More like rusty and grey.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug content
 from Wingdale, NY,  Apr 24, 2010

I enjoy the craftwmanship of this artisan rug. But buyer beware!! Notice the tag on the rug import slip. Directly from India it states "70% jute/30% wool"..The rug description on all sizes at Overstock states 80%wool/20% jute. this date 4/24/10. I have reported this to them and I hope they check their imported rugs more carefully. This rug would make a great wall hanging in any size!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jun 13, 2007

This rug is exactly as it is described. It adds an eclectic look to my mostly contemporary decor of my pre-war apt. The colors are perhaps a bit more muted than in the photo but otherwise it looks exactly the same. I am very happy with this purchase - worth every penny.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tribal Wool/Jute Rug
 from Belmont, ME,  Sep 17, 2006

After months of renovation in my antique farmhouse, I was eager to finally start putting in the details that would make the place "home." This woven rug is exactly the piece I needed for one area of the LR; the colors of charcoal, maroon reds, and slate grey, work to tie in that corner with my decor. I love the simple, bold pattern, and the rough feel of the jute/wool blend. As an "armchair traveler," I enjoy filling my home with handmade arts that denote exotic, or primitive cultures. I am very pleased with the ease of ordering from Overstock.com, and the timely manner in which I receive my goods.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great "cabin feel" rug!
 from Lake Worth, Florida,  Aug 21, 2006

I bought this rug for our second home "cabin feel" and I am thrilled about it. It is exactly what I was looking for. The brick color is a little more dull than what I expected but overall it is a great buy for the money. I would recomend it if you are looking for a "cabin feel" rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 May 21, 2016

Nice flat weave informal rug, the colors are muted which we were hoping for as it gives an aged appearance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Favorite rug
 Feb 3, 2016

The colors are more muted than the picture shows but I absolutely love the look and feel of this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 Dec 9, 2015

Looks very nice and is bigger than I expected. Great price while having details that are exquisite. It's not as bulky/thick as the traditional rugs of somewhat similar designs, which gives it a nice modern touch to a classic piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love
 Nov 29, 2015

This carpet is absolutely beautiful. It is not for every day traffic because it is thin but with a carpet pad it will work well. The colors are exactly what you see, love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cool rug.
 Jul 2, 2015

Not as soft as some of the wool rugs I've purchased from Overstock (feels more like rough jute, but very thin), so probably not appropriate for a bedroom or for children to spend a lot of time on (my son had marks on his knees from playing on it). For a high traffic area it is great. Colors are a bit more muted in person, which I like. Looks very high end at a fraction of the cost. A rug pad is a must though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!!
 Jun 3, 2015

This rug was just what I was looking for. Beautiful design and colors for a very reasonable price. Very fast shipping and great quality. Would definitely recommend!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality high, color not a match
 Apr 21, 2015

this is a massive, well-made rug for the price point. colors are much less brilliant in person, so plan for more rust/gray where you see red and blue. jute content is really high, so this is best for areas with high traffic and low lounging- it's a bit scratchy on the feet. a great fit for my kitchen, but would not work in a bedroom or living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking.
 Mar 6, 2015

Rustic and faded in appearance. Not soft by any means. Should stand up to heavy foot traffic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cathy M.
 Feb 25, 2015

Nice rug, but not as brightly colored as the picture. A little more brown/rust colored. But nice and sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 from Georgia,  Sep 30, 2014

Rug well made and colors muted and look well in my room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought