Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love This Rug
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 22, 2006

I bought 2 of the 4 X 6 Tribal rugs for my small apt. I have a medium blue couch with some off-white pattern in it which actually looks alright with these even though the lighter "off white" color in the rug is more jute colored. After hunting for a rug for months, my friend advised just buy what you like regardless if it's not matchy matchy (with your couch). So I did! I just love the red color (I'm not a big on red person by the way) -it's the kind of color that goes with everything & has been referred to as 'grenadine' red in a tweedy sweater I recently purchased. The rugs are true to size, muted/rustic colors, with more denin/medium blue in it than expected (even after reading all the reviews) & tweedy in texture. They are 'thin', not a high plush pile, which could have earned less than 5 stars, but work well with the padding I ordered along with them & actually am glad they're not too high being on laminate flooring. One rug is with the thinner pad for front door clearance, the other with the plusher pad by the couch. They seem to be tight woven & substantial enough to last with my 2 spunky cats. The pattern is one you won't grow tired of & blends in great. I appreciate the workmanship & uniqueness of this rug!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Good Style : Good
Colors NOT as Described or Pictured
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jan 23, 2014

I just received this rug, and am terribly disappointed. Although the quality of materials and weave are fine, the rug is not at all as pictured. This rug is shades of black, rust, tan, brown, and olive. I was expecting the rug to be mainly red with the accent colors as described. This rug will not go with anything in my house and will be returned.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is not as expected
 from Savannah,  Jul 20, 2007

I love Overstock.com but when I received this rug I was quite disappointed. The coloring was very faded. The quality was nice but the coloring was not what I expected. I did not know how to return the item since it did not come with any paperwork. I am very disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
More muted than it looks in the picture
 from NY,  Sep 17, 2014

I was hoping for a brighter red but this is more like terra cotta. I do like it, though.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Superb Rug!
 from New Britain, CT,  Apr 1, 2014

Placed this flat weave rug in my foyer and it looks beautiful! The colors are muted shades which work well with my oak flooring.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great Rug
 from Blue Ridge, GA,  Dec 5, 2013

I absolutely love this rug! For the price, it can't be beat...it is thin but so are other rugs in this same style. Colors are accurate. I live in an 'artsy crafty' village and this rug would be triple the price in the shops. With a rug pad, thickness is fine.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tribal Wool/Jute Rug
 from Norfolk, VA,  Feb 28, 2013

I am very happy with the rug. I wish the colors were a little brighter, but it still works and looks very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were more muted than showed on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but...
 from Albany, NY,  Dec 20, 2011

I really liked this rug when I got it. The design is very "ethnic" looking and the colors are as pictured. This is a flat rug and therein is where the problem lies. The rug, after being used for a few years, has started to curl on the edges. I've tried everything I could think of to get the rug flat again to no avail. So, after loving this rug, I'm currently hating it and have bought a wool rug with pile to replace it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Rich color with a slight fade so it looks vintage. It's a brick red with denim blue and black with tan.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 20, 2011

This rug was just as pictured and is absolutely beautiful. The only problem is that it is no nice that I flinch when someone walks across it. Now I just move it out of the way, when some oblivious Bubba contractor with dirty work boots gets too close. Very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matches the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate Description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug
 from Louisiana,  Feb 17, 2011

Got this one to match a larger one I had gotten a few years back. Same colors and quality, so it matched perfectly. As other reviewers have said, though, the tag says 30% wool, 70% jute, not the other way around.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wool jute rug
 from Steamboat Springs, CO,  Aug 6, 2010

beautiful rug with beautiful muted colors, looks great in my guest bedroom

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Olympia, WA,  Apr 16, 2010

I ordered this 4x6 area rug. It is exactly as I hoped it would be. The colors are muted as I expected as the fibers are wool and jute. It has a wonderful earthy texture. I would never have been able to find this pattern in this area at such a reasonable price. Delivery was within a week and with no problems whatsoever. Never will an area rug be purchased without checking Overstock.com first. Loved the selections.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice design
 from Sunnyvale, CA,  Apr 14, 2010

I ordered a 5x8 rug. After reading the reviews I know that some people complained about the colors that were not reflecting the pictures from the website. I have the same issue. The colors are faded.They are not as bright as the colors I saw on the pictures. But I still like the design and everything. For the price, I still think it worths it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Rug
 from Michigan,  Nov 21, 2008

It is very difficult to order a rug on line because of color variations in products and how they look on your monitor. I was attracted to this rug because it seemed to have depth of color and I was not disappointed. The reds in my rug are deeper than as I viewed them on my computer. Very rich colors overall and very good workmanship. Certainly a value buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love rug
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  Apr 25, 2008

Love this rug. The workmanship and colors are great, and it exceeded my expectations.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tribal Rug
 from Kingston, TN,  Jan 30, 2008

WOW!!! What a great value...this rug is exceptional and would have been at twice the price. The colors are breathtaking.....almost worthy of a hanging tapestry artwork.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jute rug
 from NC,  Jan 1, 2008

Good value for the money. Attractive, nice muted colors. No cushioning - remember this is a flat woven rug so there is no pile.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great wool/jute rugs!
 from boston,  Jul 1, 2007

the picture was truly accurate, and i was thrilled with the rugs == perfect for my kitchen, colors were great, and as always with overstock, they arrived in the nick of time. thanks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from Florida,  Jun 24, 2007

the rug is terrific - nice detail and good colors(albeit a bit muted). Just don't expect the rug to be soft or thick - this type of rug is fairly thin and not soft and cushion-like on bare feet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vey pretty
 from seattle,  Jun 8, 2007

the colors are very nice. the rug itself is not very thick...not sure how long it iwll last but then again it is called a "jute" rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top