For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Flat woven Tahoe Light Gold wool rug 9x12
 from Savannah, GA,  Nov 21, 2012

The centerpiece of our Great Room, this rugs brings total all of the lovely earth tones in a true quality piece. Wears very well, even in the high traffic areas!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely colors
 from Idaho,  Mar 26, 2012

This is a beautiful rug, /colorful yet subtle. I put it in a room with greenish/yellow paint and it matches wonderfully. It is thin - but most wool rugs are - and seems like it will be durable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Met All Expectations
 from rural area, California,  Jul 22, 2011

We are thrilled with this rug. It is exceptional quality especially for the price! It is thin (as described) which is perfect for our use (under dining table). The color is perfect for us although it was hard to tell from the photo. It is essentially a green rug. Customer Service from Overstock.com was excellent. We originally ordered a different (yet similar) rug and an incorrect item was shipped. By then, the rug we had ordered was out of stock so we ordered this one instead. We thought that we'd be disappointed since it wasn't our first choice. This rug is perfect in our space and we are very happy customers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes. And, the descriptions by other customers were helpful. The border colors are black and a deep red; the background color is primarily goldish-green (more green than gold). The rug is darker than it appears in the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. It is thinly woven which is perfect for our use which is under a large dining table.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A hit!
 from Texas,  Feb 22, 2011

This rug is absolutely a dream! It is much prettier and much more expensive looking than the picture. The colors are rich and subdued. Light gold, sage green with black and burgandy mixed in on the border. I am so pleased with this rug, I can't wait to lay in on the tile in our new vacation home. I know I will get many ooohs and ahhhhhhs! Believe me, it looks like a million bucks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 30, 2010

I like to actually have my products for a while to give an accurate review. This rug is gorgeous, and you can tell it will last a life time. Arrived within a week of ordering, and was packaged where no water or liquids could damage in shipping. The colors where not completely true to description but ended up working for my space. The background was to be tan but it's really tan with a hint of green. Then you have black, a variety of several tan/brown strips & patches, and the red with a hint of purple.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's perfect
 from Tucson AZ,  Dec 22, 2009

I was worried that this rug would be too light, but it's a dark gold. Colors are perfect - it looks great. I love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Texas,  Dec 9, 2009

This large rug is exactly what I was looking for. The quality is excellent and the colors much more vibrant than the picture shows. It has great texture and feels nice beneath bear feet. A perfect addition to our southwest house. This is the second rug I've bought from Overstock and I am totally happy with both.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug - Great Price
 from Orange, CA,  Apr 15, 2009

I was pleasantly surprised that the colors of this rug were much nicer than they appeared on my computer - leaning more towards the green tones. The rug did come folded, but after a couple weeks the fold marks were completely gone.I wanted a rug that was sturdy and not too expensive as we have several cats and dogs in the house - this fits the bill and is very pretty as well. Another great buy from Overstock.com!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not very happy
 from East Orange, NJ,  Mar 31, 2009

For the price, I was not satifsied with the color nor the weight nor the texture of this rug. It flat, flimsy, and the colors aren't impressive at all. Was looking for something to bring freshness to my family room since all my furniture is black leather and black glass, and this definitely wasn't the punch I was looking for. I'm too lazy (and pregnant) to roll it back up and ship it back, but if I had the energy, I definitely would. And when I do replace it, which will be soon (and it's only 1 week old), I don't think I will even give it away. Trash!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super!
 from Oklahoma,  Jul 27, 2008

This rug was much more vibrant than what shows on the monitor. The colors are very rich and the quality is great. I have been looking for a rug this size and style for a while and am so glad that I found overstock.com!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from Illinois,  Feb 21, 2008

This is a great rug for the money. I'm using it in a spot that has alot of furniture over it so wear isn't too much of a concern. Weight was great - flat weave perfect height. The color is a little "golder" than the pic but as I said, there's alot of stuff on the rug so not too big of a deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicely interpreted 'western' design
 from Jack's Hill, Arizona,  Sep 15, 2007

I purchased this rug design in different sizes to layer. The colours and design are consistent throughout. These rugs spot clean with minimal fuss and no loss of colour or texture. I am well-pleased and truly satisfied and would purchase them again. I highly recommend them to other flat-woven rug aficionados.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Connecticut,  Apr 24, 2007

I bought this rug for our living room to give it a Southwestern feel, and it looks absolutely beautiful with our hardwood floors. If you're putting it in a well-traveled area of your home, you'll need a rug pad or at least rug tape to hold it in place. The colors are slightly more muted than the photo shows. Overall, amazing quality rug for the price. I would buy another one if I had somewhere else to put it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
10+. A beautiful bargain!
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Dec 26, 2006

I love the colors. They are much richer than on my screen but pretty close in shade and tone. I was very pleased by the look of the rug. Yes, it is a flat weave, but stiff enough to be a rug. However, I got it as a present and it 's hanging on the wall in the den. It lends a very inviting, warm look to the room. I bought another one to make two large ottomans for my dogs to get on and off the couch. Great colors to work with. Very even weave. Goes really nice with leather furniture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice but
 Sep 11, 2006

You really need a pad with this. It's flat woven and wrinkles easily. A pad is a must.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Rhinestone Setter Hot-Fix Applicator
Today $12.99
Compare $19.99
Save 35%
(19)
Lush Decor White Ruffle Shower Curtain
Today $45.88
Compare $50.81
Save 10%
(12)
Cozy Beige Shag Rug (8' x 10')
Today $253.99
Compare $535.49
Save 53%
(323)
Back to top