Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
ottoman
 from Greenfield, IN,  Apr 7, 2013

Ordered one ottoman and called Overstock to complain about a horrible chemical smell coming from it. I attempted to air it our for several days, but could not remove the smell. I ordered a replacement. The same horrible smell was coming from the fabric. I called the manufacturer to complain about this. They told me to try to air it out, which I had done. They also said they had not had any complaints for this issue. I now had 2 ottomans with the same horrible smell. Upon looking at the box that they were shipped in, it states in big bold letters COMPLAINT FOR FORMALDEHYDE. Shame on Overstock for shipping these to me. I have returned one of them, but I should not have to go through another return process.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Did not mention formaldehyde complaint.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as pictured, nice and functional
 from new york, ny,  Oct 20, 2012

Ordered this ottoman because price was right and i thought the colors would look good in the living room. It was also cheap enough that if I needed to, I could recover it. It is perfect for the room in size but ended up putting it in the TV room as it matches the sofa in there perfectly. Great size, great quality. Some outgassing from the fabric but nothing overly noticeable. May order another for the living room -- the size is perfect for what i needed and the colors are fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors were close to actual product, Muted gray, white (not brilliant white) background and a mustardy gold color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OMG - big bang for your buck!
 from Renton, WA,  Nov 20, 2012

This came as a wonderful surprise, as we had just purchased a new sofa sectional in gray tones. We didn't want a leather ottoman so when I saw this, I purchased it immediately and glad I did. The overall feel is classic quality. The fabric is a tight, smooth weave, the colors shown on my computer are exactly what we got. Very cushy/comfy for feet, or extra seating. Looks fantastic in our living room. The welting and nail head detailing make this look like a much more expensive ottoman. The legs have to be screwed in and the bolts are long and very substantial. It has cleaned up nicely with a damp microfiber cloth when we've spilled food items on it. No one who has seen it believes the price we paid. I think I've helped Overstock gain some new customers!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Probably a whole lot better than what I had expected based on price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review title
 from New York, NY,  Aug 21, 2013

very pleased with the dimensions of this ottoman. The legs having wheels on them were an added bonus. Easily moved around. The fabric, being plaid, was terrible mismatched and the top of the ottoman fabric was very crooked. The nailheads were not too attractive, but the price of this is terrific. And I am having this re-upolstered anyway.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Designer look.
 from I have it in my master bedroom.,  Aug 20, 2013

I paired this ottoman with a grey love seat and the match is beautiful. I am so happy with this choice. There is no lingering smell as previous reviews suggested. I am so happy with this ottoman.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the size
 from New Jersey,  Jun 10, 2013

I love the size and colors of this ottoman. It perfectly matches my grey couches and brightens up the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Berkeley wv,  Jun 7, 2013

Such a nice product looks great in my new living room we just love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Expensive
 from Houston, Tx,  Jun 3, 2013

I just got some chairs from Bassett in this same fabric!! I was shocked to find the exact matching fabric on this great ottoman. it is the perfect size for 2 chairs to use and looks great. It does smell a little but so did the chairs (new fabric just does that sometimes).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, nice fabric
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So sad!
 from Texas,  May 15, 2013

One of the legs fell off the first day. Another leg a week later. The third one is about to go! The plaid is not on straight. The nail heads are not on straight or evenly spaced. Besides all the above it's fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plaid rectangular ottoman
 from Arkansas,  Mar 21, 2013

Overall I was satisfied with the product and purchase. Very easy to assemble and quality seems good. We're able to sit on it, so it's sturdy. The colors were different than hoped for. It was described as grey and yellow but the grey looks more tan. It also arrived 2 days later than the given delivery date which was disappointing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The grey looked more tan than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall quality seems good. The fabric is somewhat crooked on the ottoman looking like it needs to be pulled to straighten it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Mostly accurate. The colors were somewhat disappointing since grey was hoped for and it looks more tan/brown.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from NYC,  Jan 31, 2013

This is much bigger than I expected! SImple to put together, just add legs! I wonder if the top section will collapse eventually because it is not that firm, but right now it is perfect, a good buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matches that on site well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Described well.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Ventura County, CA,  Oct 26, 2012

I am very pleased with this purchase. I feel that I made a great buy. It arrived quickly. It was easy to put the legs on, turn it over and was good to go.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on the mark.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So cute
 May 12, 2015

I got four of these for a wedding very cute!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms
 Mar 6, 2015

Very unstable! Broke the first week I had it. Pattern and color are just as seen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I'm thrilled with this piece! I hesitated because of some of the reviews, but it was on sale for such a great price that I took a chance -- I'm so glad I did. I haven't had any of the problems other people mention. I was pleasantly surprised that the lines of the plaid pattern were very carefully matched up as they wrapped over the sides, and the lines ran in alignment with the edges of the piece. The legs attached easily and securely, and after 4 months of daily family use they are still just as stable. One high-end detail that I didn't expect is that the nail heads are individually hammered in, rather than the strip of nail heads (where each nail is attached at the edge to the next). The color of the nail heads and casters is also a nice aged-looking brass as opposed to an orangey brass. I'm very happy with the ottoman.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Atrractive
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Dec 11, 2014

I get compliments on this large ottoman. I added a tray & use it as a combo foot stool & coffee table in front of my living room love seat. Super easy to put together. Just add the legs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price. Not great but above average.
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Oct 5, 2014

Fabric lines not well aligned, but overall decent quality. Definantly excellent value overall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but flawed
 from Vancouver, WA,  Jul 15, 2014

This is a beautiful peice to look at. I did not have the issues some people mentioned about the fabric being uneven. However the legs do not attach weel and make the ottoman rickety. They bow in and out. Two have broken completely off. My husband has had to fix it many times with wood glue. It is unique and beautiful but you will have to reinforce the legs yourself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, well-made ottoman
 from St. John, IN,  May 28, 2014

I was shopping in a local furniture store and fell in love with an ottoman very similar to the Flat Top Plaid ottoman. Unfortunately the store ottoman was $XXX. I came home and went on-line to check out what Overstock had in the way of ottomans. I found and fell in love with the Flat Top Plaid Rectangular Ottoman. The price is amazing and the quality is first rate. This ottoman is huge, and well-made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plaid ottoman
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  May 25, 2014

This ottoman is really pretty. It's quite large and makes a nice, bold but classy statement. It could seat 2 people, but that's a problem. It's not meant as seating. The legs will bend if you put too much weight on it. Use it as an ottoman or coffee table and you can't go wrong. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought