For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Rug Pad
 May 15, 2013

I bought this rug pad to go under a family heirloom oriental rug in the dining room of my son and daughter-in-law's newly built home in Charleston, SC. The rug was on laminate flooring and would slide whenever the cat walked across it even though it was under a table and chairs. The rug size was not a normal size--8 1/2' x 9 so I had to order the larger 9' x 12', but that was not a problem because it was easily cut down to size. The problem was solved. The rug stays in place with no more slipping. The slight cushioning also is a plus. They are very pleased!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic price!
 from MN,  Jul 31, 2012

The size I needed at a reasonable price. Better than local products; and nobody had a 9x12 rug pad... Off to my 'O' to find jist the right product, as usuall. Great product, price, fast and their, ever so reasonable shipping! Thanks, AGAIN!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better quality than found locally.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flat Nonslip Rug Pad (9' x 12'
 from Long Island, NY,  Sep 23, 2011

The size is generous. I bought an area rug from Overstock which is a true 9 x 12 and I had to trim it to fit. It is on the thin side but I was looking to protect my wood floors rather than cushioning, so this was a perefect item for a great price. Thanks, Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Rug Pad
 from Arlington, TX,  May 20, 2010

The rug pad was easy to place on the floor, and very easy to trim (with a pair of scissors) to the size of the rug going over it . There was a chemical smell to the pad when the package was first opened, but it is not noticeable now. The pad does a good job of keeping the rug from sliding on the floor. I used it on a wood floor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stop slip
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Jul 11, 2013

This rug pad is easy to lay out and keeps a natural fiber thick weave rug in place on a hard wood floor. If you are looking for an under pad that provides additional cushion, this may not be the one for you. But for antislip its perfect! Great value for the size.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does what it's supposed to do
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Jan 12, 2013

If I had it to do over again I would buy the less expensive ones, they do the same thing for less and to me with no difference.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thin
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Greenwich, Ct.,  Sep 10, 2014

Perfect for the new rug that I also bought from overstock, which was also perfect. Great quality !

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
didn't need it--didn't open it
 from colorado,  Aug 1, 2014

I returned it because the seagrass rug I bought didn't seem to need it. I didn't even open it

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flat Nonslip Rug Pad
 from Utah,  Jul 31, 2014

Not as heavy as I would have liked. And it stretched too much. Does not hold it's shape.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug Pad
 from Michigan,  Jul 8, 2014

Nice pad that sits atop tile and under an indoor-outdoor rug.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just As Discribed
 from stockholm nj,  Apr 29, 2014

Just as described only better in person. this will work well this summer as well as the winter. We haven't needed curtains before so we did with just some very nearly there valances. I've been praising Overstock for years now, for my adult children to shop. I love everything I buy, well almost. My 2 returns were a breeze, I love it.Thank you Overstock! for again sending me good news,always. Sincerely, Mrs. Wright.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Atlanta,  Jan 21, 2014

What more can I say - does the job well, and very good value. The difference in slippability comparing when the underlay is not there versus is there is night and day.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug Pad
 from Texas,  Dec 17, 2013

Exactly serves the purpose I ordered the pad for, easily cuts to fit rug.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does a nice job keeping our new rug in place.
 from Northern Indiana,  Nov 12, 2013

Went down easy. Has a nice feel to it and does a good job of keeping our new rug in place. This product is a good value for the money.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works as expected
 from Plymouth, Ma,  Sep 26, 2013

Works as expected and described and great as you can cut it to size if needed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
does its job
 from Lubbock TX,  Aug 17, 2013

nonslip padding to go under a rug is not a sexy product, but if it does its job no one knows it is there. that is exactly the case with this product. The rug stays in place and there is no sticking to the hardwood floor underneath.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Monument, CO,  Aug 14, 2013

If all you want is your rug not to slip - this is the product for you. Great product that is well priced

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pad for the price
 from Gaithersburg, Maryland,  Jul 19, 2013

Great value for the price. Super easy and quick shipping.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug Pad
 from Cerritos, Callifornia,  Jun 27, 2013

Quite good for what I needed. Ordered large size and easily cut it to size for smaller rugs around the house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not premium but good for utility of use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well
 from Milwaukee wi,  Jun 21, 2013

The rug pad came as described. It keeps the rug in place. I would recommend it. Good product, good price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top