Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Mine looks like a returned item....
 from NYC,  Feb 14, 2013

The item received looked used right out of the packaging as soon as i laid it out i knew the size was wrong.... I measured & it came up short all around only 6'x9' so immediately called Overstock.com and explained the situation that it seemed like item was previously modified/cut and then returned back to them so they rectified the situation by crediting me back the full value.... Once again cheers to Overstock for their excellent customer service!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Wrong size....
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug pad
 from Chicago,  Dec 11, 2012

I was worried that the rug pad would stick out of the rug if ordering the same size as the actual rug. It didn't and is easily cut if needed. Can't beat the price and the ease of ordering.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug pad
 from california,  Feb 23, 2013

I had to trim it a bit for the 8x10 rug I bought. But other than that it does that job that I need for the shag rug I bought,, no slipping against the wood floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stays Put!
 from Saint Louis,  Nov 11, 2012

This pad works magic for my shag rug on top of hard wood floors. It doesn't move at all. I will say that I have seen this item a few bucks cheaper in outlet stores after I purchased mine. But, I don't feel like I got a bad deal buying this one because it does exactly what I need it to do.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth the money
 from Harrison, Ar,  Sep 5, 2012

I needed a 8 by 10 rug pad that would keep a rug from slipping on my wood floors. I needed it to be thick enough to protect the floors. I found the exact same pad at my local home improvement store for $10 more plus tax. So ordering it from overstock was a no brainer. I just had to wait a few days to receive it. Dslivery was very prompt so I am very happy with purchase. Time will tell if this will last a long time. Since it doesn't get a lot of wear it will probably llast a long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price I paid for this pad it was very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality rug pad
 from New Jersey,  Sep 4, 2012

Medium thick rug pad, very good quality. Very pleased with this selection and would definitely purchase again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug Pad
 from San Diego,  Jul 7, 2012

This rug pad works really well, especially for the price. I have two kids and a Great Dane and my rug still stays in place now. I win!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Irrelevant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works fine
 from Wisconsin,  Jun 22, 2012

We put this pad under a jute rug we got on overstock and it is fine. It didn't wow me like the felt rug pad I got, but is cheaper and will function just fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flat Non-Slip Rug Pad
 from St. Paul, MN,  Aug 20, 2014

The non-slip Pad works just fine....might be a little bigger than the rug, but worked that out!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very thin....
 from Beaufort,SC,  Jul 31, 2014

It's just o.k. I would buy it again, because it was so cheap. You get what you pay for....

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great price, perfect on any surfaces
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 29, 2014

perfect item for your carpet to prevent it from slipping. Item exactly as described on the web page. Definitely prevent your carpet from moving around which can lead to an accident if you don't have one. Strong and will last forever.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 from St Pete, FL,  Jul 17, 2014

It's a standard rug pad. Pretty thin, about 2-3 mm. Looks just like the drawer liners you can get at **** *****. I bought this to obviously fit under an 8x10 rug and it needed some trimming to stay hidden underneath. No big deal. It's definitely true to size. Make sure you clean your floors well before sticking it down and it'll do the job well.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All pads are not created equal!
 from TN,  Jun 27, 2014

This is the first non-slip rug pad I have found that is truly non-slip on my hardwood floors. My cats move my runners all over the floor when they play. After placing the pad, I was unable to budge the rug at all by pulling on it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very functional
 from chicago,  May 28, 2014

doesnt offer bulk to your carpet which to me is good - you dont want something that raises up so much that people could trip on it. Sturdy and does what's its supposed to do! great!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD RUG PAD
 from California,  Feb 27, 2014

BOUGHT TWO, HAVEN'T MOVED FURNITURE TO GET UNDER 10X13 RUG YET, BUT THEY SEEM EXACTLY LIKE THE ONES SOLD IN RUG STORES. I'M SURE IT WILL BE PERFECT.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I needed a regular large rug pad for my new area rug, chose this one. It works great. Was easy to unfold and lay down on the floor, true to size, and works as it should (rug isn't moving!)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted.
 from Florida,  Dec 22, 2013

This Rug pad is very thin. I wanted it that way to lay under a bamboo rug that just needed a bit of umph and it does exactly that without giving it too much cush :). Love that I could cut it to size, it was a little big for the rug which was a good thing.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good pad for the price
 from RI,  Dec 20, 2013

A good rug pad not too thick, no odor and fits nicely under the rug I bought.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug pads
 from Bay Village, OH,  Dec 2, 2013

These rug pads do the job. They are easy to cut and a good price. They keep the rug in place, which is all I expected from them. Don't plan for lots of padding- if you want softness, I would go with felt rug pads.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
decent no slip
 from Camp Lejuene, NC,  Mar 18, 2013

This rug "pad" really if more of a no-slip pad, doesnt exactly provide cushion which can be good if you need something low profile and non-skid this is the rug pad for you

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Grid Non-slip Rug Pad (8' x 10')
Today $33.05
Compare $98.36
Save 66%
(58)
Ultra Non-slip Rug Pad (9' x 12')
Today $36.99
Compare $118.36
Save 69%
(74)
Nourison Shiftloc Rug Pad
Sale $16.14
Was $18.99
(2)
Back to top