Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
AMAZING!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 23, 2010

these bar stools are GORGEOUS! The leather is amazing quality and they look like a million bucks! Far superior to ones I've seen in person that are double the cost! I got the stools in white and my friends have similar stools in black and when they saw mine they thought they were better quality and are contemplating returning theirs for these exact ones! I'm so happy - the seat is comfortable, chrome is beautiful and it's just what I was looking for!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very stylish stools
 from Chicago IL,  Jul 11, 2013

Very happy with these stools. Had them a year now with no complaints! They are very sharp and we get many compliments.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, but not great quality
 from Savannah, GA,  Jul 10, 2013

Pretty stools, but they arrived with spots on the white leather. The stitching isn't very straight, but the overall look is great.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A random toss up
 from Washington DC,  Jul 7, 2013

Let me start my review by saying that Overstock's customer service support is one of the best if not THE best I've dealt with in all the time I've been shopping online. They were helpful, accommodating and did what needed to be done to rectify the situation. Now about these stools. Oh boy. I've come to the conclusion that these stools are sourced from different manufacturers and depending on whichever you randomly get, you'll get either nice quality versions or low quality, badly constructed and packed ones. My first stools arrived and were poorly packed and jammed together into one box. The seat portions were stacked on top of each other which made the top seat's metal fitting create an indent on the leather and foam of the seat below it. Also the metal portions had rust on them and parts of the white leather on one seat had a red mark. I promptly called customer support. They sent me a new one and told me to discard the damaged seat. The new seat arrived and it was clearly from another source. This seat was packed in it's own individual custom box, had much nicer leather and stitching on the edges of the seat area. The lower quality version only had piping on the edges of the seat. This time the problem was the higher quality version looked different enough that I had two barstools that didn't match. Another call to customer service. This time I said I wanted the higher quality version. The third shipment had two of the higher quality versions which I kept as a matched set. I returned the others and Overstock paid for all return shipping. So buyer beware. You may get a great version of the bar stool or a completely inferior one. In any case, you'll know that Overstock will help you no matter what the issue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. from bad to good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beware of the base
 from Ma.,  Jun 24, 2013

The stools themselves are very nice. The problem is that the part of the base that comes into contact with the floor is a very flimsy plastic ring, which wears out and breaks after around 6 months of normal use. When that happens, the part that comes in contact with the floor is sharp metal, which is murder on hardwood. I have had this problem with other stools that I ordered from Overstock, which ultimately had to be tossed. When I bought these more expensive stools as a replacement, I was surprised to find the same cheap base. Overstock was kind enough to send me three extra plastic protectors, which extended the useful life of the stools, but now those are wearing out too, and I am well out of warranty. The pieces, themselves, probably cost around fifty cents a piece, but Overstock is still checking on whether they will send three more. If they don't these stools are destined for the trash, which is a shame, because they are far too expensive to be disposable...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar stools
 from Palm Desert, CA,  Sep 28, 2012

Already had two purchased elsewhere these match great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My friend paid 4 times the price
 from Beverly Hills, Ca,  Apr 19, 2012

This chair looks very expensive and I love the way it looks. The cushion may not be the softest but I do not care.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. everything is good but the chair is not very soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price and easy to put together
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 22, 2011

good quality but stitching is a little off but not bad and couple cheap parts like the floppy handle and plastic round piece near the bottom

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality but stitching is a little off but not bad and couple cheap parts like the floppy handle and plastic round piece near the bottom
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from White, plains, NY,  Sep 7, 2011

great product Excellent quality cheaper on overstock.com as compared to other sites/ places

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top