Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cute gift for Mom's day
 from Wichita, Ks,  Jun 13, 2014

The prior reviews are accurate, these flamingo's are on the small side and light up kind of red, can't really tell at tnight what they are but they are a cute addition to my mom's little flower garden and she loves them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect gift
 from Surprise, AZ,  May 2, 2014

I ordered these as a gift for my neighbors beautiful backyard as a thank you for helping us. They already had several flamingos but these are the highlight now. Not only are they good solar lights but change colors at different intervals making it fun to watch. They are delighted and now I want to order the frogs and butterfly lights for myself. So far anything I've ordered from Overstock.com has arrived quickly and in excellent condition.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much smaller than I expected
 from Gulfport, MS,  Jun 25, 2013

When I saw how "tiny" these are I was literally rather shocked. I'm glad that I paid for them with Overstock credit or I believe I would have actually have been quite angry instead of amused!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. probably okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? iffy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fun yard lights
 from richland, wa,  Jun 21, 2013

I love these lights. They seem to require less sunlight than my other solar yard lights, and they are quite bright. They look great sitting in my yard.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They are redder in the dark, with the lights on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be of good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flamingo Garden Solar Lights
 from Norman, Ok,  Jun 10, 2013

Although the description on the site was accurate, I wish the flamingo had been larger. For this reason I will be returning the product. Next time I order, which I will order items from Overstock.com in the future, I will pay closer attention to the written description as that will save me the trouble of having to mail the product back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color described was very true.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality appears to be okay. The only problem I have is it is smaller than I would have liked as I did not pay close enough attention to the described write up.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description on the site was accurate of the product received.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solar flamingos
 from Maine,  May 30, 2013

Very cute but do not work. Do not purchase. Very disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They do not work.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute garden accent
 from sf bay area, CA,  Dec 6, 2012

Went together with minimal effort, the color changing was not expected, but it is interesting whould have preferred a way to leave the light clear and let them just be pink.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality a bit better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? alright
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fragile, but very cute!
 from Sarnia, Ontario, Canada,  Sep 18, 2012

Very cute, nicely packaged. Mailed in timely manner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same comparispon
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tiny but cute
 from motown,  Aug 24, 2012

ok, kinda on the small size , cute and lite up not all the way to the flamingo neck or head

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice glass flamingo
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
flamingo
 from wisconsin,  Aug 3, 2012

product was as pictured and described. Good price for two

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flamingo garden stake solar light
 from Texas,  Jul 21, 2012

This is one of the worst purchases I have ever made from overstock. The flamingos are only about the size of your index finger and there is only a small light the size of a little Christmas tree light to lluminate them. To ship them back would cost more than the product is worth. I

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poorly made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
in the pink!!
 from western north carolina,  Jul 17, 2012

i bought these for my sister in florida...just went to visit her and they are as cute as they can be...because they are made out of some kind of a resin material, they show up perfectly during the day when they are not lit and make a nice day time lawn decoration...i love solar lights and will probably get a set for myself...i have ordered many others from overstock and always been pleased...thanks, overstock, for the free shipping and quick delievery and the excellent service!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top