Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 686 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 35 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
carol n
 Apr 22, 2015

very useful and attractive

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ladder Shelf
 Apr 21, 2015

Arrived quickly. Easy to assemble. Sturdy, quality product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit
 Apr 21, 2015

Had been looking for a ladder shelf for years, they were real popular 10 years ago... I had a space in a corner that this fit perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the best book shelf
 Apr 21, 2015

It is a bit clumsy and not structured for solid book case. We could only risk putting decorative and very light items on this book shelf.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ladder shelf
 Mar 13, 2015

I have always wanted one of these ladder shelfs. Very pleased with the quality and the price was right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
new place
 Mar 10, 2015

Love my unit, came with everything I needed to assemble and looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The converter
 Mar 10, 2015

When I ordered this ladder shelf, everyone hated the idea, however when it arrived it added another deminsion to my room. We had to do a little sanding of the wood on two of the mid shelves, they were not smooth and did not shine when polished. But after that fix the unit looks like it cost much more than what I paid for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We have had these shelves for about 6 years now and they are still in perfect shape. It has been moved around numerous times and survived 3 kids and 3 cats. That's saying a lot. I know how hard it is to buy furniture these days and have it last more than a year. Just when it seems like nothing lasts anymore you find a wonderful product. This item was one of those for me. I've been through several other bookshelves that have already but the dust that I bought because it was on sale at the local store. I should know better. This ladder shelf has lasted very well and I expect another countless years using it. So, don't think twice, this is a perfect shelf to get for memorabilia or for lots of books.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy
 Mar 8, 2015

made well, sturdy, have had for a couple years and still fine

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 Jan 29, 2015

Could not hold books and marked up my wall

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Expected
 Jan 14, 2015

Very nice accent piece, simple assembly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
antique Black Leaning Ladder Shelf
 from Tampa Florida,  Jan 6, 2015

I really love this shelf. My spouse put it together no problem. Excellent quality especially for the price. Looks great in my Den and Bedroom. Will purchase another.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works for the price
 from Indiana,  Dec 6, 2014

Look it's cheap. Not well made. Not for use around kids, they'd pull it over in a hot minute. But that being said. For the price, it does what I want. I use it in the dining room to display dishes. I would not trust it with anything heavy. It adds an interesting look to my display.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful shelf
 from Brookfield, WI,  Nov 26, 2014

This shelf looks great in my hallway. It is perfect and doesn't take up too much space. The only drawback was a couple of scratches in the black paint. I'll probably just take a sharpie or a touch of black paint and it will be fine. Last time I called overstock with a problem they were very reasonable and gave me a credit toward my next purchase. I haven't had a bad experience shopping with this company! I tell my friends about overstock all the time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product and price
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Nov 24, 2014

Purchased two of these; one on each side of my TV/stand. I needed to fill empty space. They look great and well-priced. Easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do NOT Purchase!!
 from San Francisco,  Oct 23, 2014

Like many of you I was excited to get these shelves as they looked pretty good online for a decent price. As others have noted there's two big problems: Problem #1: The packaging does not protect the materials. I ordered two of these and they were both really beat up (lots of scratches, dents, etc.) and thus they don't look nearly as good as they should. Problem #2: Overstock's return process is extremely challenging so you're basically stuck with it, if you don't like it, tough. Buyer beware!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This ladder shelf is a great decorative accent.
 from Post Falls, ID,  Sep 30, 2014

I have this ladder shelf in a corner of my living room with family pictures, plants and other knick knacks. It has made a big difference in the look of the room and a fun accessory.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to assemble.
 from Arkansas,  Sep 24, 2014

Though the instructions say to have two people put these together, it was easy for me to do by myself and in a fairly short time. They came well packed, in perfect condition, and all the hardware was there for the two units that I bought. Unlike other reviewers comments, I think they are very sturdy and would certainly hold books, if that is your desire. I did put clear adhesive small (dots) stops on the back of the upright that contacts the wall, as the black color does transfer on wall paint. I only rated Good as I think they are still a little overpriced, but great value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not that good
 from FL,  Sep 20, 2014

The issue with these shelves is how the manufacturing has allowed you to put them together. Not one screw. You have this stupid L-shaped tool to twist the bolts. Ya know, had there been screws, 1. this would have been much more stable, 2. this would have taken half the time to build. They also do not alight in a straight diagonal. They are crooked as the shelves make a slight angle where they connect. I love the color and the quality of wood, from Thailand, but the building design needs to be improved so these will actually hold items. The shelves pivot downward on an angle if you don't tighten the bolts enough. For the price, and terrible build design, these could have been priced less.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 686 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 35 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought