Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 664 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 34 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Missing piece
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jun 27, 2014

The shelving unit is a great product and I would recommend it to a friend, if it would have included the correct assembly items. I finally had the chance to assemble the shelf last night. Easy to read directions. Laid all pieces out according to directions, but upon inspection the 2 end slats (the 2 pieces that hold the shelf up vertically) are the same matching "J" pieces. Overstock shipped me the same pieces! They need to be opposites (enclosed instructions reflect I needed a "I" piece, so now the shelf is slightly crooked.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's perfect!
 from Hollister, MO,  Jun 24, 2014

The five tier ladder is exactly what I was looking for and easy to assemble.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice shelf for light use
 from Nebraska,  Jun 11, 2014

Easy to assemble, and lightweight. Ours sits in a corner where it isn'd disturbed much--so I can't say how sturdy it is, However, it does look stylish and fills the place well!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Michigan City, IN,  Jun 8, 2014

Surprisingly easy to put together. I know it says 2 people, but I totally did it by myself. The shelf looks perfect in my living room. It fills a corner, but is beautifully noticeable. It was exactly perfect.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 tier shelf
 from st. paul, MN,  Apr 17, 2014

It looks good, but was a little hard to assemble and it should be noted that it will slide out from the botton on wood floors you need to put some kind of rubber between the legs and the floor

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy, Simple, Solid Shelf
 from New York,  Apr 16, 2014

This shelf was easy to put together and isn't over bearing. It holds a ton! I might get another one for my bedroom. Its affordable and just nice to have. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for easy storage.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Wesley Chapel,FL,  Feb 26, 2014

Nice item strong enough to put some heavy items on it easy set up will buy again

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what was needed
 from Fairfield County, CT,  Feb 18, 2014

This is a lightweight bookshelf, but that is exactly what I expected. It fit in the small space I bought it for and looks nice.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Five Tier Shelfs
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 26, 2014

I am not happy with the shelves. The pegs that connect the shelving units are very weak and broke off when I assembled the unit. I had to glue them in place and hope they do not fall apart with the stuff that I have placed on them!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worth it
 from San Diego,  Jan 21, 2014

not bad looks great worth the $$ well made will buy a 2nd

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's cute
 from NJ,  Jan 18, 2014

Cute piece to hold photos and trinkets but I would never had bought it if I knew you can't use any kind of polish on it because it will take the paint off...that says something about the quality. I was expecting a little more for the price I guess

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ladder shelf
 from Washington DC,  Dec 26, 2013

I have two side by side to hold linens etc. Reinforce posts joints with gorilla glue or wood glue for solid construction. Bottom back leg is very fragile. Overall would recommend to friends to buy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from fayetteville, nc,  Dec 7, 2013

Easy to put together, right size for small area. match description on web site.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, Attractive, Sturdy
 from Pittsburgh, Pa,  Nov 23, 2013

It is exactly as pictured. It's quite sturdy. The pieces are a good, substantial thickness. The shelf is attractive, with clean lines. It was very well packaged, and the setup was pretty easy. Overall, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this product. The only negative I have of it is that it is black.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Oct 1, 2013

Looks great. Sturdy. Easy to assemble. I put it together with minimal assistance. Lots of compliments received.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ladder shelf
 from Madison, WI,  Aug 31, 2013

A little harder to assemble but absolutely love the finished product. Looks very nice in the room. We bought a similar desk to complete the look. Very good quality, appears sturdy with all our knickknacks and some books on it. Would recommend to anyone.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap but not sturdy.
 from SF, CA,  Aug 12, 2013

This shelf was super easy to put together and I loved the way it looked... Until I tried to put my scrapbooks on it. It just did not hold up. The whole thing sort of buckled and no longer rested flush to the wall or to the floor. It might work if you don't want to put anything on it. Pretty lame.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ladder Shelf
 from Virginia,  Aug 9, 2013

Needed a reasonably priced ladder shelf. This fit the bill perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good, especially for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Madison WI,  Jul 23, 2013

For the price, you really can't get a better product I don't think. We ordered 2 ladders to go side by side. We don't put a lot of heavy things on the shelves, but I think we probably could, they seem pretty stable. They can be drilled into the wall for more stability if needed. We placed velcro 3M tabs on the back of the two vertical arms at the very top, as we wanted to prevent scuffing on the walls. Seems to prevent the scuffs. One shelf came with the screw holes drilled in the wrong position... overstock sent us a new replacement shelf very promptly. New one fits perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair to good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice.
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jun 28, 2013

These shelves are not for heavy duty work but they brought character and charm to an otherwise bland living room. It is accentuated by bright votives/vases, light books, and plants. I'd buy it again. Assembly was easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 664 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 34 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top