Five-stage EPA ETV Osmosis Water Filter System
 
Save for Later
Want to know when you'll get it? Go

What is “Estimated Delivery Date?”

This is an approximate delivery date and is not a guarantee. Delivery estimates are available only for select items to be delivered in the contiguous United States, excluding APO/FPO addresses and PO boxes. Your final shipping cost will be available at checkout.

OverstockTM MasterCard®

Get up to 8% rewards on your purchases.
No Payments & No Interest on orders over
$150 if you pay in full within 6 months.
Learn More ›
No Payments & No Interest on orders over
$150 if you pay in full within 6 months.
Learn More ›

Five-stage EPA ETV Osmosis Water Filter System

Overall Rating Rating 4.9  |  10 reviews  |  Write a review
Today $186.99
Save $135.82 (42%)
Item #: 11714015
    This convenient option from Watts Premier represents the ultimate in efficient water filter systems, thanks to its long-reach faucet and comprehensive five-stage purification process. Drastically reduce pollutants of unfiltered water....more

People Who Viewed This Viewed

Sponsored Links What's This?
    This five-stage water filter system from Watts Premier comes equipped with everything needed to install with your current plumbing. Includes long reach monitoring faucet to ensure continued high quality drinking water.

    • Water filter system is easy to install and maintain
    • Houseware features five-stage RO with 25-gallon-per-day membrane
    • Reduces chlorine taste and odor, sediment, arsenic, lead, perchlorate, cysts, cryptosporidium, TDS and turbidity
    • EPA/ETV verified for the physical removal of microbial contamination agents in drinking water
    • NSF Certified and backed by Watts' 130 years of industry experience and quality
    • System is approximately 5 inches wide x 16 inches long x 16.5 inches high
    • Includes faucet
Dimensions:
See product description
Warranty:
1 year Distributor
Materials:
metal. plastic, carbon
Model No:
RO-TFM-5SV

Features

  • Material
    Plastic
  • Includes Hardware
    Yes
  • Assembly
    Assembly Required
Was this product information helpful?
Yes No
Thank you for your feedback.
 
 
 
Thank you. Your feedback will help us create the best experience for our customers.

Showing 5 most helpful reviews on this product.

  • 5 Stars 9
  • 4 Stars 1
  • 3 Stars 0
  • 2 Stars 0
  • 1 Stars 0
  • Great Tasting Water

    The unit came in with a defect elbow piece that broke off perhaps during transit. I didn't realize this until after the product was fully assembled and I was about to turn on the faucet to begin my initialization process. Unfortunately the thread of the elbow piece broke off in a way where the thread was stuck inside the membrane cap, therefore I was unable to replace that one single piece. With the broken elbow piece, I was unable to use my system until this was fixed. Instead of calling overstock to return the product, I decided to call WATTS directly to get this item replaced. WATTS had the elbow along with the entire membrane housing at my doorsteps within 5 business days, no questions asked. With this level of customer service I would definitely be buying from WATTS again.Easy to install once you figure out how the system connections and works (instructions were terrible) and constant great tasting water! Goodbye Brita!!!! And yes you can certainly taste the difference. The packaging came in the box it was packaged in, looks like the item was directly dropped shipped from WATTS.If you live in an apartment complex, I would highly recommend this product given the sediments running through these old pipes. I would never drink bottled or tap water again! Order yours today.

    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
  • Very Happy

    We are on a well water system and needed a good filter. Not only was this easy to install but the water comes out great. It is hard to drink water from other sources.

    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
  • REVERSE OSMOSIS

    I AM VERY PLEASED WITH SYSTEM. IT DOES EVERYTHING IT SAYS IT WILL DO. I SHOPPED AROUND AND THIS WAS THE BEST PRICE GOING. WE HAVE WELL WATER AND WHAT A DIFFERENCE THIS MAKES. THANKS !

    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
  • RO water system

    RO system is everything I exspected but there are problems. 1) veryhard to install under old counters. 2) my system had a obsolet water spicket and would not install correctly (I called the manufacture they sent me a uptodate spicket). A2 day project turned into a 2 week project (best to hire a plumber).

    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
  • rev osmosis

    Had a problem initially but Watts Premier very courteously did everything necessary to resolve the issue. I am very satisfied with my choice in this reverse osmosis system.

    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
View All Most Helpful Reviews
  • great value

    This was a excellent purchase. Easy to install, great value, and awesome water!

    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
    Flag

    lovespearls from Seattle, Wa, May 13, 2014

  • exellent product

    Took a little longer to assemble than what was stated, but I was working in a small cabinet. Follow the directions word for word and you will have no problems assembling this unit. Water quality is outstanding. Was spending $60.00 a month on a brand name water that tasted like tap water compared with the taste of this RO system. If you need a good system at a reasonable price, this is the unit to get.

    • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
    • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is as stated. I can not drink bottled water anymore.
    • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
    Flag

    louceee307 from montana, Jan 23, 2012

  • Excellent water

    We put this filter at our cabin and couldn't be happier! The water tastes fantastic and we have the peace of mind that it truely has been purified.

    • How is the quality of the product? Superior quality
    • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
    Flag

    jcdesigns from Idaho Springs, CO, Jun 2, 2011

  • Great System

    I am very happy with my purchse of the Five-stage EPA ETV Osmosis Water Filter System, the water tastes great and I dont have to go buy water every week. It takes time to install and prob will need a plumber, but it's worth it. Thank you Overstock!!!

    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
    Flag

    noemi31 from McAllen, TX, May 21, 2010

  • 5 Stage R/O Kit

    Very descriptive with installation directions. Excellent product, I am very staisfied. Finnally some clean water.

    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
    Flag

    tweeker68 Sep 20, 2009

View All Most Recent Reviews

Product Q&A

Ask a Question

How much water does this system "waste"? kayski on May 12, 2014
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hello kayski, The waste/brine water produced by the RO-TFM-5SV is at a 4 to 1 ratio. Meaning that for every one gallon of clean water there can be four gallons of brine water produced. This ratio is subjective to many factors such as incoming water pressure, temperature, and water quality so the customer could have lower or higher production of brine water. Please let me know if you need further assistance. Have a great day! overstockcustomercare1 on May 31, 2014
 
 

What is the suggested replacement RO MEMBRANE? Do you sell it? Is your Item# 13959861, the Dow FilmTec RO membrane the correct replacement? Thanks, HarryZ" harryz14 on Mar 22, 2014
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Thank you for shopping with us harryz14. The model number of the membrane replacement is "Watts Premier 560014 24 GPD Reverse Osmosis Membrane filter". Have a great day. overstockcustomercare1 on Apr 3, 2014
 
 

What is the longest distance this unit can be installed from the point of use? swimmingjim on Mar 1, 2014
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Thank you for contacting us swimmingjim. We usually do not recommend going further than 30 feet due to the loss of pressure the system could experience. I have had customers install longer distances but they usually have to install a small delivery pump from a hardware store (we do not carry these pumps) to help with the pressure loss. Please let us know if you have any further questions. overstockcustomercare1 on Mar 15, 2014
 
 

Besides the RO membrane what other types of filters does this use? duwinning on Aug 11, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hello, duwinning. Hope your day is going well. Required are one sediment filter and two carbon block filters plus the one year polishing filter and wrench. Thank you for shopping with us and please feel free to contact us again with any further questions. overstockcustomercare1 on Aug 16, 2013
 
 

does this unit require replacement filters? ajaxcat on Dec 6, 2012
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Yes it does. Unfortunately we do not have any in stock at this time. overstockcustomercare1 on Dec 7, 2012
 
 

Could you please answer the following: 1) Does this unit require power? 2) What is the ship weight? korymanley on Oct 30, 2012
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

No, this system does not require power. The shipping weight is 25 pounds. overstockcustomercare1 on Oct 31, 2012
 
 

does this filtration system remove nitrates from my water? mills1998 on Apr 19, 2012
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

This is a similar RO Watts filter and it reduces nitrates 82%. I am sure their filters have similar specs. http://media.wattswater.com/ES-WQ-PWRO5MAN.pdf flight7 on May 13, 2013
 
 

is it possible to use another faucet with this system? I want a system WITH a reservoir and need the faucet in oil rubbed bronze. sunshinestategirl on Mar 31, 2012
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

This is only available in what is listed. overstockcustomercare1 on Apr 2, 2012
 
 

what is the diameter of the faucet base. I am having granite installed. Also, does the faucet has a lever for on and off?  on Mar 16, 2012
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

I had to give this to my daughter because it was too large for under my sink. Couldn't find a plumber that wanted to install it without design issues. hotmollybrown on Apr 21, 2014
 
 

Be the first to ask a question about this product.
Shipping:

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1-2 business days. *

Standard Return Policy:

Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More details

FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.

Shipping Information:

Our standard shipping method is ground shipping. We also offer expedited shipping for most items. Your final shipping cost and estimated delivery timeframe will be available at checkout.
Standard shipping details
Expedited shipping details

* For your safety, some orders go through our loss prevention department. If we select your order for this process, we will immediately notify you that there may be up to a 3-day delay on your order.

** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.

Buy Now with Bitcoin Learn More