Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 125 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

 from Portland/OR/US,  Jan 30, 2006

The outlook of the product is good, if one can assemble it properly. The total assembly takes around one and half hour. The bottom of the drawer is made of cardboard, which is unable to hold heavy material. Light dress materials are fine. In spite of the bad reviews in overstock.com, I bought the dresser for the lower price. Like other people, I am also not completely satisfied with this product. The product needs major improvement for customer satisfaction.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Lake Havasu City/Az/US,  Jan 30, 2006

It's a very cheap looking piece, with cardboard drawer bottoms, not suited for storing anything of weight or size. It was also alot shorter than I expected. I'll do much more research in the future, and not order any thing from this company again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Detroit, MI,  Jan 30, 2006

This product was not what I expected. The inside of the drawers are flimsy and if too much weight is held in them they sink, making them very difficult to shut. Also, make sure you have a lot of time to put this piece together. I don't know what I would have done without a power screwdriver, Using the regular one that the instructions recommended would have taken all day. Yes once put together the chest looks nice, but it is poorly made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garbage
 Feb 28, 2007

I put this thing together only for it to fall apart within days, I rechecked everything & had my husband rebuild it but it was so flimsy he just chucked it. Buyer beware, DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT! I have had great experience with overstock just not this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Cary, NC,  Jan 30, 2006

I am very disappointed in this chest of drawers. The quality of the product is extremely poor. The rails are lightweight plastic and stick in the sides by little plastic pegs on the rail. Doesn't appear very sturdy. But then, it doesn't have to be. Because if you put anything in the drawers that weighs much, the CARDBOARD bottom will fall out! Yes, I said cardboard. I've NEVER seen a chest of drawers with cardboard bottoms in the drawers. Very thin pressboard...Yes. Flimsy cardboard that I could easily fold in two...Never. Until now. This item is definitely NOT worth $100... let alone the list price of $164. In my book, it's worth MAYBE $25. (And did I mention? The drawer knobs are plastic... cheap plastic... they don't even resemble wood or ceramic.)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serves its purpose
 from TX,  Oct 12, 2010

I ordered this dresser in white to go in my closet. I have to say it is the easiest piece of furniture that I ever put together. It was easy breezy! I debated about ordering it, because some of the reviews were not good. I do not know what those other folks were talking about. I gave it 5 stars because of the ease of putting together and the quality. Let's face it folks, the price should let you know it is not an heirloom piece! But relative to such a low price, the dresser is excellent. I don't intend to use it for heavy items, just my unmentionables. I dreaded starting the construction process, because I have put things with drawers together before and have always found adjusting the metal slides to be a pain in the behind. I was quite happy when I opened the box and found rails that just snap into the dresser sides! All in all, I would recommend this dresser, it suits the purpose that I bought it for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
five drawer chest
 from salt lake city, Ut,  Jan 12, 2007

was totally disappointed, was not what I expected. To high of a price for such a small dresser. I will never buy a piece of furniture from Overstock.com again I have had a good experience with the linen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Temporary
 from NC,  Jan 10, 2013

Don't purchase this if you need a long term dresser.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? If you mess up black, there's a problem
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The drawers don't open smoothly. It's going to serve its purpose as temporary.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed in Quality
 from Eatonton, GA,  Mar 12, 2014

This is the cheapest quality particle board furniture I have seen in a while. The edges are unfinished and just cut particle board. Very disappointed and would not recommend purchasing.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
five drawer chest
 from New York NY,  Feb 24, 2014

This item came to me in a broken box. One of the side pieces of one drawer is broken.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid chest, not quite IKEA quality
 from Baltimore, MD,  Feb 6, 2014

If you've ever assembled an ** chest this is an almost cloned build process. The only knock I give is -for the price- I would have expected mechanical bearing shelf rails vs grooved sliders. A heads up, you need wood glue for the shelves (none included, but I don't count this as a knock - titebond is superior). One further **, this is a heavy package; very close to the 70lbs limit. My UPS driver was either extremely careless or not quite physical enough to handle the size/weight, which resulted in a few dings and chips. Wood glue fixed the chips and lucked out - all of the dings where on inside surfaces. 4/5 ****

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Five Drawer Chest
 from Philadelphia area.,  Jan 30, 2014

Great value and looks very nice . I got it along with the night stands to put in my spare bedroom. Was not to hard to put together after first one was completed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
grandma did it !!
 from San Ramon, Ca,  Oct 10, 2013

This dresser is meant to be used for all my Red Hat Society scarves, jewelry, you name it I probably have it--Only took this Gma 3 1/2 hours and reading instructions thoroughly to put it together. Looks good in room; am now ordering red drawer knobs to complete look. All needed parts were inside and directions could have been better; but I did it !! Stayed within budget; who could ask for more !!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from Coral Gables, Florida,  Oct 10, 2013

For the price, this is a very well made dresser. Easy to put together and very sturdy. Draws are deep and can hold alot.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Cheaply Made
 from Ft. Bliss, TX,  Jul 26, 2010

The bottom of these drawers is so flimsy that you can't put anything in them without them collapsing. We bought this dresser for our newborn sons clothes. His clothes are tiny, so they shouldn't weigh much and the drawers still couldn't hold them. I wouldn't pay *** for this dresser!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking dresser
 from New Jersey,  Mar 25, 2010

I love the look of these dressers...I bought two and they were easy to build. Drawers are a little hard to slide but I think that is because they are still new..but I would definately recommend them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good price
 from jacksonville, NC,  Mar 25, 2010

overall good for the price. A little difficult to assemble. Not a piece that's going to last forever and be passed down through the family... but it's decent for what we need it for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine
 Feb 18, 2010

We got these for our young boys. It's perfect for that use. The instructions could have been clearer, but everything worked out fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Okay
 from Rayne, Louisiana,  May 21, 2009

The drawers are really little. It isn't as tall as we thought it would be. And the finish is already scratched and I just put it in the room. It only has half of a back for some reason they only have the top half covered with a back which seems a little weird. They will do for what I need but I would not reorder another set. Its bad enough I bought two of them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Stanton, CA,  Jan 30, 2006

I have spent some good money with this company and was never so disappointed when UPS delivered boxes to be assembled. I went back to your site and in very fine very light print it does say assembly required. I am 65 years old and don't need this. Sorry but last call.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 125 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Six-drawer Dresser
Today $153.99
Compare $229.99
Save 33%
(100)
Winslow White 5-drawer Chest
Today $191.99
Compare $255.00
Save 25%
(73)
Seven-drawer Chest
Today $116.99
Compare $158.00
Save 26%
(124)
One-drawer Nightstand
Today $49.99
Compare $81.45
Save 39%
(136)
Back to top