Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 77 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

Solid and stable. Made of real wood so it looks nice, not like bargain furniture. It doesn't have the gravitas of a wood bookcase with solid sides and back, but that makes it a better match for some rooms. Assembly was easy, and the delivery cost is a tiny fraction of the cost for a fully assembled bookcase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I have two of these bookcases in my craft room. I needed somewhere to store my quilting books and patterns. I have added some baskets for easy storage. They were easy to assemble and look great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this piece
 Mar 26, 2015

Beautiful design. Easy to assemble. It holds a lot of books without adding “bulk to the bedroom where it is placed. Some reviews said it was wobbly. It is not wobbly but I agree, like any dresser or bookcase, it should be attached to the wall if young children are in the home as a safety precaution.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Height
 Mar 25, 2015

The bookcase was easy to assemble unless you had a dog that wanted to walk off with all the wood bars. It was just what I was looking for to display books and nick knack stuff and size was perfect for the area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

more decorative than functional

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stacey/OH
 Mar 8, 2015

Very nice and as described.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Courtney
 Feb 6, 2015

Beautiful bookcase and shipped really quickly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Jan 31, 2015

This bookcase is sturdy and looks great in my office!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very nice looking and easy to set up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good
 from penn.,  Dec 9, 2014

Overall this is a nice bookcase. The only reason for 4 stars is the buttons that cover the crew holes are so tight they barley fit in the holes so some stick way out and some don't. Also 2 corners were damaged on both pieces from either warehouse handling or shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to construct
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 18, 2014

Nice & easily to put together. Just as pictured and not as obtrusive as solid bookcases.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Baltimore, Md.,  Sep 6, 2014

Holds My 32' flat screen TV on top shelve and its actually not too high for viewing. Very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid staple piece of furniture
 from Texas,  Aug 13, 2014

This product is high quality for the price and a nice, rich dark brown color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Hinsdale, Illinois,  Aug 5, 2014

looks good, fits int space, easy toput together, price was right,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice; slightly unstable
 from US,  Jul 22, 2014

It's a nice looking shelving unit, and it's got good style to it. My one caveat is that it's not as stable as one might prefer. It sways easily, which makes me anxious about putting too much weight (i.e., too many books) on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You'll love it!
 from San Antonio TX,  Jul 22, 2014

Amazing as it may seem, this is really a very nice bookcase. We bought 2, packaged very well, assembly was smooth and they're very rich in appearance and solid in structure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bookcase, except for one major flaw
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jul 9, 2014

I bought this bookshelf several months ago and had been meaning to write a review (since I always read them prior to a purchase :-) I have had a really good experience with this bookcase - it looks great, nice wood, sturdy for my books, yet light enough for me to move alone. However, there is one caveat that ruined it all for me a made me give a lower review; it can with a few knicks in the wood (which i could overlook reasonably), but in addition to this the shelf was obviously manufactured incorrectly and portions of it did not line up! I read that someone else had this experience, and unfortunately it happended to me. I am super busy and would not consider sending it back, etc. So I just made due and had to damage certain parts of it to put it together safe & securely. It was quite a fiasco and really annoyed me, how could they actually manufacture it incorrectly?!? Well, save for this - my review would have been much higher.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bookcase
 from Brooklyn,NY,  Jun 20, 2014

Great bookcase. Natural wood. Easy to put together. Just ordered another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bookcases!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  May 28, 2014

I ordered two of these bookcases for my living room for movies, they turned out fantastic. Definitely a great deal for the money. No issues with shipments or assembly of either bookcase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I was pleased that these were solid wood shelves and that they were easy to assemble except for the top shelf which did not come drilled. You have to figure and mark where the screws are going to go. I didn't find it that difficult to do. The shelves have enough length to each one which enables one to put the same size book or object on any shelf, which I found very helpful and practical. It has a nice look to it. I give it an excellent review.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 77 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought