Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 76 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Hinsdale, Illinois,  Aug 5, 2014

looks good, fits int space, easy toput together, price was right,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice; slightly unstable
 from US,  Jul 22, 2014

It's a nice looking shelving unit, and it's got good style to it. My one caveat is that it's not as stable as one might prefer. It sways easily, which makes me anxious about putting too much weight (i.e., too many books) on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You'll love it!
 from San Antonio TX,  Jul 22, 2014

Amazing as it may seem, this is really a very nice bookcase. We bought 2, packaged very well, assembly was smooth and they're very rich in appearance and solid in structure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bookcase
 from Brooklyn,NY,  Jun 20, 2014

Great bookcase. Natural wood. Easy to put together. Just ordered another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bookcases!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  May 28, 2014

I ordered two of these bookcases for my living room for movies, they turned out fantastic. Definitely a great deal for the money. No issues with shipments or assembly of either bookcase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great display unit
 from Richmond VA,  Mar 23, 2014

It's a nice shelf for books, display and media equipment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay Bookcase
 from Indiana,  Mar 3, 2014

The bookcase is solid and doesn't "wobble" like so many do. However, the style and appearance are just average. I wouldn't purchase another like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bookcase
 from Nashville, NC,  Jan 31, 2014

Needed a bookcase for my den for displaying pictures. I was very pleased with this one! The wood is heavy, and is of good quality. It was a little awkward to put together, had to get my son in law to help. I love it, and it looks great in my den!! Thanks so much!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice but made of lower quality wood
 from Lower Alabama,  Jan 23, 2014

Don't buy this if you're looking for a 5 shelf bookcase; this only has 4 shelves. I received this bookcase today, shipping speed was average, I ordered on a Friday and received it on the next Thursday. When I opened the box, I found 2 dents already in the wood and a few scratches but I didn't want to deal with sending it back to wait on a new one so I plan on covering the bookshelf possibly with cloth to hide these nicks. It took me about 2 1/2 hours to put together by myself, I imagine it would've been faster if I had someone helping me. The instructions were helpful but the back bars seemed like each one would only go in specific holes, which was not in the directions. The hex screws stripped easily and I was worried the shelf was going to split if I tried to tighten it (some holes seemed sloppily pre-drilled). I tightened all screws as tight as i could with the hex key without breaking the shelf but when it's all assembled, it's questionable if it could handle something jarring it, such as a slight earthquake or a toddler touching it. Aesthetically pleasing, I am pleased overall with this purchase but would recommend the heavier books being on the bottom, don't put fragile, precious memories on top, and possibly a weight holding it down behind it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality for unseen piece. Nice material.
 from Minnesota,  Jan 23, 2014

Beautiful piece. Easy assembly. Coloring and quality of material is great compared to other self-assembly pieces. Matches my furniture store purchased living room pieces.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXPRESSO BOOKCASE
 from Norwalk, OH,  Jan 18, 2014

The bookcase arrived quickly! It is exactly as described. My box was intact, and none of the pieces were dinged or scratched. The instructions were pretty good. Other buyers noted the need to buy a rubber mallet for the finish pegs, but I just put the soft side of a scrubby sponge over it and used my regular hammer. Worked fine. I'd suggest tweaking the bolts one more time after standing bookcase upright. The finish is apparently sprayed on, and between some of the slats it was unevenly applied, so I touched it up so it wouldn't look cheap. Having a wider slat across the back of the shelves (especially along the bottom) would help hold small books better. On Overstock's part, I didn't know there were other finishes available until the day after ordering when a selection of them popped into my facebook feed. I'm happy with the bookcase. Would gladly suggest it to friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous and Chic
 from MI,  Jan 14, 2014

I bought this after purchasing the 3 shelf unit. After I assembled it I found some flaws but Overstock made it right for me. Customer service has been and always is the best! As with the 3 shelf, there may be an alignment fitting issue with the top shelf but its doable. Great unit and I'm glad I have them in my house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 from Houston, TExas,  Dec 28, 2013

These shelves are made in Thailand - Hi Chaol, Tony and Siri! I put them together within an hour. I glued some of the joints. The very top shelf does not have pre-drilled holes. For that, I turned the entire structure upside down, resting it on the top shelf, which was loose on the floor. I positioned it all so that it was perfectly even, and then simply wrenched down real hard with my screwdriver. The wood is soft enough that I was able to screw the stop shelf sturdily to the rest of the bookcase. Although this bookcase is made entirely of natural wood, it is not a heavy piece of furniture. It is absolutely perfect for what I wanted: to store four shelves for my yarn stash, with some of my favorite Barbie dolls populating the top shelf. There is an artistic satisfaction to it. I love seeing my things displayed like this, instead of them being stuck away in bins and closets. Now, I want several hip-high shelves exactly like these for my stash of fabric and beads. Also, I love the color of these shelves: they are of a darker, reddish color, which actually fits very well with the color of most of my other furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Imperial, PA,  Dec 26, 2013

I was looking for a bookshelf to fit an alcove at the bottom of a stairway. This fits perfectly- and I am so happy with it. It is a very pretty piece, and is sturdy. The price was amazing, and was easily assembled. It is exactly what I needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Like This Bookcase
 from Fayetteville GA,  Dec 4, 2013

The first one was broken due to poor shipping and handling. However, "O" sent me a replacement immediately! It arrived in perfect condition; was very easy to assemble; is sturdy and can hold our heavy items. Although our décor is not mission style, the dark wood allows it to blend very well with our contemporary/traditional décor. "O" continues to be my first place to shop online!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprisingly nice bookshelves
 from Little Rock, AR,  Oct 19, 2013

I wanted to get a set of bookshelves on a shoestring budget for my office, and I am so pleased with the look of these. They are pretty solid, too. Super easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Five tier Mission Style Espresso Bookcase
 from Muskegon,Mi,  Oct 11, 2013

Bought this bookcase to use with another that I had purchased , so I was very pleased that it was just as advertised. They matched perfectly and now I have a library in my unused little bedroom. My husband thought it was pretty easy to put together. Thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality made bookcase!
 from Palm coast, FL,  Oct 3, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised when I took all of the pieces out of the box to see that it really is nice, sturdy, real wood! It's color is beautiful and matches my other espresso furniture perfectly! I put it in my sons bedroom for all of his binders, folders and heavy books and it can definitely withstand all of the weight. I'm actually going to buy a few more to put in my other children's bedrooms because I know I won't have to worry about it getting damaged as it is good quality. I'm very pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I should've asked a friend to help but being a man I did it myself. It took also some slight fabrication with a pocket knife, you have to whittle down some of the wooden peg in order for it to fit in the holes. other than that it's very strong I have a full encyclopedia set and some other hardcover books. its very sturdy and looks like good quality, real wood not Sauder crap!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bookscase
 from Bronx,NY,  Aug 12, 2013

This bookcase is Great! My only complaint is that is not as big as I thought it was going to be but never the less I'm still pleased with my purchase. The dark brown or mocha of the bookcase brings style into my living room and it looks like I paid so much for it which I like. I don't like cheap looking furniture and this piece looks like you paid way more than you did. It's a great addition to any living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 76 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought