Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
firen ice bamboo zen
 from Scranton, Pa,  Mar 31, 2011

the colors of the vase are very rich as are the colors of the twigs..working with it was rather easy all except the moss there is not enough in the bag .. if there was enough this product would be perfect . all in all a happy customer

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes beautiful rich color
  • How is the quality of the product? all of it was wonderful until i got to the moss that covers the green stuff, there was not enough I am trying to purchase more but this color is hard to come by
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes very pleased with it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grass like material
 from Montgomery TX,  Mar 22, 2011

There was not enough grass like material in the plastic bag to cover the green foam placed in the vase center.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vase
 from New York, NY,  Jan 21, 2011

I purchased this vase and it is very beautiful but I believe more of the white flowers would have been nicer in it and I agree with another reviewer that a more natural flower would have been nice - I am searching for small bud white flower to purchase and add to it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice product
 from L.A.,  Dec 21, 2010

I like the product very much. The only thing I'd like would be more of the dried flower material. Someone said there was a lot in other reviews, and though there's an adequate amount, I think a little more would make it look nicer. Other than that, it's a nice product. Regarding putting it together, I followed the directions and had no problem at all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4
 from ca,  Oct 1, 2010

It looks good but I think it is little too much for the money

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The color and shape of this Vase is reason enough to buy it. It is a vibrant red and has a unique shape. The package comes with the vase, the red and black branches (black holding white florets), a branch holder and directions. The branches are then moistened with a spray bottle and the directions are very clear as to how to assemble the "fire and ice." When it is finished, it is a beautiful, tranquil display of real branches which jut out in all directions and adds a very interesting, pretty accent piece. We love it and it sits on our living room coffee table. I have already received compliments on it. I spray it every week, as directed, which adds to its life-like beauty. Well worth the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
crafting?
 from DC,  Apr 1, 2014

I didn't know it was an arts and crafts project, but I should have .. did I really expect it to be shipped like that? wasn't thinking, I guess .. then I read other reviews and I agree that there is not enough of the "moss" to go around .. plus, some other kind of greenery and other stuff was included that I threw in the trash (it was ugly) .. anyway, unless you're an arts and crafts kinda person, don't buy this .. BUT, the red container is beautiful, and that's why I persevered and put the daggone thing 2gether .. yeah

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Durham, NC,  Feb 6, 2014

Just as pictured and described. Excellent packing and shipping time. Bought this and 2 complimentary pieces for a commercial office reception area. They all look great and really warm up the place nicely. Was easy to assemble and end result was very pretty. Used this as a centerpiece on a small round glass coffee table.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DIY Vase, Not For me
 from WI,  Dec 22, 2013

I guess I should have payed more attention to description. Not sure if it mentions this... but this is a Do It Yourself Kit. If I wanted to do this myself, I'd go out and buy materials and make one. But I did not want to do that. So, eventhough I am a fairly experienced arts and crafts kinda gal,I thought I'd give it a go. Once you start, there is no going back and you are stuck with it, do not pass go and no returns. I do not like mine. Will probably try a few other materials before I totally give it up, but so far it is not even garage sale quality.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brilliant red vase with concentric swirls
 from North Liberty, IA,  Apr 6, 2012

Brilliant red vase with concentric swirls, modern sophistication", all dried stalks were individually packaged and not damaged, you assemblelooks wonderful on top of the v-shaped accent table with round mirror (sold by overstock as well).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High-quality paint job, very much a "gallery appearance"
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waste of money
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Nov 18, 2011

Do not buy this vase!!! this vase looks cheap and it looks nothing like the picture. I thought I was getting something elegant and modern but I was very disappointed so I end up giving it to a friend. The vase is very light and the set-up is horrible, the parts are cheaply made. It was a waste of money, not worh it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Attractive Piece
 from Staten Island, NY,  Oct 25, 2011

A really nice piece, larger than expected. Was messy putting together, but overall I am very pleased with the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kind of disappointed
 from Waco, TX,  Oct 16, 2011

I really liked the item when looking at the discription online but when I received it and after putting it together (yes, you have to assemble it yourself) I was very disappointed with the looks. The vase is "very" light (which was alright, just expecting it to weigh more) but the stems that you have to arrange were a great disappointment. First, there was just not enough of the stems to make the arrangement look good and there were not alot of different sizes like the picture details. I will try and find something else to go inside the vase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
zen vase
 from Nebraska,  Oct 14, 2011

I bought this to go with the floor vase and both are very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive, but challenging to put together.
 from Denver, CO,  Oct 6, 2011

You have to arrange this yourself and I guess I'm not that skilled. Also, the "pussy willows" are made of cloth. There really isn't enough moss to cover the area it needs to and that makes it challenging.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Above average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The filler isn't quite as nice as the picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Brooklyn NY,  Sep 11, 2010

Its a very nice rich looking piece bit tricky to put together in my opinion give your place an elegant look.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zen Vase
 from Downers grove Il,  May 7, 2010

This is a beautifyl piece, it truly complimented our Credenza in our Executive Meeting room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fire and Ice in Bamboo Zen Vase
 from Indianapolis,  Mar 17, 2010

Great item, Super fast shipping A+, Just a great purchase as always , I'm very happy with the vase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love color. So, as soon as I saw this unusual piece I ordered it. It's brilliant color and unique form make it stand out from other decorative pieces. The dried arrangement was easy to assemble. I am pleased that I made this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
geesh
 from New York, NY,  Feb 1, 2010

It looks really really pretty, but you got to be careful with the size!!! It is huge!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Black Wild Flower Vase
Today $20.99
Large Black Ceramic Cutout Vase
Add to cart to see special price
Crimson Red Vase
Today $49.99
(1)
Urban Trends Collection Metal Flowers (Set of 3)
Sale $62.99
Was $69.99
Compare $168.82
Save 63%
Back to top