This item is out of stock.

Please enter your email address, we will notify you if it comes back in stock.

Club O Rewards MasterCard®

Enjoy $20 bonus after the first use, plus up to 8% rewards*.
No Payments & No Interest on orders over
$150 if you pay in full within 6 months.
Learn More ›
No Payments & No Interest on orders over
$150 if you pay in full within 6 months.
Learn More ›

Fir Wood Storage Cubby

Overall Rating Rating 4.2  |  24 reviews  |  Write a review
Today $122.99
Item #: 13755687
    This wood storage cubby gives you the additional room you need for your items. With the removable center shelf, you can use this item for a wide variety of items. With it being completely weatherproof, you never have to worry about outside damage....more

People Who Viewed This Viewed

Sponsored Links What's This?
    Upturn lips of this cubby keep items stored and maximize storage space. The center shelf of this cubby is removable for flexible storage options.

    • Color: Brown
    • Materials: Fir wood
    • Weatherproof
    • UV protection
    • Number of shelves: One
    • Stackable if multiple units used
    • Metal brackets provided for securing to the wall
    • Easy assembly
    • Six cubbies
    • Dimensions: 35 inches high x 33.5 inches wide x 15 inches deep
Dimensions:
See description
Warranty:
1 year Limited Manufacturer
Materials:
Fir Wood
Model No:
MPG-EF01L

Features

  • Color
    Brown
  • Material
    Wood
  • Type
    Stands
  • Assembly
    Assembled
Was this product information helpful?
Yes No
Thank you for your feedback.
 
 
 
Thank you. Your feedback will help us create the best experience for our customers.

Showing 5 most helpful reviews on this product.

  • 5 Stars 15
  • 4 Stars 5
  • 3 Stars 1
  • 2 Stars 0
  • 1 Stars 3
  • Great, well made

    Great piece. We use it in the entrance for shoes, storage, etc... Was hesitant after the reviews of the smell but when it came, I knew what it was. It is the type of wood that is causing the menthol like smell. We had a tree cut down in our yard that gave off the same smell for days. It is not any coating or paint that I could see or feel. Otherwise, easy to put together and my husband commented that it was a nice looking piece.

    • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
    • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
    • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
  • Good value, Holds a lot of stuff

    I bought this product for my young son's room to hold toys. It holds more toys than I expected and I like the bins because he can't dump out a whole box at at time like he did with his previous plastic bins. It was easy to assemble. There was an initial treated wood smell that went away within 12 hours. I am very happy with the product and the price on overstock was $40 cheaper than the same product on other websites.

    • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
    • Please tell us about the quality of the product. for the price the quality was better than expected
    • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
  • Perfect Storage Solution

    I needed a storage solution for my granddaughter's color books, colors, stickers, etc. This is perfect. The size of the cubbies are perfect for color books, etc. As always the item was shipped and received within a few days of ordering. My husband had no problem assembling the storage cubby and it was up and ready to go within an hour. I love the size of this storage cubby. It is not large but can accommodate lots of supplies. Don't be discouraged to not order because of the comments about the odor. It went away within hours.

    • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
    • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
    • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
  • Durable outdoor cubby

    What a perfect piece to store those outdoor towels, sun screen bottles, bug spray, etc.

    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
  • storage rack

    Pretty rustic, fairly solid. glad I bought it, but it is not fine furniture.

    • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? y
    • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than average for the price
    • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
View All Most Helpful Reviews
  • Love it

    Great product. I put it together by myself and it looks great. Really cleaned up my mudroom.

    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
    Flag

    mld212 from Boston, MA, May 22, 2014

  • Helpful cubby!

    For the price, these are very nice and functional, much better than a plastic or other cheap alternative. With 4 kids and no mud room, I needed a functional piece that would look nice inside the house...we have two! These provide a lot of needed storage area for us for hats, gloves, scarves, extra shoes and such. They are somewhat sturdy and some of the front lips have popped off their screws. Please note again, this review is based on daily usage by 4 kids. I would buy them again if I needed too, but they are still going strong!

    Average
    Poor
    Excellent
    Good
    Poor
    Excellent
    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
    Flag

    mnopqc from North Dakota, Apr 29, 2014

  • Solid Storage Cubby

    We were looking for a storage cubby for our son's toys that was a bit more solid than the kids furniture storage options that are out there. This ended up being perfect. His toys fit conveniently in all the compartments without the risk of them falling out. After he is done with this in his room it will be able to be used in another part of the home for storage as well. I highly recommend this piece as it is a long term value at a reasonable price. The picture online is accurate, the size is larger than I expected (but very happy with this), and the wood is a porous fir wood. Being the wood is porous something may need to be laid over the top if water glasses, etc. are set on it.

    Good
    Poor
    Excellent
    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
    Flag

    aleestein from Somewhere, Minnesota, Feb 28, 2014

  • Very poor quality

    We purchased this as storage for our sons play room. When attempting to put this together, the wood splintered in multiple areas as the wood is extremely cheap. Some of the screws did not go in all the way causing concern if they were to come out over time. The wood has no polyurethane finish so it is rough which could also cause problems with splinters. Great style but extremely poor quality causing major safety concerns for children. I would not recommend.

    Fair
    Poor
    Excellent
    Poor
    Poor
    Excellent
    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
    Flag

    sanders123 from Pennsylvania, Feb 2, 2014

  • dont buy it

    cheap materials - boards were warped and uneven. Very disappointed in the quality and will be sending it back.

    Poor
    Poor
    Excellent
    Poor
    Poor
    Excellent
    Poor
    Poor
    Excellent
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
    Flag

    charlieoliver from Colorado, Oct 10, 2013

View All Most Recent Reviews

Product Q&A

Ask a Question

Your previous response does not answer my question. I need to know if it MUST be secured to a wall, or if it can stand on its own without using the metal brackets. klawsonanythink on Sep 24, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hello klawsonanythink, Thank you for inquiring about the Fir Wood Storage Cubby. You do NOT have to secure it to the wall. The brackets are provided for additional support if you wish to use them. Thank you for shopping with us. overstockcustomercare1 on Sep 30, 2013
 
 

Is this cubby free-standing or does it have to be bolted to a wall? klawsonanythink on Sep 18, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Thank you for contacting us klawsonanythink. This cabinet comes with metal brackets for securing to the wall. Please let us know if you have any further questions. overstockcustomercare1 on Sep 24, 2013
 
 

Can this product be stained to make it darker? mm17ham on Aug 1, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hello mm17ham, thank you for your interest in the Fir Wood Storage Cubby. This has already been treated. We do not recommend using stain on this item. Thank you for shopping with us and have a great day! overstockcustomercare1 on Aug 8, 2013
 
 

could this Cubby be painted. If so, what paint would be best . 0129 on Nov 8, 2012
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Thank you for your interest. Yes, it can. Any quality brand could be used. Please feel free to contact us again with any further questions. overstockcustomercare1 on Nov 8, 2012
 
 

Does the depth of 15" include the lip of the cubbies or is it the depth of the top/base? sfbargainhunter on Feb 19, 2012
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

The Fir Wood Storage Cubby yes the feet are detachable. The depth of 15 does include the lip of the cubbies. overstockcustomercare1 on Feb 24, 2012
 
 

Are the feet detachable (to shorten height)? Does the depth of 15 sfbargainhunter on Feb 19, 2012
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

The Fir Wood Storage Cubby yes the feet are detachable. The depth of 15 does include the lip of the cubbies. overstockcustomercare1 on Feb 24, 2012
 
 

what is the inside size of the square cubby holes? Will they hold a 12 X 12 sheets of scrapbooking paper? djpatterson65 on Feb 16, 2012
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

From the width dimension of 33.5 inches, the cubby hole would not allow a 12 inch sheet to lie flat, however, it is deep enough at 15 inches. overstockcustomercare1 on Feb 17, 2012
 
 

Be the first to ask a question about this product.
Standard Return Policy:

Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More details

FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.

Shipping Information:

Our standard shipping method is ground shipping. We also offer expedited shipping for most items. Your final shipping cost and estimated delivery timeframe will be available at checkout.
Standard shipping details
Expedited shipping details

* For your safety, some orders go through our loss prevention department. If we select your order for this process, we will immediately notify you that there may be up to a 3-day delay on your order.

** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.

Buy Now with Bitcoin Learn More