Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
wonderful design
 from Ohio,  Sep 9, 2010

This is a beautiful piece and looks and feels much more expensive than it really is. I love the unique design and it will go with a lot of decor. The only thing that I would change is the fabric. I really like the color and the way it looks, but it stains easily and I haven't found a way to clean it without ruining it. Other than that, it's perfect and I would buy again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wood settee
 from Redlands, CA,  Jun 6, 2010

really easy to put together. it's really cute, I call it our bus stop. However, the fabric does stain or mark very easily. So I put some summer patio square tie cushions on it. Two fit just fine. It even gave it a little more pizzazz.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strongly Built Stained Cushion
 from Portland, Maine,  Jan 2, 2014

Several other reviewers mentioned the cushion stains easily and is difficult to clean. My experience is a bit different, as my cushion came pre-stained. :-( Even though the seat cushion was wrapped in a plastic bag within the shipping box, it already had stains on it. I can only assume it was a returned item that was repackaged and resold as new. Because I live on an island I am not returning it. Returning most things for me is a major hassle. I will just live with the stains, but am not too happy about it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fiona Wood Settee
 from Midland,TX,  Nov 15, 2013

Just got the bench last night. I love the style and it looks exactly as it does in the picture. I was able to assemble it even though there were no assembly instructions in the box. I was a little disappointed by that and it took be a couple of tries to figure it out, but, all-in-all, it wasn't too difficult to figure out.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWFUL
 from Dallas,  Apr 5, 2012

I cannot even put this together as I was sent two I's (left arms) and no J (right arm) so it is worthless.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So so
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I was sent TWO LEFT ARMS and no right arm (J)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!!
 from Effingham, IL,  Mar 11, 2012

We love our new bench. I was concerned that it wouldn't be sturdy enough but it is very sturdy a very well built. The color is exactly what I thought it would be. The only thing that I wasn't excpeting is the green part is a nice fabric and I thought it would be vinyl. This makes it even better for where I put it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is good and just what I thought it would be from the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality and very sturdy. Very well built.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Settee
 from Katy, Texas,  Jan 3, 2011

Just as the other reviews state, this is a beautiful bench. It was easy to assemble, the construction is sturdy, solid wood and it looks great in our entry way! I would highly recommend this product to anyone!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fiona Wood Settee
 Dec 4, 2010

The fist Settee we recevided was defective. The return process through Overstock Customer Service was excellent. We received the replacement and are very satisfied with the piece.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Bench
 from Tomball TX,  Nov 11, 2010

Received this in 5 days from order. This is a beautiful bench. Good quality piece of furniture. My husband is 6'4" and this is plenty sturdy for him to sit on, while he puts his shoes on, in the entry way. I love the price. Overstock your the best when it comes to prices. Walmart was selling this for $359.00. Love it!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fiona Settee
 from Pgh,  Apr 12, 2010

I ordered this for an entry way, and was pleasantly surprised at the high quality and heaviness of this item. It looks absolutely beautiful! I would highly recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece of furniture
 from Grass Valley CA,  Feb 21, 2010

Wow....I was very impressed with this setee. It is heavy duty and sturdy and not cheap looking at all. It looks beautiful in my home. I couldn't be happier with my purchase. I did see this setee for twice the price on other websites. And of course....overstock shipping was fast and cheap!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Same with picture
 from Lynnwood, WA,  Feb 11, 2010

I received this Settee yesterday by UPS. Only three steps assembly required. Pretty heavy more than I thought. The cushion is thick and heavy too. If you expect very comfortable & everyday chair, it is not yours. BUT, I can tell this Settee is good quality (more than I expected) and great asian inspired furniture. Can be good accent for your living room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Oregon,  Feb 10, 2010

Looks more expensive than the first glance. On closer inspection, some of the carved lines were not so straight...but you can't see them unless you are really looking. Easy to assemble and the fabric looks and feels great. Easy to clean too. I didn't give it 5 stars because it is a bit more taupe than green and the two back legs are different lengths by just a hair, which was easy to fix. Otherwise, we love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW
 from Georgia,  Feb 6, 2010

This piece of furniture is even nicer in person than on the website. the frame feels very sturdy, just big enough to seat two people comfortably. The fabric is a little lighter than pictured, but it's still very attractive. It looks awesome placed so that it's the first thing you see when you come through the entryway of our home. Well worth the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Florida,  Jan 22, 2010

So pleased with this purchase! Arrived quickly and easily (no waiting for truck delivery as it comes by UPS). Set up was VERY easy and quick and it looks fantastic and is very sturdy. Already have received many compliments.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Piece
 Jul 28, 2009

Found this on Overstock at least 100 dollars cheaper than two other websites. Great Piece!!. Quality better than expected and very comfortable. Very happy with purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Pinckney, MI,  Apr 27, 2009

Beautiful piece of solid wood furniture. Satin like material very nice to the touch. Assembly fairly straightforward - don't try to follow the instruction sheet - it's nonsensical - just follow your instincts

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Taupe Leather-Look Cappuccino Wood Bench
Today $301.99
Compare $405.86
Save 26%
(3)
Natalie Grey Print Bench
Today $121.99
Natural Wood Windsor Bench
Add to cart to see special price
Safavieh Georgette White Bench
Sale $347.39
Was $385.99
Compare $424.99
Save 18%
Back to top