For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very please
 from Little Rock, AR,  Jun 26, 2010

When it arrived, the cake plate was broken. After contacting customer service and finding it in stock. Another one was sent right away. I was a little surprise of how elegant it looked. I used it at a wedding reception and it looked good with the more expensive crystal. Very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Substantial
 from Houston, Texas,  Mar 8, 2011

I am really pleased with thiis cake stand. I haven't used it as anything else yet, but certainly will. It is quite substantial and keeps cakes and pastries fresh. The cut glass just adds a little more of a dramatic effect. For the price, you can't beat this deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beauty and function
 from Indianapolis, IN,  May 29, 2014

I looked for a long time for the perfect covered cake plate to replace one that got broken. This is very beautiful and looks much more expensive than it is. It is quite heavy and the cut crystal is very nice. The lid on this cake plate seems to keep air out very well. I have had cakes under the dome lid for days without the cake drying out, and that is an important feature for any cake plate. I also love the way it can double as a relish tray or punch bowl. For most people, space is limited, so you might as well get dual uses from as many of your things as possible.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
crystal dome cake plate/ chip & dip/ punch bowl se
 from Brooklyn/ Queens, NY,  Oct 19, 2013

Simply beautiful. Stylish, elegant. Full of functionality. Great price. Dynamic quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fifth Avenue Crystal Portico Cake plate
 from New York,  Oct 18, 2013

I bought this cake plate for my house warming party and I couldnt have been happier. Its a beautiful cake plate and can be used 3 different ways. Its a must have for anyone who likes to throw dinner parties.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very elegant
 from Orange, California,  Jul 31, 2013

Very elegant cake dish with dome top. I love it. Very heavy as good crystal should be,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very elegant cake plate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Plate is beautiful and versatile!
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Jul 10, 2012

I purchased this domed cake plate as a wedding gift for my son and daughter-in-law. They both love it, especially my daughter-in-law as it was her first crystal piece. The box arrived in tact and the plate and dome were packed very well with no damage at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Lovely - my new daughter-in-law loved it!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made - weighted 15 lbs packed in the box
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product was exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful beautiful beautiful
 from Long Island, NY,  Mar 6, 2012

What a beautiful serving piece! I ordered this as a gift and of course i had to open it to make sure it was not damaged in shipping... the shipping was amazing... they re-wrapped each boxed piece in wads of bubble wrap... the item was perfect upon arrival. After i opened it, i could not beleive how beautiful this piece is... heavy and clear and gorgeous!!! Makes ANYTHING you put in it look incredible! I can't wait for MY birthday as I will be asking for this for MYSELF!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. impeccable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful! My girlfriend loves it's multi purpose
 from Lawrenceville, GA,  Jan 3, 2012

It was a Christmas present for dear friends and the minute I saw it I knew they would like it. She couldn't believe the muli-purpose uses for this lovely cake plate and can't wait to use it. In fact she put the pound cake that was baked for desert that night in it and displayed in the dining room. Thank you, it arrived beautifully!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really pretty and versatile too!
 from Arkansas,  Dec 8, 2011

Love this cake plate and cover. It is nice and heavy - but doesn't quite require a crane to lift the lid. Not as heavy as it could be if it were lead crystal. The cut glass adds such a nice effect but the thing I LOVE about it is that it is SO versatile! Turn the bottom over and you have a chip/dip set. I haven't tried it yet, but I think I can turn the lid upside down and place it in the turned over base and have a punch bowl. Nice to look at even without goodies inside. I would buy it again or give to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality - heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? appropriate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Versatile
 from Vero Beach, FL,  Dec 8, 2011

I use this piece all of the time for both cake, cookies , vegtable dips and cheese and crackers. This piece is so versatile as it has so many uses and looks so nice on any table. We just love overstock for the great quality and a really great price! Thanks again o.co

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shipped in bubble wrap
 from martinsville VA,  Oct 3, 2011

I order this product for a christmas present for my mother i was shock to see it come in a cardboard box wrapped in bubble wrap i called customer services about this and she said to send it back and would send out a replacemnet so i did that and the second won came wrapped in bubble wrap in bubbel wrap again again and was told it could not be sent in it in the box they caught it in so I i sent that won back if i wanted to get something wrap in bubble wrap i would go to a flee market very dissapointed about this I found this on a nother web page and it came in write.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wowie what a suprise
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 13, 2011

I wanted something pretty that had a "heritage" look to it. This fit the bill. I also like that it can be used in several different ways for different things, as a bowl, a chip/dip platter as well as a covered cake plate! Beware however that it is very heavy. Once it has cake on it, you have to be careful moving it around. But... I like it more than enough to deal with that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's very heavy/substantial and very attractive. While it doesn't look like crystal, it does look like a nice quality cut glass.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2 in one
 from Jasper,GA,  Aug 13, 2011

This will be very useful for entertaining both as a cake palate and as a dip server. Very useful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product was prettier in person.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top