Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
ficus 3-foot tree
 from Fort Washington, MD,  Jun 26, 2014

This is not what's shown. The leaves are not full. It looks more like a bamboo tree than a ficus tree. I'm using it outdoors.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I would strongly URGE/RECOMMEND anyone to purchase this item

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
silk tree
 from texas,  May 12, 2014

I love these trees! I added some tiny lights to mine and have them on my patio along with my beautiful rug. They look much more expensive than they are. I am sure glad I bought three!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3-ft ficus tree
 from Arkansas,  Feb 14, 2014

large trunk with very few leave's in a very small pot.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice tree!
 from Portland, OR,  Dec 20, 2013

I prefer not to take care of live house plants at this time. My apartment needed a bit of "greenery" and I ordered this small tree. It looks fine and I have it in a location where it is not seen too closely.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Dec 15, 2013

Exactly what we were looking for and at a good price. We bought this for our office and it looks great!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Tree
 from Shorewood, WI,  Nov 7, 2013

I needed some greenery in my room and this little tree adds just the right touch. It needed a bit of "fluffing" after being packaged for shipping, but now it looks great! The pot is small and ugly, but I knew that was the case and already had a lovely, larger pot to put it in when it arrived. The color of this tree is really quite nice.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ficus tree.
 from Wilmington, DE,  Oct 21, 2013

The tree looks nothing like the picture. It is poorly made and looks "fake". A better description would be "plastic fake ficus like decoration". I was surprised, as I am usually very satisfied with products from Overstock.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works where you want it.
 from Utah,  Oct 6, 2013

Love my tree it works in all places that you want to fill a space just need to put it in another pot.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with this tree
 from Orange County,  Sep 22, 2013

Better than I anticipated. Really happy with this product.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ficus 3-foot Silk Tree
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 23, 2013

Very lovely, would have loved to have had a nice looking planter included :)

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awful
 from PA,  May 21, 2013

I chose this because of the price... It is a waist of money at any price. This poor thing is an awful mess. No amount of fixing or arranging can make this presentable. Very poor quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the leaves of green,,
 from florida,,,  Feb 5, 2013

the tree is good, but thought it would be a little more fuller,,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty much the same,,
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good,,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate enough, expected more leaves,,
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pefect size
 from Fairfax, VA,  Jan 24, 2013

Great product and great price. Bought the pair to put in the corner, and they look great without being too tall or overbearing in the room. Really just wanted something to fill the space. Put them both in nice planters on a small stand -perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect assessory plant...
 from Ky,  Dec 4, 2012

I'm very happy with these little trees... I put white lights in them,place them on a stand of some sort... It up scaled my living space with a smooth 'chill' feel :)) I would get more for all rooms!!! They work luvly for me :D

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On point....
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Plant - great ...... pot - weird looking and little !! Some how it holds the weight...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As stated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Catlettsburg,KY,  Sep 17, 2012

I purchased two of these for my setting area in my living room and bought two urns to put them in and they are beautiful! Just what I needed .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice silk tree
 from Florida Keys,  Aug 2, 2012

I like this tree, I have it in a nice pot in my spare bedroom and it looks good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks real
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Mar 25, 2012

I was hoping this tree would be a little fuller than it is. I have spread out the stems & leaves as much as I can & it is not as I expected. I have purchased artificial plants & trees for some time now & I was dissapointed in this one. I had a gift card ( didnt cost me anything) so I wont return it. I have placed it in a smaller area, behind a table so it looks fuller. It does look realistic though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nicely made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT! Wish you could see it...
 from Nashville, TN,  Feb 17, 2012

I read all of the reviews; and, honestly didn't have high hopes because of the price and comments. However, I dismissed those reviews that complained about the appearance out of the box...seriously, to expect it to look wonderful after being packed for safe shipment...silly. The "pot" was riciculously small to look realisticl;, about the same size in diameter as a teacup plate; nor would it provide stability...BUT, I had a large pot waiting...thus, prompting the order for the silk tree! I took a small pot and glued a fold of burlap around the edge, then placed the silk tree in the center and filled with pea gravel...letting the moss peep thru....looks very realistic. Then I took that arrangement and placed it in a large pot, surrounded with the pea gravel, for support; and, randomly place real, dried moss around the outside edge...very pretty. I think the tree looks very realistic and pretty. I would order it again...made in China tho'...wish it were made in the US, like some other silk trees.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A few more details on the pot...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as described and does the job
 from san diego, ca,  Feb 15, 2012

i purchased this product to put behind my bed which is placed at an angle. i have it on top of the box it arrived in. after spreading its branches, it sits as seen in the picture. i think it looks "real" but not 100% as others had described. it does do the job i purchased it for so i am content. it beats having to take care of a live tree!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similiar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Areca Palm with Wicker Basket
Today $35.41
Compare $52.04
Save 32%
(11)
6-foot Ficus Tree and Bamboo Planter
Today $69.70
Compare $89.99
Save 23%
(3)
Back to top