Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Brookfield, WI,  Jul 30, 2011

I ordered this umbrella because I wanted something to carry us over until we were ready to purchase a whole new patio furniture set. The set we have is 11 years old but was quite expensive and is still in great condition except for the umbrella, which was not part of the original set. Our current set is white but I was unable to find anything to match that so had to settle for what was available. This one is either a very dark brown or black. That's the only part I don't like about it, but has nothing to do with the quality of the umbrella. The fabric is much nicer than expected (I'm pretty sure it's Sunbrella) and the tilt feature works well. The umbrella is well constructed and everything works. I can't believe what a good deal this was!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close, maybe a little brighter than it looked but very nice - matches my patterned chairs perfectly.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great market umbrella!!
 from Dorset, VT,  Jun 26, 2012

The market umbrella is very sturdy and I love the twist tilt on the pole by the crank. The tilt slowly and gentle tilts the umbrella to the angle that you want. I like the 9' tall height for easy of walking under without having to stoop down. I recommend getting the larger base of the 22" to make it sturdier. Our umbrella is free standing in the base and not used in the center of a table. We do get a good deal of wind coming around the corner of our home on the deck, so I always leave the umbrella down when not using it with a short bungy type elastic cord with hooks on each end to keep the umbrella tightly wrapped when down.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Our deck needs the shade
 from Utah,  Jul 28, 2011

It is lighter than expected. Even after being securely anchored in a heavy base and the umbrella folded, a strong gust of wind knocked it over. No damage done. Love the tilt feature!

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!
 from Topsail Beach NC,  Jun 7, 2012

We bought this in navy blue and it's wonderful. We have a house on the ocean and need the shade. Definitely need a heavy base so it will hold up to the breezes. Definitely recommend it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality easy to use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Umbrella, Needs a Base
 from Cupertino, CA,  Jul 9, 2011

The umbrella was beautiful, sturdy and easy to use. I had to put it through the center of my patio table, but because it has no base, it keeps tilting and falling over. I have ordered an umbrella base from overstock and am waiting to get it. I bought the orange umbrella (found it by searching for orange) and while I love the red umbrella I received (it looks beautiful the flower garden surroundings of my patio), it is NOT the orange I expected.The fabric is beautiful and the crank is easy to use, but I would have liked to know when I placed the order that I needed a base as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a beautiful red, not orange as it appeared onscreen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The umbrella is sturdy and easy to use, cranks well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat accurate. Color was very different and it does not stand alone as you are led to believe from the pictures and description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LITE WEIGHT
 from Charlotte, NC,  May 7, 2013

Reviews stated this umbrella doesn't blow away with high winds. I have it as a stand-alone on my patio, in a wrought iron base....it blows away!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very lite weight
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fiberglass Premium Collar Tilt 9' Umbrella
 from Spring, TX,  Sep 4, 2012

I purchased the beige. The fabric has slight staining on the top probably from the tree that is close by. Overall pleased with the umbrella. It looks really good with my patio set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great outdoor umbrella
 from Maryland,  Jun 12, 2012

The umbrella was a great value - the material is quite thick and the overall product seems well constructed. I would definitely recommend the umbrella - it seems to be very solid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this umbrella!
 from South Carolina,  Apr 23, 2012

Beautiful umbrella! The blue color is so pretty and looks great with my pool. Love the tilt option and the crank. This is a very high quality umbrella.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great blue color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tilt Umbrella
 from La Jolla, CA,  Nov 8, 2011

Had to make a number of phone calls for instructions on using the tilt. To help others, just open to full, turn the ring on the pole to tilt.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The blue is perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems sturdy enough.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Patio umbrellas
 from Pittsboro, NC,  Oct 29, 2014

I wanted an indigo blue umbrella that when delivered you could put up immediately (without having to put the spokes in the fabrc. This umbrelal was not only a great price, it was perfect in all other respects. Size, color, crank.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good but pricey
 from Ct,  Aug 19, 2014

It looks nice but is not easy to tilt.I bought one last year that was $*** less & it looks exactly the same. Bad news is last years broke. I hope this one doesn't as quickly. I've only had it a few weeks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best!
 from Pacific Northwest,  Aug 7, 2014

This is the only umbrella for me. It is very windy at my place. Although I don't have the umbrella up when it is too windy, there is no doubt in my mind that an aluminum pole would not withstand the wind. The fiberglass pole, in my opinion, is the only worth buying.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great umbrella!
 from Cleveland area, Ohio,  Aug 1, 2014

This umbrella is exactly what I like about Overstock purchases. It was reasonably priced, of good quality, color and texture. Easy to use and perfect in my back yard. Fit right into our table, and matches perfectly with our chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good
 from California,  Aug 8, 2013

Not much to say , it looks great........and strong in the wind . Looked at reviews and looked good. Still looks good no fading.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
umbrella
 from spokane,wa,  Jul 18, 2013

it is a very nice umbrella, and so easy to open . I love the color never will I own an umbrella you have to PUSH up to open

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? beautiful color as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. easy to use and open up
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect as I expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 from Toms River NJ,  Jun 25, 2013

Great umbrella for the price. Color is vibrant and stem is sturdy. Able to withstand the wind during a storm . Would buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT UMBRELLA
 from Chicago, IL,  May 21, 2013

I love this umbrella! For the price, it is greeeeaaat! Me and my husband use it all the time on our deck, and the tilt option is great for the afternoon sun. I am afraid to use it on windy days obviously, but on calm days, it is perfect! Light weight and flexible. The tilt and crank options are very good quality as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big Beautiful Umbrella
 from Yucaipa, Ca,  Aug 4, 2012

Brilliant colors, very strong, show off piece. We added it to a several thousand dollar outdoor dining set and it very much compliments the table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Bright and beautifl
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? undersold, nicer than advertized
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This umbrella seems to have fit the advertising. It is easy to use, and stable. Arizona has the intense heat and sometimes high winds. So far it appears to be sturdy, and looks to be long lasting.....all qualities we wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it seems to be just what is needed in the sun and wind
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as advertised
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought