Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Denver,  Feb 7, 2013

The color name, fern green, seemed to confuse some of the people who wrote reviews, but the color in the photo is exactly the color of the curtains. They are great! It is a bright green, but not garish at all. The fabric is a good quality faux silk taffeta and the lining is a nice medium weight. They have shirring/gathering tape on the back at the top, so I gathered the curtain with the tape (you pull a string and it gathers to your desired tightness) and then used curtain rings with clips to hang them just below the rod. I don't plan on opening and closing them so this looks great! I sew and could not have made them for the cost of buying them. I love them, and I am picky!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality especially for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes my living room look gorgeous!
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 6, 2012

I have been looking for this exact color for so long, but couldn't find it anywhere else. It goes my whole living room color concept. Looks gorgeous with sheer panels in the back! These curtains are very thick, light=blocking and very elegant.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks a little muddy green on the website, but was a little brighter than that actually
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I expected!
 from Dallas, Tx.,  Apr 16, 2013

Love these drapery panels!!!!!! For the price.......you can't beat this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is beautiful!!!! The fabric is irredescent......the undertone is kinda blue. Beautiful!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent product!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Green!
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 20, 2013

We love these drapes! They are slightly darker in our living room because we only have the one large window (it is a townhome) so light does not shine on them directly. They look very elegant and have created a much more modern look for us. I hung from a bronze rod with matching rings, using drapery hooks (not clips). The description didn't mention that there are gathering strings at the top if you wish to use them (we didn't). They did need to be pressed (unlike another reviewer's, ours came tightly folded in plastic bags so many creases!). But a moderate iron did the trick and did not damage the fabric. Overall, we're very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, fabric resembles taffeta silk, nicely lined & weighted
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT!
 from Cordele, GA,  Feb 1, 2013

I ordered these panels for my bedroom to match a fabric I feel in love with about 6 months ago. The sheen of the taffeta gives alot of depth to the greens so it blends perfectly with my fabric. I am so pleased with these curtain panels.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly what I thought they would be.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These panels are very well made, workmanship is excellent. Just the right weight to hang beautifully.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fern green solid Faux Silk
 from Mi.,  Dec 1, 2013

Exactly what I wanted! Beautiful, wonderful quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabulous!
 from southwest florida,  Mar 6, 2013

These are fabulous, really beautiful drapes. I am ordering 2 more as I am so pleased with the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great muted geen with some sheen
 from Camas, WA,  Feb 28, 2013

Don't hesitate to buy these if you want a fun green. These will make a statement but a pleasant one --- not flashy green but just a good green that is different from so many out there. Nice heavy, well made drapes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful draperies
 from Clemson, South Carolina,  Jan 30, 2013

for the price and additional discount, you can't beat the price. The length was great to "puddle" on the floor. A wonderful sheen and drape to the fabric.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for the price. I've paid more for lesser quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very rich look
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 12, 2012

These curtains is not cheap and they look as they are priced. Very beautiful material, built with quality. Have a lustrous sheen that is simply gorgeous. I had to return (sign....) because the color didn't not match other greens I have in the room. I need more lime in green. These didn't work for me but they are great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality item
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant!
 from Harrisburg, PA,  May 31, 2012

These curtains are very elegant feeling and looking. The fabric is somewhat iridescent - just beautiful

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy interlining
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rich looking
 from l.a., ca,  Sep 19, 2011

The curtains arrived and I was delighted when they were hung. I have two 1/2 walls worth of windows in my living room so this was a huge decision. The quality is excellent, they have a rich sheen and they hang nicely. They are quite dark when drawn, almost too dark. They are stiff so they don't drape like the picture, I bought metal arms to drape them over, but I'll be returning those, opting to just pull the curtains all the way over with no drape like I'd wanted. Overall, I'm very pleased with my purchase, they go very well with the antiques I have in my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Maybe a touch darker, not a significant difference
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch out for the color
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 8, 2011

These are very very green! My walls are painted a light fern green and this curtain didn't come close to matching. It's almost a bright green. Buy these only if you want to make a color statement in a room, because they are very showy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These drapes are a very bright green color with a nice sheen, just what I needed to liven up my nook area. I have a bay window, so I bought 3 panels and they look fantastic. They have nice weight to them so they hang very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved!
 May 10, 2015

The color was spot on very beauiftul

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I sew and feel I could never sew these drapes at this price. The quality is very high end. They look rich and fabulous in my new Dining Room! I usually do not do reviews but this was a great product and I wanted to share my thoughts about it. I love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful drapes
 Apr 9, 2015

The color is beautiful and the drapes are well made. It is fully lined so it is quite heavy so you would need appropriate rods. I did order the one that uses clips but I received the drapes that did not need the clips. It was no big deal so I kept it. After one year, it still looks new.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love these drapes. The color is exactly as pictured. They are heavy and hang beautifully. Cannot find this quality anywhere else for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look Custom
 Jan 17, 2015

ordered one to check color & quality ... beautiful ... very heavy ... nice lining ... look custom ... ordered the additional five panels immediately .... would have liked back tab but they will be perfect in my new home master bedroom using the rod pocket ... color was exactly as pictured ... fern green is a good description ... shipped very quickly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

What a difference beautiful drapery can make in a home. These curtain panels are so elegant and rich in color. They drape beautifully. We hung them in our bedroom, and every morning when I open my eyes I feel like I'm in a luxury hotel!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought