For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Classically Tasteful!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Feb 17, 2011

My partner and I were looking for two twin-sized beds for one of our guest bedrooms. Although, our home is a garden-style home, we are fond of timeless furnishings as it reminds us when life was simple., and less complicated. These beds are sturdy, classic, and our family and friends repeatedly share how lovely they look! Considering we like the "nostalgic" look, these beds fit the bill - the beds are made by modern means, but appear as well-design antiques. I am an avid shopper at Overstock.com, and not once, have I been disappointed on any purchase, and trust me, you too will be not be disappointed for the simple elegance of these beds.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Choosing color
 from Charleston, SC,  Oct 27, 2010

The most helpful aspect to me in making the choice of 2 of these Fenton twin beds was reading the reviews of other buyers. I was particularly concerned about selecting the "color" of the frames, just by looking at the photo or the description. As another reviewer wrote, the color Butter Pecan implied yellow, but they are not yellow. The frames are a grayish/beige-ish off-white with a matte gold antiqued streaking. They are quite good looking. I was also unclear from the sales ad whether the head board and foot board actually came with sideboards; yes, quite substantial ones. I was able to put the bed together by myself [although it took quite a bit of studying of the drawings] and I am thoroughly satisfied with their look. No one has slept in them yet, so not sure whether there is any noise or creaking, but if there is, I'm certain I would just need to tighten a screw.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Must Use Box Spring, Beware!
 from San Francisco area,  Jul 13, 2011

This bed is just okay. The assembly directions aren't very easy to follow. Once it is put together, it is pretty sturdy. But don't use any tools to secure it because it scratches and dents easily. The twin mattress I ordered is just slightly too big for the frame so it won't lay flat. Not sure which is "off", the frame or the mattress. The online description doesn't mention it, but this bed cannot be used with slats; it must have a box spring or the mattress will be too low and could be dangerous as there's enough room for a head to get caught between the mattress and lower bar of the headboard. I haven't bought a bed that required a box spring in many years, so this was quite a surprise to me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate but incomplete
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little bed.
 from NC,  Aug 24, 2011

I bought this for my granddaughter who thought it was time to go to a teen room. She loves her new bed! Her mother told me that it went together easily. There are two fittings. One higher to allow for a trundle bed. She assembled it in the higher settings and placed a bunky board under the mattress. That brought the mattress up to a perfect height with only enough gap to make it easier to make up the bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good price, it shows
 from Las Vegas,  Nov 30, 2010

I would have expected a complete bed, this is more like a headboard+footboard and frame, the railings are basically two bars of iron too cheap to be displayed: They have to be covered with a bed skirt. On the cheap side...not sure how long it will last.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Needed an extra bed in the TV room when grand son visits.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Jan 20, 2013

This bed arrived on time and very well packaged. However, when I took the headboard and footboard out of the carton, they were the same size. I thought that there was a mistake so called Customer Service. They had to check with their warehouse and it took several days for them to get back with me. It turns out that there was a piece in the other box that extends the headboard, so everything in the end was as it should be. I think it would be beneficial to have something on the box that indicated that when it arrives. Other than this snafu, we are very happy with the bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Average.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super easy to put together
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 20, 2012

This bed arrived within a week of delivery in two boxes and was very simple to assemble. I like that the frame is adjustable to accommodate a twin or full sized mattress (I have a twin). The frame itself was black, but the head board and foot board were more of a dark brown color. I ordered the black walnut shade thinking it was going to be darker or look more black, but no worries, a bit of paint will fix that right up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The black walnut is more of a deep chocolate brown rather than a black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Other than the color, everything was on point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Sweet & Shabby
 from Denver, CO,  Dec 21, 2011

I was really shopping for an antique twin bed for a girl's room. I wasn't having much luck and so I thought I would give this bed a try. I'm so pleased that I did!! It's excellent quality. I do wish there was more iron on the bed, to add more weight, but it's still a great bed. The finish on the bed is lovely. I ordered the butter pecan. And the girls think the bed is fantastic! It looks great with all the cute bedding I scored at overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Qualit
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality bed at a reasonable price!
 from Texas,  Jul 29, 2011

I purchased this bed for my daughter's room. I was kind of hesitant ordering online, but this bed is great! It is exactly what I was looking for. It is very good quality...would definately recommend it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased 2 of these beds and love them. They were shipped fast, easy to assemble and look great in my guest room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 May 27, 2010

Great bed. Very rich looking. Easy to assemble. I didnt expect it to be that simple and this is my first purchase from overstock

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fenton Bed
 Apr 22, 2010

This is the first item I have ordered from Overstock.com and loved it. The bed is adorable, and the assembly was very easy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fenton bed
 from Michigan,  Apr 13, 2010

I could not have been more pleased with this bed, love, love, love it. It fits right in with my decor, love the color, black walnut, looks very expensive. Thank you Overstock

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fenton bed
 from Fairview, Pa,  Feb 7, 2010

The fenton bed exceeded my expectations. It is beautiful! Very easy to assemble. Also purchased a memory foam mattress and was very happy with it also. This was my first purchase from Overstock and I was very pleased!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fenton bed
 from NJ,  Feb 5, 2010

Nice looking bed. Easy to put together. Great for guest room/

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 Mar 15, 2011

Outstanding delivery, product was very good and I saved a lot of money compared to other web sites.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Winslow Twin-size Bed Frame
Today $216.99
Compare $409.99
Save 47%
(12)
Metal Twin-size Bed
Sale $140.39
Was $155.99
(1)
Back to top