For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 133 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great bed!
 from VA,  Jul 1, 2013

Anyone shopping for a metal bed will be very pleased with this bed. Easy to put together. Very sturdy. The thing I love most about this bed is it goes with other furniture in the room, I'm not into the matching up all the furniture. My antiques go great with this bed. Very pleased!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful bed, well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was described very well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from west Texas,  Jun 25, 2013

just got this today and Love it! my husband even loved it! It was very easy to assemble

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? on target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with this Bed
 from Bronx, New York,  Jun 25, 2013

We bought this bed after reading so many reviews. I was worried at first, I am not used to buying furniture from overstock. It all arrive in perfect condition and the delivery was pretty fast. It took my husband about 45 minutes. to put it together. This Bed looks BEAUTIFUL no doubt about it it, I tested the sturdiness, no noise ( I am a big girl LOL ), We've been sleeping on it for 3 days so far and no complaints. It's easy to move around, doesn't feel that heavy yet very strong. The color I would say it's more of a chocolate brownish metal, and its easy to blend in with any decor. If you like this bed go for it, you will not regret it !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from California,  Jun 14, 2013

Easy to put together, looks great in the guest bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great product for a guest room
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Review
 from Delaware,  Jun 13, 2013

I had to return the bed but not due to not wanting it. It's was just to big for my bedroom. I do apologize because I really liked it and maybe in the future I can fine something that will work for me. Thank You; ***

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More than I hoped for
 from Avon,NY,  May 21, 2013

The bed was simple to put together,the instructions easy to follow. It took less than an hour moving slowly so I wouldn't mess up. This bed is sturdy,attractive and I am so very pleased I show it off to everyone that comes over.Thank you Overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched the pictures online perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was afraid it would be that weak tubular structure so many sell at that price but I received real hard metal with good weight to it.A high quality metal frame.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good price and quality
 from schenectady/Newyork,  May 16, 2013

price and quality are good and reasonable.fast delivery

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it is matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 80%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fenton queen size bed
 from Ohio,  May 15, 2013

This choice was a very great choice, my friends love it and would like one also!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value for Guest Bed
 from scottsdale. AZ,  May 14, 2013

I needed to furnish our guest room, but on a budget. This bed is perfect and looks similar to metal beds from furniture stores, but maybe 1/4 the price. Assembly wasn't too bad and it's dimensions were accurate--- mattress fits perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed, great quality
 from Sharpsville, PA,  May 9, 2013

I am so glad I found this bed on Overstock. The price fit my budget and I still received a great quality product. The timely shipping and customer service are far better than I have received at actual stores. Shopping on Overstock is a great experience and much to my husbands dismay I will continue to do so.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The bed color was the same as the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The Fenton Bed is the same quality you would find in an upscale furniture store. I love, love it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for the price.
 from S Carolina,  May 4, 2013

Very nice bed reasonably priced. Wish I could buy the bench that matches it in the picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fenton Bed
 from Cassville, MO,  Apr 27, 2013

We received the bed in a timely manner but the order was wrong. We received 2 footboards and no headboard. Since this bed is for a guest bedroom, we were disappointed that we had to wait again for the correct order to come. I have spoken with a rep from Overstock and he has assured me he will handle it promptly. He did say I might not be contacted for another 2 business days and then another period of time to ship the order. I will write back and let you know how this problem was handled.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
defective frame, husband fixed it
 from cookeville tn,  Apr 25, 2013

The bed arrived, the instructions were NOT good (or as my husband said, did "not appear to be for this bed") and angle that HAD to be 90 degrees to set the frame up was NOT. Luckily, my husband is very handy, took the frame to the shop; sawed off part of a metal piece and made it work. Now if that sounds like your idea of fun, go for it. The bed is not bad looking; it is kind of a milky chocolate color. It will work fine and it was cheap enough. NEXT time, I will go to a local furniture store, pay them more but have them deliver and set it up. This bed is for a guest room and I hope it will be sturdy enough. A MAJOR effort requiring a hack saw to get it to work. Bespeaks very poor quality control since anyone looking at the frame would realize that a 90 degree angle could not be achieved as required with this frame. Will not order a Fenton product again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not as dark, a milky chocolate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. frame was defective, could not get a right angle created; required a hack saw
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Same bed lower price
 from Sacramento, CA,  Apr 16, 2013

We needed a bed frame for our guest bedroom and the Fenton fit the bill perfectly. Solid metal bed frame with the look we wanted and quality frinish at a low price. We were able to see this exact bed at one of large mattress discounters. Overstock just has a much better price and fast shipping too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black Walnut color very close to picture of bed frame but darker than the color sample of Black Walnut.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good solid bed frame with plenty of support for mattress.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent I Love the Bed
 from LaGrange, GS,  Apr 16, 2013

I Love the bed even if its not Black The headboard stands taller so I can added more pillows and still see the headboard which is great

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I narrowed down my selections for Black only The product is not black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bed is better quality then I hoped for, for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate it was not Black
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bed
 from LI, NY,  Mar 23, 2013

I brought this bed for my guest room. Price was definetelybetter than one of the bigbox store i saw the same exact bed. I thought the color was more of a black color its more like brown. still looks nice though. Not sure how sturdy it is since i havent use it. But yes i would recommmend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a bit off
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed!
 from CA,  Mar 2, 2013

I have been shopping around for a bed for quite some time now. This bed was close in price range (even cheaper than some) i was able to find at places like Ikea, and a MUCH better value. The quality of the bed is great, the color is exactly what I was expecting to show up in the mail, and i have yet to have any issues with it. Love this bed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nearly identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Cape cod, Ma.,  Feb 23, 2013

I bought this bed from Overstock based on the 4 and 5 star reviews and I am so happy I did. The bed is for our master bedroom at our vacation home. It fits in perfectly with our decor ( which is mostly used stuff donated by friends and relatives). It has a cottage feel to it and it does not overpower the room. It seems very sturdy and was no problem assembling. I love it! I am going to order another one for the guest room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, nice looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fenton Queen size bed
 from Bismarck, North Dakota,  Feb 20, 2013

Extremely happy with the bed. It's beautiful, and it was for a room that I'm making into a quest room. Once I got the mattresses and bedding it looks fabulous. I'm very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So glad I decided on this bed!
 from Uncasville, cT,  Feb 14, 2013

I chose this bed after much internet searching. It is to replace our 45 year old hard rock maple bed. I needed something that would look appropriate with the other pieces in the bedroom and since I could find absolutely nothing in wood I decided on metal. It was the perfect choice. I have never bought anything like this online and did have some apprehension but upon its arrival and after unpacking, I was very pleased with the quality and was actually able to assemble it by myself. That's from a 70-year-old grandma!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 133 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
DHP Bali Bronze Metal Curved Bed Frame
Today $133.96
Compare $174.98
Save 23%
Back to top