Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 164 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Overstock has the best price for this item
 from north carolina,  Aug 14, 2011

I had seen this headboard and footboard on another site and really liked it. It was being purchased for a guest room so we did not want anything too costly. I seached on-line and Overstock had the best price by far. It was very easy to assemble and looks amazing in the bedroom. I have purchased several items from Overstock and LOVE everything I have bought!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy!
 from milwaukee,  Aug 10, 2012

After sleeping on this bed for a few weeks I am very happy with it. I bought this to replace a plain bed frame that came with the mattress I have. I like that this bed has feet instead of casters as I have hardwood floors and my other frame was always sliding around. It has great support for the mattress due to the six feet instead of the customary four on the frame. It's sturdy and quiet. Looks really nice too with my antique dressers. Price here on overstock was great, cheapest I found by FAR on the web. Shipping was crazy fast. Ordered on a Saturday night, bed came Tuesday morning. (I believe this ships from Chicago and I am only a couple hours away) only took about 45 min to assemble. I hope it serves me well for many years, but for the price I'm very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, bed has good support for mattress and box spring, seems sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fenton Queen Size Bed
 from STL,MO.,  Jan 1, 2012

The bed was shipped quickly. It matched the product discription and assembly was fairly easy. So far,I am satisfied with the bed. A great look for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for a guest bedroom.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fenton Queen bed
 from Hershey, PA,  Aug 10, 2011

I put the bed together by myself and it took about 30 minutes. All the pieces were there and it went together easily

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Schenectady, NY,  Aug 3, 2011

I was very pleased with how quickly the bed frame arrived. The packaging protected it from any damage. I was also pleased with the quality of the bed frame. It was worth the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looked like the online photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bed was well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from North Carolina,  Jul 18, 2013

Bed arrived as quickly as past orders in excellent condition. I unpacked the boxes before hauling everything upstairs. Much easier as the boxes were quite heavy. The assembly went together smoothly. I took the advise of past purchasers and assembled the frame prior to placing the headboard and footboard. The center arm was just a bit tricky...actually it probably was just me...took me a minute to figure it out. Total time was well under an hour. Would not hesitate to recommend this product. My description of the color is that of oil rubbed bronze (ORB). Love this bed!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I'd call the color an oil rubbed bronze. (ORB)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good. Solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much better than expected!!
 from Maine,  Jul 12, 2013

I had searched for several months for a bed for our guest room and could not find something that matched what I had in mind -- I was thinking shabby chic-ish. When I saw this bed at Overstock the price made me think it was worth giving it a try. I bought the queen size in "black walnut". The bed is very well constructed, with extra support legs in the middle, and after putting on our box spring and mattress my husband and I both thought it was nicer than our bed! We are considering putting it in our room. It is not black, but rather an older brass/bronze kind of look, which I was hoping for. One of the nicer things about this bed is that the headboard does not come up super high. We have it under a window and so many of this style bed have excessively tall headboards -- something to be aware of if you are in the market for a new bed. Overall, this is an excellent value for the price. It is not a beautiful antique, but it looks nice enough and is sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Funny Color
 from Stevensville, MD,  Feb 7, 2012

The color is called Butter Pecan... you would think it's creamy with caramel overtones.... but NO, it's almost white-ish with a greenish "cast" to it.... I'm using it in a guest room so it's not critical... but it's not exactly what I expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was significantly different - on the site it's creamy, but in person it has very celery-colored overtones
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very solid bed
 Nov 4, 2015

We have had this bed for 2 years and have found it to be very solid with no wobble or creaking. It supports the mattress and box spring very well. It sits high enough off the floor to make it easy to clean underneath it but not so high that you need a stool to get into bed. The design of the bed would pair well with any furniture theme. The brown finish is lovely. I would definitely recommend this bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple and versital
 from Nashville, TN,  Sep 7, 2012

I wanted a simple bed that would not overwhelm the space of a small bedroom. My 6'1" 250 lb son slept on during his visit so it was sturdy enough for him. Not sure if it would be good for everyday use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I may not recommend it for everyday use, but it works great in the guest room. Arrived with a 1" scratch which I camouflaged with a marker.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fenton Queen-siza Bed
 from Westford, MA,  Aug 25, 2012

For the price, this is a steal. Directions easy to follow and the style suits most bedrooms. I am impressed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color accurate to site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. .Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for the price.
 from Bay Village, Ohio,  May 31, 2012

Bed arrived very quickly in two large, heavy packages. I needed my husband to carry it to the 2nd floor guest room, where I planned to use it. All pieces arrived in good condition. Just be sure to assemble first the base of the bed - the part the mattress sits on. Then add the headboard and footboards. The directions don't tell you this. We assembled the headboard, footboard and siderails and were then unable to insert the underside crossbars. We had to take it apart and start again. Other than that, it was easy to put together, relatively sturdy and nice appearance. For the price, it was perfect for our guest room. It has really added a more finished look to the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was more of a rusty brown than a gun metal grey as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good qualitiy, sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Classic
 from Chicago, Il,  Apr 15, 2012

I love my bed. I wish I could add a photo to this review because it looks so nice with my shabby chic accessories. I have a pretty quilt and bed ruffle and ruffled pillow shams and it looks so classic, like something my grandmother might have had. I think it also looks nice in the photo with a more modern bedspread so it is a bed that can be used with different styles. My bed came VERY quickly! I ordered it on Monday evening and it was at my house on Wednesday morning! I do live very close to the manufacturer so that may be why my delivery was so quick. I will say that the packaging was not very good on the rails. It was loosely taped and I was worried that it was a return or something might be missing but everything was there. It was fairly easy to put together but I am doubtful of the reviews that said one person put it together in a half hour. I would say that it took two of us about and hour. Overall I am very pleased with my bed and Overstock. I would buy from here again and totally recommend it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? on the photo it was hard to tell if it was more dark grey or dark brown, it is more of a brown (walnut as in the description) so I would say it is accurate. I wish you could enlarge the photos bigger.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think the quality is nice. It is not a heavy bed but seems sturdy and I have no squeaks like I read in the reviews.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not What I Expected
 Aug 27, 2010

Although this bed was the right shape and was hopefully going to be the right color, I found it to be much more of an almond (more yellow/brown). I was looking more for an antique white. The headboard and footboard are very light and a bit flimsey. Also some of the welded joints do not look like they will hold up under regular use. I "chatted" with an Overstock representative to see about returning the bed, and have not yet had any email about the return options. I have ordered many items from Overstock and this is the first I have had any issue with. I will continue to be an Overstock customer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the bed!
 Jul 12, 2016

A bit of time to put together but well worth it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for a guest room
 Jul 3, 2016

We have purchased two of these - one in white for a vacation home and one in brown for our year-round home. Easy to put together, great quality - love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy
 Jun 27, 2016

I bought this bed for the room I sleep in when I visit my daughter. It has a nice finish and is very sturdy. Works well in the room and for the purpose for which it was intended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs.
 Jun 12, 2016

Love this bed. Beautiful color, and is exactly what I hoped for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice frame
 May 18, 2016

Bought this several years ago 6 to be exact. Still holding up and I love it. People are still impressed by it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
But, I still like the bed
 Apr 15, 2016

Love the bed. I was a bit disappointed in the color. The description said "black walnut finish" but it's a dark metallic grey. Now that I have it up, I really like its color, but if you are expecting "black" you'll be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 164 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought