Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Picky Customer
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jul 11, 2012

So let me start off by saying this: I NEVER reviewed a product in my life before. This bed exceeded so many of my expectations that I decided to break that trend and actually write a helpful review for all you picky customers like me. I'm a very detail oriented individual, and I require nothing but the best in my life. I was skeptical about the sturdiness of this bed and the quality of it for the lower price that it's offered at. Let me tell you, this bed will NOT move once you set it up. Very heavy and sturdy legs keep this bad boy in place, even when you are having a fun night with the significant other, you will not break this bed. The color and quality of the solid wood is superb. Also, I did not expect a rich espresso finish on such a low price bed, but got it with this bed. The leather on the headboard is exceptional and very well put together. My bed came with zero blemishes or imperfections (packaged very well). I'm using a Simmons ComforPedic LOFT foam mattress on this bed and one thing I was worried about was if the warranty would be void with the slatted platform system. According to Simmons, the slats need to be 2.5 inches apart for the warranty to be in tact. The slats in this bed are about 2.25 inches apart.. however, I did one better and placed a 1/4 inch plywood on top of the slat system and now I have a perfectly smooth base for my new foam mattress to rest on; keeping the warranty well in-tact. The lower support "beam" has 3 legs keeping the center of the bed very sturdy. The headboard on this bed is rather thick, which I actually like. I can keep my iPad, phone, and anything else close by and secure on top of the headboard. This bed has a low and modern look, which is what I was looking for. Bottom line, for this money, you will NOT find a better deal on a solid wood bed. Go for it and treat yourself, you will not be dissapointed, I assure you. Now let me go back to sleep!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed but...
 from Colorado,  Aug 20, 2013

So let me preface this review by saying I love this bed. It has great style. It's sexy and masculine. However, the boxes were delivered a little dented so I was concerned that there was going to be damage to the bed. There were some scuff marks and small chips in the wood when it arrived. All the marks happened to be on the inside of the frame and not visible when the bed is actually put together with the mattress on top of it so I just let it go. Another issue is there was a lot of mold growing on the frame itself. This was not a huge issue. I just cleaned it off and was good to go. I would have given this bed 5 stars if not for the condition I received it in. That being said this is still a great bed and I plan on using it to it's fullest.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 21, 2013

This bed was exactly what I was looking for; More modern and minimalistic with the ability to easily match other furniture items. The quality is pretty good for the price, though the slats on the platform seem a bit flimsy. That's something that could easily be rectified at a later point in time if necessary. The wood is a deep, rich color, but it should be known that it is fairly soft. Not really a big deal, but just something to keep in mind. It's more on the softness of pine than oak. Assembly shouldn't take more than about 15-20 minutes. This bed is pretty heavy, which I love, and ships via freight in three boxes. Because of the size and weight, the bed was shipped via freight. This will add a lot of time before it'll arrive compared to normal shipping carriers Overstock uses.. Be careful and attentive when they deliver this to your house. Inspect all three packages carefully. Mine arrived with a huge hole in one box with a matching hole on the footboard inside. Unfortunately, I did not notice the damage to the box because the delivery guys placed the box with the hole facing down and underneath the other two boxes. Customer service at Overstock was great, and promptly and courteously responding to my inquiry to obtain a replacement footboard. It was Overstock's warehouse that delayed the delivery of the replacement footboard for nearly 5 weeks, though (some garbage excuse about them relocating to a different building and 'forgetting' to ship out 'some' packages). Regardless, I am very happy with how customer service handled the replacement request, and the replacement footboard arrived double-boxed via FedEx without any issues.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Above Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Weak center beam
 from Long Beach, CA,  Nov 14, 2012

Beautiful, very cool looking bed. Only one major problem: the wooden center beam that holds the slates in place broke into 4 pieces within a week. I'm only 5'5" weighing 125lbs and sleep by myself. The bed broke and caved in while I was in a deep sleep. Woke up frightened thinking I had fallen through the floor. Notified Overstock of the problem and they sent out a replacement wooden center beam free of charge. It's a completely different beam than what the bed originally came with. The slates don't line up correctly but it works. So far so good but I'm being very cautious on the bed. I probably should give it a harder test but I'm scared of falling in my sleep again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid head and footboard, weak and cheap slates and center beam
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed.
 from Ohio,  Oct 15, 2012

We have had this bed for 9 months with no complaints. Keep in mind that this is a low-profile bed which was fine for us as we purchased a very thick (14") mattress to go with it. The result is a perfect height for us. The bed is well built and was easy enought to assemble ( probably easier than the time I had putting on a zip up mattress cover. Its design is sleek and contemporary. We have an oriental motif in a large room with a sitting area at one end. It looks great and we have received complements on our good taste (ha!) Anyway, the bed is built very sturdy with no give or shake. I really enjoy having the depth in our headboard so that I can place my book or kindle on after my nightly read. A++

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Righ on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
have second thoughts
 from ny, ny,  Oct 1, 2012

head and foot board strong and heavy... however the slate to hold the bed, not so much. this broke within 2 months of light use. buyer beware.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks exactly like it does on website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. head and footboard, pretty decent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bed has no warranty
 from Dissatisfied Land,  Jun 14, 2012

Bed is ok but center support snap in half after 3 months of use, and we are light weight users. Customer service will not provide assistance since product has no warranty and service plan was not purchased.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bad - center support snap in half after 3 months of use
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zen Bedroom!
 from New York Metro Area,  Aug 26, 2011

The only thing that I worried about was the light wood slats that support the mattress. One was broken out of the box, but I let it go since there were so many other supporting slats. (I checked how it felt and if I can't tell it's not there.) My husband and I are pleased with the look and quality. Everyone that sees it is impressed as well. The style and quality shine through! It's gorgeous and we recommend this item to anyone who wants a modern, minimalist look and high quality. We love this bed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on my screen is pretty accurate (espresso brown frame with black leather headboard)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The wooden bed frame is SOLID construction. The wood slats that support the mattress seem too light for their purpose but do the job surprisingly well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The online description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love this bed.
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 5, 2011

Overstock should take a look at their shippers. The main difficulty with this purchase was the manner in which it was shipped. The boxes were free falling all over the truck interior and one box had been snapped in half! My husband and I were surprised that the wooden bed frame was still in one piece. There was a resulting gouge on the edge of the frame that we will re-stain. We really like the way the bed looks and it is too much trouble to send back. Overall the bed is gorgeous! Deep rich color and solid frame. There was difficulty with the wooden slats that the mattress lies on. They were very warped and difficult to lay down in place. It is doable and worth it with patience.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Absolutely
  • How is the quality of the product? The wood frame is beautiful in color and it seems like solid wood. Very good quality with the exception of the wooden slats the mattress lies on..
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hate/Love Product
 Jun 25, 2016

I have never had such a love-hate relationship with something I have bought. Love - It is a great looking, seemingly sturdy bed. But that's all that's good about it. Hate - Just look at the picture, see how the slats bow up. This bed fails in the most fundamental bed element, it does not provide a flat surface to sleep on. It dips is the middle, and each side of the bed has a mound on it that pushes you towards the center or off the edge. I so badly wanted this bed to work, I tried everything I could think of. I even put a thick piece of plywood over the slats hoping that would somehow flatten it out... It just doesn't work. I'm not sure why I've been so stubborn because this bed has been destroying my back, but I'm finally ready to give up. If you need a bed to just look good, this is a great piece. If you need this bed to actually function as a bed, sorry it just doesn't work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bed
 Jun 23, 2016

Really Nice bed! Sturdy, easy to assemble. I did add extra slats.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it!
 Apr 30, 2016

Bed looks modern and the quality and design is good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 Apr 2, 2016

This is a good product. The men who assembled it scratched it slightly but nothing we couldn't address. It's a good bed, attractive and sturdy. The other reviews about the center support are true. It's fragile and you've got to keep an eye on it. If this bed is not over carpet you need to put something down to secure it's position relative to the rest of the frame, or it will bend over and probably snap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern, sturdy bed
 Jan 14, 2016

My son really loves this sturdy, modern bed. I am happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clean, beautiful lines
 Feb 12, 2015

This piece is a beautiful addition to our bedroom, with clean modern lines and a comfortable, cushioned back. Assembly was slightly time-consuming for an individual, but doable. We've had it for over a year now, with no issues, combined weight of approx. 350 lbs. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ultramodern, sleek, manly bed
 from NJ,  Nov 5, 2014

Overall very satisfied with this purchase. Only one oversight on my part was that the headrest initially looked black to me, but it's actually a dark brown, which the description does state, not a big deal either way. Shipping also took longer than anticipated. A little bit difficult to assemble because there were no holes or noted locations to screw the center support beam so you need to do some measuring and work on that end, but worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from Arkansas,  Aug 30, 2014

Great bed with excellent quality. Wait for a coupon!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and won't overpower a smaller bedroom
 from Seattle,  Mar 12, 2014

This queen sized platform bed is stylish and low profile; perfect if your bedroom is on the smaller side. The snap-in curved wood slat system, with plastic "spanners" in the center was something different that I'd not dealt with before...have a rubber mallet on hand to tap the end caps and the center spanners into the pre-drilled holes in the frame. (A regular hammer will crack the plastic.) A little tricky, but once you hear them "snap" into the holes, they stay put. Nice that the frame has support legs down the center. My foam mattress seems to be well supported by the unusual slat system--but no guests have slept on it yet; we'll see! Leather on headboard was neatly attached and in perfect condition; stain on the wood is nice, rich color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed with leather headboard.
 from Virginia,  Jul 22, 2013

My husband has been ill. Unfortunately, he has a tendency to lean his head again the headboard during the night. I felt it would be better to switch to a bed with a headboard that is padded. This product really fit the bill as the headboard is super thick and nicely padded. Also, it was fairly easy to assemble. The only thing I did not like was the center support for holding the mattress. I substituted boards I had cut to size at the local hardware store. I just laid they across and inside the bed's frame (plenty of inside shelf space to rest the boards) and it worked much better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Bed!
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  May 29, 2013

This is my third furniture piece purchased on Overstock and I cannot be more pleased with all of the purchases! I selected this bed based on reviews and also trusted reviewers' comments about rubber wood and how solid this bed really is. They are not lying, this is a very well built bed! I would highly recommend this bed for its contemporary design and solid build. Cannot beat it for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superior quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought