Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not Worth the money
 from florida,  Aug 9, 2012

This bed arrived and i was very disappointed. The bed itself had 2 "extensions" you had to add to the headboard to make it the right height and it looked cheap...the "cast iron" is not cast iron...it is so light i thought it was aluminum....do not waste your money on this

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good find for the right price
 from Clyde, NC,  Oct 7, 2009

I looked everywhere for a king sized bed that we would like and found it at a very expensive store. After a little research found the same bed on Overstock and saved about $70. Shipping was fast (ordered on Thursday at my house on Monday) and came in two boxes. My handy husband had it put together in about half an hour and we love it! It is solid and just a great piece of furniture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy...
 from AZ,  Jul 9, 2012

we were very pleased with the bed.... The color worked great for us, and the quality seemed good...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fenton King-size Bed
 from S.W. Pennsylvania,  Dec 24, 2011

This is THE bed for me ! I ordered it in Pecan because my bedroom is white and iron, very southern, very New Orleans ! It fits in perfectally. I already had a king bed foundation and everything fit perfect. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it ! I have the 4-corner canopy over the bed - A M A Z I N G look !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid, Great Quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Met My Expectations
 from Findlay OH,  Oct 18, 2011

I bought this bed for a master bedroom in a very nice vacation rental property on a lake; I liked it's simplicity; and, it went well with the off-white painted furniture in the bedroom. I was concerned about the "gold" mentioned in the description; however, it really appears to be an old iron bed. Instead of using the bed frame provided, I purchased a separate platform bed frame; very happy with the stability, as that was my biggest concern. I think it would look better if the legs on the headboard, and especially footboard, were more substantial...but, it looks good in the big picture. And, I believe the price was reasonable. I didn't give it 5 stars because it didn't exceed my expectations, which were reasonable...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good representatioin
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'm pleased in general
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic
 from washington,  May 27, 2011

Very well built, quality bed. No squeaks or wobbles. Love it!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product
 from Rochester, NY,  Apr 26, 2014

This bed is very simple and woulld fit easily with many decors.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL NEW ORLEANS STYLE BED
 from Morgantown, West Virginia,  Feb 11, 2014

WE GREW UP IN NEW ORLEANS AND LOVE THIS CREAM DISTRESSED FINISH. IT IS VERY PRETTY.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fenton King size bed
 from Alexandria, VA,  Oct 15, 2013

Bought the bed in the light color. It was a good price and we needed something a little rustic. It is not very sturdy but that is probably due to it's light weight. If you want a heavy iron bed then not for you.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OMG........... GREAT FOR THE PRICE
 from New England,  Aug 22, 2013

They did not have black in stock, so I got the other color and painted it black, it was gorgeous black. Fantastic value, feels strong, solid, I'm delighted, and Overstock is the first place I look for anything.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful bed frame
 from Lake Nebagamon, WI,  Jul 3, 2013

I love the bed frame! It is very classy and elegant looking. Its not overpowering and quietly pulls my bedroom together! The color is such that it will be able to go with just about any color scheme. I have antiques in my bedroom and it goes well with them. I can see it mixing very well with modern items as well. It wasn't hard to put together. The shipping was extremely fast, as usual with overstock! I am extremely pleased with my purchase. It was a Great deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think the quality of the bed was exceptional. Good deal for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well built bed!
 from Texas,  Apr 27, 2013

Great looking bed and super-quick delivery. Said it could take up to 3 weeks to deliver and I got it in about 1 week. Headboard and footboard are very substantial, not light and flimsy like others you see. Very excited to find this on Overstock, always great values especially with such low shipping. Can't beat Overstock.com :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good - just wish the site showed a whole picture of the bed in the lighter color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent bed for a decent price
 from Philadelphia PA,  Apr 16, 2013

I think the bed looks nice, and it definitely adds to my bedroom as a decorative element. My only issue (which is not really with the bed, but is good to know for those of you shopping around) is that the holes to attach the footboard did not line up with the brackets I had on my bed frame. This bed does include a frame with it, so if you use the one supplied then I am guessing there would not be a problem. I could not use the frame supplied with my Sleep Number bed, so I had to add adapter brackets onto the Sleep Number frame/foundation and attach the headboard and footboard to that. For some reason the headboard lined up great and I had no trouble attaching it, but the holes on the footboard did not line up with the holes on the brackets. There are two sets of holes on the brackets- the bottom holes lined up with the footboard, but the top holes were about a centimeter off (Close enough that it was frustrating that it wouldn't just fit). The brackets were identical on both ends of the bed, so it seemed confusing to me why one end would not line up but the other would. I kind of had to rig the footboard by getting some hardware then looping a cable tie through a large washer and then through the bracket hole. I am not sure that will hold up, so that's a little disappointing. Again, I did not use the frame supplied, but I'm sure that many people who are shopping for a headboard/footboard set may be in the same situation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No descrepancy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Georgia,  Mar 24, 2013

This is easy to assemble and very sturdy. I am very impressed with the quality. Looks great in my guest bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I purchased the off white and it has a great antique finish.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality for the money. It is much better than I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally Satisfied!!
 from Kansas City, MO,  Sep 29, 2012

It was so convenient and affordable to have the bed delivered to my door for $2.95.After getting it out of the box, it only took me minutes to put it all together with JUST an allen wrench which was included in the box with all the other hardware. It was awesome!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as presented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality..
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate. It left no questions about anything for me.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bed
 from Lancaster, OH,  Jun 8, 2012

Love this bed, does not look so overwhelming in a smaller room. My only negative is that the assembly instructions are somewhat vague, it took us a little while to catch on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bed is really smart looking
 from Florida,  May 16, 2012

Was very happy with the quality and style of this metal bed. Does not look cheap like some of the brass beds I have seen. I am very pleased with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? was true to the pictures online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy built but doesn't look "heavy"
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on site description was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from Dallas, TX,  Apr 7, 2012

I upgraded from a queen to a king. It was easy to assemble, arrived very quickly, and I absolutely love my new bed! I should mention that when it arrived, the head and footboard were the same height leading me to believe it was a shipping error. I was super busy and didn't have time to put it together yet, so I hadn't checked the hardware out nor the instructions on the day I received it. So I called overstock support. I had a very friendly woman help me out, I received the answer teams reply within 48 hours, and they worked quickly and efficiently to solve the problem. By the way, the headboard has riser posts that slide onto the base to rise it up! So it was all my fault for not looking at the hardware to begin with lol! I was so impressed with the help I received from the company, I feel very comfortable ordering from them again in the future! I love this bed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color looked more pewter when in fact it seems more to be pewter with a slight burnished bronze over coat lightly brushed on. Hard to explain, but i am totally happy with it!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great! No problems whatsoever, and its sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Lodi, CA,  Dec 7, 2011

I was looking for a bed that would not overwhelm the room and this is it. Our bedroom is not very large and the dressers were purchased for a much larger space, so I needed something that would be cohesive and not to large for the space. This bed really fit the bill. For the price the quality is better than I expected. The bed feels stable and does not wobble around like some less expensive metal beds I have seen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very nice, obviously for the price I was not expecting superior quality. But overallit is better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was adequate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this bed!
 from Cheektowaga, NY,  Oct 6, 2011

Love this bed! For the price I got it for, was expecting a cheaply made bed, but it is the total opposite!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is exactly what I thought it would be
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is top notch. The bed is very sturdy!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top